?
? !
11 photos
Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens

Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens

HBG672BS1A, HBG633BS1A, HBG6753S1A, etc...
3.7 from 112 reviews · View Statistics

Wall Ovens Buying Guide

Built-in ovens aren't just functional, they can deliver a seamless kitchen aesthetic, too. This buying guide will help you choose the right wall oven for your space.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

3.1

16 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.7 (14)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (16)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (16)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (15)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    4.1 (11)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.8 (12)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Stephanie

Stephanie

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not value for money

published

Purchased in May 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Stephanie
Stephanie

Email sent, awaiting response

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Redeye

RedeyeCurrarong

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent oven so far

published

Very happy with this purchase, cooks evenly & temp seems spot on. Rapid heat up is a great feature & the range of features is fine. Would recommend to others & happily buy another Bosch oven

Purchased in November 2020 for $1,850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
John Gallen

John GallenCurrimundi Qld

  • 13 reviews
  • 17 likes

What a DUD complete disaster

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
4 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
John Gallen
John Gallen
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wall Ovens

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tim H

Tim HMurray Region, NSW

Don’t think. Do.

published

Best oven I’ve had by a mile. Perfect crackling every time, no mistake. Pyrolytic works a dream. Could not recommend more. Had Westinghouse, looked at Miele, Bosch is great value at great price.

Purchased in August 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lulu75

Lulu75Sydney, NSW

The inside glass panel broke after 2 weeks

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Appliances Online for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
cooperplace

cooperplace

  • 20 reviews
  • 8 likes

I very much regret this purchase.

published

The control panel is one of the least intuitive ever. You need the instruction book for simple tasks like changing the time. The "rotary selector" -its dial for changing settings is very difficult to rotate and you have to jam your fingernails behind it just right to turn it. Once it's going it's OK. Definitely not recommended. Fix your user interface, Mr Bosch!

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi cooperplace,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your oven.
If we can be of any help to you feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Craig S.

Craig S.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Plenty to like. Only one flaw.

published

Purchased in January 2020 at RetraVision for $1,798.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ms Y

Ms YSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

We never thought an oven would be as good as this!

published

This oven has been life changing, we got it installed just after Christmas. I'm excited to cook because I want to make use of all the features. It's got reset programs for baking - we've used the small breads option which turned out pretty good. We've also used the meat probe for our first oven roast in years and it was to perfection. The pyrolysis cleaning option also worked great (after my husband's roast splattered fat all over, it was so easy to clean). We've also used it to incubate our homemade yoghurt overnight and to speed up homemade bread proofing. I love it!

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,659.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Touch buttons stopped working

published

Oven only 1.5 years old and the touch buttons stopped working! Can’t select cooking options. Now need to chase up for repairs. I expect top line over last longer than that and should be fit for purpose! A very dissatisfied owner.

Purchased in November 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
6 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Ian,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your oven. Please call us on 1300 369 744 and we'll be happy to assist.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia

Ian
Ian

We have called and you are currently trying to see if you can get a technician to attend as the oven is still under warranties. But the advice we received was that Bosh did not have anyone that services our area?? we are still waiting.

Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wall Ovens

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
chris rayeroux

chris rayerouxGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 2 likes

5 stars - pure & simple

published

5 stars in every aspects including cosmetics, functionality, performance. Heats rapidly, appears to stay clean more so than normal ovens, easy to wipe off & back to new condition. dial function is very handy, modern & different too, than boring dials with numbers. Love it.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mvaug10

Mvaug10Brisbane

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

German knowhow

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $1,499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Paul

PaulSydney

  • 23 reviews
  • 18 likes

Excellent Oven!

published

This oven perfectly cooks everything we place in it. To get the best out of it you have to read the user manual and become familiar with its many settings.
The pyrolytic feature is brilliant for cleaning the oven. It leaves a white dust on the sides which you just wipe out once it’s finished cooling down. The oven is extremely quite in its operation as well! Well done Bosch.

Purchased in August 2018 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kim

KimGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Don’t buy this oven

published

Purchased in May 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Donald B.

Donald B.

