??!
11 photos
Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens

Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens

HBG672BS1A, HBG633BS1A, HBG6753S1A, etc...
3.8 from 103 reviews · View Statistics

Wall Ovens Buying Guide

For many Australians, a wall oven is essential for home cooking. Built-in ovens aren't just functional, they can deliver a seamless kitchen aesthetic, too. Whether you’re choosing an oven for a new home, renovating your kitchen, or simply upgrading, this buying guide will help you choose the right wall oven for your space.

Read now

Reviews

3.0

12 reviews
5
(5)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(5)
  • Build Quality
    3.9 (10)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (12)
  • Ease of Use
    3.4 (12)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (11)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    4.0 (9)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.8 (10)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Lulu75

Lulu75Sydney, NSW

The inside glass panel broke after 2 weeks

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Appliances Online for A$1,700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Several times a week
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
cooperplace

cooperplace

  • 20 reviews
  • 8 likes

I very much regret this purchase.

published

The control panel is one of the least intuitive ever. You need the instruction book for simple tasks like changing the time. The "rotary selector" -its dial for changing settings is very difficult to rotate and you have to jam your fingernails behind it just right to turn it. Once it's going it's OK. Definitely not recommended. Fix your user interface, Mr Bosch!

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Several times a week
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi cooperplace,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your oven.
If we can be of any help to you feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Craig S.

Craig S.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Plenty to like. Only one flaw.

published

Purchased in January 2020 at RetraVision for A$1,798.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Several times a week
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Wall Ovens

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ms Y

Ms YSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

We never thought an oven would be as good as this!

published

This oven has been life changing, we got it installed just after Christmas. I'm excited to cook because I want to make use of all the features. It's got reset programs for baking - we've used the small breads option which turned out pretty good. We've also used the meat probe for our first oven roast in years and it was to perfection. The pyrolysis cleaning option also worked great (after my husband's roast splattered fat all over, it was so easy to clean). We've also used it to incubate our homemade yoghurt overnight and to speed up homemade bread proofing. I love it!

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for A$1,659.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Several times a week
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Touch buttons stopped working

published

Oven only 1.5 years old and the touch buttons stopped working! Can’t select cooking options. Now need to chase up for repairs. I expect top line over last longer than that and should be fit for purpose! A very dissatisfied owner.

Purchased in November 2018.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
6 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Ian,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your oven. Please call us on 1300 369 744 and we'll be happy to assist.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia

Ian
Ian

We have called and you are currently trying to see if you can get a technician to attend as the oven is still under warranties. But the advice we received was that Bosh did not have anyone that services our area?? we are still waiting.

Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
chris rayeroux

chris rayerouxGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

5 stars - pure & simple

published

5 stars in every aspects including cosmetics, functionality, performance. Heats rapidly, appears to stay clean more so than normal ovens, easy to wipe off & back to new condition. dial function is very handy, modern & different too, than boring dials with numbers. Love it.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for A$1,650.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Several times a week
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Mvaug10

Mvaug10Brisbane

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

German knowhow

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$1,499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Several times a week
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Paul

PaulSydney

  • 23 reviews
  • 17 likes

Excellent Oven!

published

This oven perfectly cooks everything we place in it. To get the best out of it you have to read the user manual and become familiar with its many settings.
The pyrolytic feature is brilliant for cleaning the oven. It leaves a white dust on the sides which you just wipe out once it’s finished cooling down. The oven is extremely quite in its operation as well! Well done Bosch.

Purchased in August 2018 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Several times a week
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Kim

KimGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Don’t buy this oven

published

Purchased in May 2018.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Wall Ovens

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Donald B.

Donald B.

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

We should have purchased another Brand

published

The oven is great, Oven appears to cook food evenly the grill is good, the best feature is the rapid heat setting (preheat) that gets the oven up to temperature very quickly, the only reason for the 1 star they do not have a Service Agent in Gippsland where I am located and if it develops a fault it's my problem which has been the issue with a cooktop I purchased at the same time. Bosch don't want to know you when this happens. They don't call back, Customer service is not good. I have been chasing them for weeks.

Purchased in April 2019 for A$1,199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Several times a week
Adam123

Adam123Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Great oven that cooks evenly

published

This oven has served us well, we like to bake lots of breads and pastries which requires the oven to heat and cook evenly. It has only ever not done that when we put it on the wrong shelf (shelf 2 is the best for baking).
The bakery proving feature is really handy and can speed up the making of a cake to a couple of hours.
Only issue I have with it is the touch screen sometimes not responding, it doesn't happen enough to really be a hassle though.

Purchased in October 2016.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Several times a week
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Anand

AnandSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

All product faults are installation faults

published

Purchased in September 2018 at Appliances Online for A$1,087.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Several times a week
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Anand
Anand
See all Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens reviews

Questions & Answers

Christine W.

Christine W.asked

Bosch Serie 8

Good Morning
I need to purchase a new oven sooner than later. I have been looking at a Bosch series 4, Are the issues that everybody has with rotating the knob applicable to this oven we both have arthritis and concerned it will be to difficult to operate and as we are pensioner is this the best for value or oven for us. Regards Christine and Alan Wood

No answers
Phil

Philasked

Serie 8 HBG672BS1A

Can you change the language on a series 8 oven?

No answers
Sess

Sessasked

Bosch Serie 8

Hi I purchased a new HBG633B.1A oven approx 1 month ago.

For the past 2 days, since last using the oven, the fan has been running constantly & has not stopped. I am concerned there is a fault with the oven.

Would you kindly advise ASAP.

Many thanks.
Sarah.

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Sess,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your Bosch Oven. We'd like to help, if you email us at socialmedia.au@bshg.com, quoting BSH11101 in the subject line with your contact number. We’ll investigate for you.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.