?
? !
11 photos
Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens

Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens (page 2 of 6)

HBG672BS1A, HBG633BS1A, HBG6753S1A, etc...
3.7 from 111 reviews · View Statistics

Wall Ovens Buying Guide

Built-in ovens aren't just functional, they can deliver a seamless kitchen aesthetic, too. This buying guide will help you choose the right wall oven for your space.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.6 (29)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (31)
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 (31)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (29)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    4.0 (23)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.4 (22)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Bec

BecSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Love it!

published

The self-cleaning option actually cleans. The dough proving option has been fantastic. The built-in meat thermometer is amazing, some of the best roasts we have had in years! There are so many options you really can't make a mistake and when it thinks your food is ready it just stops!

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Aly_S

Aly_SSydney

  • 22 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love love love - easy to use, quick to heat, perfect temperature control and easy to clean

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
chris rayeroux

chris rayerouxGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 2 likes

5 stars - pure & simple

published

5 stars in every aspects including cosmetics, functionality, performance. Heats rapidly, appears to stay clean more so than normal ovens, easy to wipe off & back to new condition. dial function is very handy, modern & different too, than boring dials with numbers. Love it.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wall Ovens

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mvaug10

Mvaug10Brisbane

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

German knowhow

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $1,499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Paul

PaulSydney

  • 23 reviews
  • 18 likes

Excellent Oven!

published

This oven perfectly cooks everything we place in it. To get the best out of it you have to read the user manual and become familiar with its many settings.
The pyrolytic feature is brilliant for cleaning the oven. It leaves a white dust on the sides which you just wipe out once it’s finished cooling down. The oven is extremely quite in its operation as well! Well done Bosch.

Purchased in August 2018 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kim

KimGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Don’t buy this oven

published

Purchased in May 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Donald B.

Donald B.

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

We should have purchased another Brand

published

The oven is great, Oven appears to cook food evenly the grill is good, the best feature is the rapid heat setting (preheat) that gets the oven up to temperature very quickly, the only reason for the 1 star they do not have a Service Agent in Gippsland where I am located and if it develops a fault it's my problem which has been the issue with a cooktop I purchased at the same time. Bosch don't want to know you when this happens. They don't call back, Customer service is not good. I have been chasing them for weeks.

Purchased in April 2019 for $1,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
sooz

soozPerth, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love this oven

published

Easy to use; quick heating; plenty of preset options and easy to set custom settings; even baking at all oven levels using fan bake. Absolutely no complaints and would recommend as a non expensive all rounder without the bells and whistles of steam cooking etc.

Purchased in March 2018 at Winning Appliances for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Adam123

Adam123Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Great oven that cooks evenly

published

This oven has served us well, we like to bake lots of breads and pastries which requires the oven to heat and cook evenly. It has only ever not done that when we put it on the wrong shelf (shelf 2 is the best for baking).
The bakery proving feature is really handy and can speed up the making of a cake to a couple of hours.
Only issue I have with it is the touch screen sometimes not responding, it doesn't happen enough to really be a hassle though.

Purchased in October 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wall Ovens

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Smartwoman

SmartwomanPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Quiet, but worst designed oven, uneven cooking hard to clean.

published

Purchased in April 2017 for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anand

AnandSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

All product faults are installation faults

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2018 at Appliances Online for $1,087.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Anand
Anand
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tony S

Tony SAU

  • 12 reviews
  • 14 likes

Worst Controls on the planet

published
Date PurchasedSept 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Tony S,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your Bosch Oven HBG672BS1A.
If you require further assistance please call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sandy

SandySydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not the greatest oven, especially for the price.

published

This oven sounds great on paper but has really annoying little features that make me wish we looked elsewhere. You have to shut the door when grilling, making melting cheese on an omelet for example pretty hard, it turns off no matter what after your timer is finished, so you need to remember to re enter all the settings if it needs a bit more time. Our display screen broke and was covered with red lines until we reset the whole thing at the mains. For the amount paid, it’s annoying and not worth it.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tash

Tash

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Would give it 0 if I could

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
jbambury

jbambury

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Love it !!

published

The oven we have is the HBG6753S1A Series 8 made in Germany oven. (No idea why the review header has the same model number as a Series 6 oven)

We have previously had a top of the range AEG pyrolytic oven back in the early days of pyrolytic ovens.

It cooks very evenly and the fast heat up function is brilliant. I have read reviews on this and other websites where people have commented that the rotary dial is hard to operate on Bosch ovens having this control system. My wife and I have not found this at all. The dial is very easy to operate and control and the oven is in fact simplicity itself to operate.