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

We should have purchased another Brand

published

The oven is great, Oven appears to cook food evenly the grill is good, the best feature is the rapid heat setting (preheat) that gets the oven up to temperature very quickly, the only reason for the 1 star they do not have a Service Agent in Gippsland where I am located and if it develops a fault it's my problem which has been the issue with a cooktop I purchased at the same time. Bosch don't want to know you when this happens. They don't call back, Customer service is not good. I have been chasing them for weeks.

Purchased in April 2019 for $1,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Adam123

Adam123Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Great oven that cooks evenly

published

This oven has served us well, we like to bake lots of breads and pastries which requires the oven to heat and cook evenly. It has only ever not done that when we put it on the wrong shelf (shelf 2 is the best for baking).
The bakery proving feature is really handy and can speed up the making of a cake to a couple of hours.
Only issue I have with it is the touch screen sometimes not responding, it doesn't happen enough to really be a hassle though.

Purchased in October 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wall Ovens

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anand

AnandSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

All product faults are installation faults

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2018 at Appliances Online for $1,087.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Anand
Anand
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens reviews

Questions & Answers

Melissa Coleman

Melissa Colemanasked

Serie 8 HBG6753S1A

hello our bosh HBG6753S1A is not very old and we are having real problems moving the control dial around. It seems to be very sticky. In fact, most often I need to use a non slip plastic drawer liner to move the control dial around. It certainly wasn't like this when first purchased, and as both of my children have left home and it has only been my husband and I here since it was installed, it doesn't get an awful amount of use. is this normal for the dial to get sticky and difficult to move around? Is there anything I can try to fix this please?

No answers
Suzanne M

Suzanne Masked

Bosch Serie 8

We have a new Bosch oven. I want to clean it and really don’t want to use the self clean option in a wall oven. Can I use Easy Off like I always used for our previous oven?

No answers
Max

Maxasked

Serie 8 HRG6767S2A

Hi. ! My touch panel is not working correctly. I want to access "Basic Settings" menu button. It will not respond when you touch the sensor button. I have tried touching the "Basic Settings" button using a number of different pressure and length of time. I have also now found that the "Clean button" is also is not responding. Using other menu options I have found these 2 buttons either do not work or take sometime to respond. I did have a service person come out some 8 months ago with a similar problem I was having with the Oven. I was advised by a Bosch technician that keeping the surface clean and dry helps, plus the way that you touch the sensor button may effect the buttons response. Things seemed to work for a little while. Now the problems have returned, only worse. The oven is now only 30 months old ! Have turned it off at the house fuse box a number of times but no change.
I would be interested in any thoughts before I put in another "Service request" Which obviously will cost me. Any ideas ?

3 answers
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Max, Thank you for your question. Unfortunately we have asked out technical team and based on the information provided, they have suggested a technician come out to inspect the appliance.
Being the appliance is only 2.5 years old, we would be happy to assist with arranging this for you. If you could kindly email our team at socialmedia.au@bshg.com, quoting BSH12694 in the subject line with your contact number, and invoice for the appliance. Kind regards Bosch Home Australia.

Max
Max

No further action required. Technician fixed the problem. Very happy with Bosch service

Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Max,
Thanks for sharing your review.
We really appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch Oven, we're glad to hear that we have resolved the issue for you. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

See all Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens questions

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens

Details

Compare all 11 Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens
CategoryWall OvensWall OvensWall OvensWall Ovens
Price (RRP) $1,779.00$3,399.00$2,199.00$2,349.00
Oven FuelElectricityElectricityElectricityElectricity
Type Conventional (Conduction)Conventional (Conduction)Conventional (Conduction)Conventional (Conduction)
SizeSingleSingleSingleSingle
Capacity71L71L71L71L
FeaturesChild Safety Lock and Cooling FanChild Safety Lock and Cooling FanChild Safety Lock, Cooling Fan and Pyrolytic (Self-Cleaning)Child Safety Lock, Cooling Fan and Pyrolytic (Self-Cleaning)
Colour / FinishStainless SteelStainless Steel
Dimensions 595 x 594 x 548 mm595 x 594 x 548 mm595 x 594 x 548 mm595 x 594 x 548 mm
Max Temperature300 °C300 °C300 °C300 °C
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 11 Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens

  • MPN: CMG633BB1A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.