I can't recommend it highly enough. We really love this oven.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wall Ovens

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lotusbud

LotusbudSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 16 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great oven so far

published

The oven looks very good and cooks very evenly and certainly quicker than my old appliance although have only used a few times to date..Took a little time to master the controls correctly.Yet to use the pyrolylitic function. Cools down relatively quickly and can’t wait to try some cake making as I think it will do an excellent job.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
SusieW

SusieWMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 14 reviews
  • 1 like

Very Good So Far

published

Did recent kitchen renovation so farewelled 37 year old oven (still in good working order!)
However am enjoying fast heating of this new oven, though told not to expect same lifespan as old one. Would prefer 2 racks to be supplied rather than only one. Seems easy to clean, though access to top surface above griller would be impossible to do. Pity it wasn't hinged to drop down as some other brands do.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shell

ShellKialla

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Brilliant oven!

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kta

Kta

  • 2 reviews

Good oven but

published

I am very satisfied with this oven but one problem which I wasn't told prior to purchase is that you cannot use any non stick pans or silicon baking papers in the oven. So I had to purchase all new cake pans etc.
Other than this so far I am very happy with cooking of oven.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
aquitania

aquitaniaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 26 reviews
  • 13 likes

Nice oven

published

Very nice oven. Good size. It reaches temp quickly and maintains it well (ive used a thermometer to check).

The control dial is awful. It can take ages to set it depending on how fast it feels like moving. At other times its fast. My concern is that this may deteriorate over time. So, not sure whether thats normal or not, but I suspect its badly designed. I like the look of it but wish it worked better.

The meat probe works easily and well. Happy with that.

Havent had to clean it or use the Pyrolitic function as yet, but hope its straighforward.

Steam function is great. Although emptying water tank awkward due to the placement of the filler.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Aquitania,
Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch HRG6767S2A Oven.
If you have any future queries, please feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 2 of 6
See all Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens reviews

Questions & Answers

Suzanne M

Suzanne Masked

Bosch Serie 8

We have a new Bosch oven. I want to clean it and really don’t want to use the self clean option in a wall oven. Can I use Easy Off like I always used for our previous oven?

No answers
Max

Maxasked

Serie 8 HRG6767S2A

Hi. ! My touch panel is not working correctly. I want to access "Basic Settings" menu button. It will not respond when you touch the sensor button. I have tried touching the "Basic Settings" button using a number of different pressure and length of time. I have also now found that the "Clean button" is also is not responding. Using other menu options I have found these 2 buttons either do not work or take sometime to respond. I did have a service person come out some 8 months ago with a similar problem I was having with the Oven. I was advised by a Bosch technician that keeping the surface clean and dry helps, plus the way that you touch the sensor button may effect the buttons response. Things seemed to work for a little while. Now the problems have returned, only worse. The oven is now only 30 months old ! Have turned it off at the house fuse box a number of times but no change.
I would be interested in any thoughts before I put in another "Service request" Which obviously will cost me. Any ideas ?

3 answers
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Max, Thank you for your question. Unfortunately we have asked out technical team and based on the information provided, they have suggested a technician come out to inspect the appliance.
Being the appliance is only 2.5 years old, we would be happy to assist with arranging this for you. If you could kindly email our team at socialmedia.au@bshg.com, quoting BSH12694 in the subject line with your contact number, and invoice for the appliance. Kind regards Bosch Home Australia.

Max
Max

No further action required. Technician fixed the problem. Very happy with Bosch service

Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Max,
Thanks for sharing your review.
We really appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch Oven, we're glad to hear that we have resolved the issue for you. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

הדר ק.

הדר ק.asked

Bosch Serie 8

does the light turns on when opening the oven door? (When it is turned off)

2 answers
John Gallen
John Gallen

Yes and It turns off automatically after a pause in time.

Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Customer,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch Oven.
Yes, the light does turn on when the door is opened whilst off. It will turn off automatically if not being used after sometime. If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia

See all Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens questions

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens

Details

Compare all 11 Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens
CategoryWall OvensWall OvensWall OvensWall Ovens
Price (RRP) $1,779.00$3,399.00$2,199.00$2,349.00
Oven FuelElectricityElectricityElectricityElectricity
Type Conventional (Conduction)Conventional (Conduction)Conventional (Conduction)Conventional (Conduction)
SizeSingleSingleSingleSingle
Capacity71L71L71L71L
FeaturesChild Safety Lock and Cooling FanChild Safety Lock and Cooling FanChild Safety Lock, Cooling Fan and Pyrolytic (Self-Cleaning)Child Safety Lock, Cooling Fan and Pyrolytic (Self-Cleaning)
Colour / FinishStainless SteelStainless Steel
Dimensions 595 x 594 x 548 mm595 x 594 x 548 mm595 x 594 x 548 mm595 x 594 x 548 mm
Max Temperature300 °C300 °C300 °C300 °C
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 11 Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens

  • MPN: CMG633BB1A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.