12 photos
Bosch Serie 8 Freestanding Dishwashers

Bosch Serie 8 Freestanding Dishwashers

SMS88TI01A (Silver Inox), SMS88TI04A
4.3 from 226 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Sparkling clean finish on dishes

  • Quiet

  • Spacious

  • 4-star energy rating and 5-star water rating

Cons

  • Premium price

  • Doesn't always dry dishes properly

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (3)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (3)
  • Internal Layout
    4.7 (3)
Previous
Next
Wayne M
Wayne MHunter Region, NSW
  • 20 reviews
  • 7 likes

Good performance, but lacks some features

published

new this week, and is noticeably quieter than our previous DW. We do not rinse the dishes, and all have come out clean, as do wine glasses and baking dishes. the upper cutlery tray is good and the baskets easy to adjust, however, given the price and the brand, it is disappointing that you have to order small items holders, which would be useful for various items. As a high cost brand and model, there shouldn’t be any extra cost options, which I note are standard in less costly brands, with good reviews. The manual is full of “depending on the features of your dishwasher”.. This is not a basic model or low end cost. Bosch you could have done better.

Purchased in November 2020 at Appliances Online for $1,594.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Wayne M,
Thanks for sharing your review.
We really appreciate the feedback about your Bosch , If we can be of any help regarding the features of your dishwasher feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

bms
bmsPerth, WA
  • 10 reviews
  • 14 likes

Great dishwasher but could be better

published

I do really like our Bosch Serie 8 dishwasher, had it for almost 3 years now and 99.5% of the time, dishes are sparkling clean. It's ultra quiet and dries the dishes really well too. Only flaws are despite being mindful of how we stack the bottom basket, we still see rub marks on some of our plates from where the rotating arm hits them. This is even after ensuring there is ample gap. Some of the basket parts are also starting to split and rub off the plastic covering and rust on the hinge points although to be fair we use it everyday at least, so this is after 1000+ cycles. Besides that, it's a solid dishwasher and our 2nd Bosch, the quality in general is very good.

Purchased in April 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Aly_S
Aly_SSydney
  • 22 reviews
  • 2 likes

Quiet and cleans well. Large compartments for big pots and pans. Wish it dried better

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 Freestanding Dishwashers compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
2bldornot2bld
2bldornot2bldBribsane
  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

1st Dishwasher bosch dishwasher, beginners review

published
Date PurchasedJan 2019
Karen Donnelly
Karen DonnellyQueensland, Australia
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good quality dish washer

published

Our first dishwasher was quite easy to install. We have had it for 3 months and no problems so far. No leaks, drains well and no problems so far and we don't rinse our dishes before putting them in. Cleans well and I love the 44 min cycle as it cleans well but saves on water and power.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Row
RowSydney
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Works well

published

We bought this to replace our 10 year old Bosch that broke. It had been a pretty good dishwasher so we just went the same brand again.
We installed ourselves and the installation manual was terrible. Luckily YouTube videos helped somewhat.
We have been using it for about a month now and are happy with it.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
mc787954
mc787954VALENTINE
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Bosch SMS88TI01A

published

When I apply different settings, I am satisfied with the features/controls and their performance of this product
I will filter the cutlery before I put it in the dishwasher, lest the residue clog up
rarely clog, because I will filter with water beforehand, even if there is a blockage can be removed to clean

Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Harsh Gupta
Harsh GuptaMelbourne
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good product

published

I am very happy with my new Bosch dishwasher. Great product, no complaints. works very quietly and does a great job. i would highly recommend this product. Energy efficient and takes very less water. No extra burden on those bills. Interior of the dishwasher is spacious and fits large bowls and plates.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Selinda
SelindaMelbourne

Happy with my purchase.

published

Overall I’m happy with the performance of the dishwasher. It washes and drys the dishers well.
I am however really disappointed that it doesn’t have a remaining time countdown. There is a red light indicator that is visible on the floor on the bottom right of the machine, but seems a little useless, as you can still hear the machine going.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 Freestanding Dishwashers compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brad Mc
Brad Mcsydney
  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Well Priced and does its job

published

Well priced hence good value. Looks good with the stainless front. Washes OK but often leaves food stuck on plates. Is reasonably quiet. Seems to use a lot of rinse-aid. Only really use the short wash as the long wash is way to long. Easy to keep clean has scratched a few glasses.

Date PurchasedJuly 2016
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Brad Mc,
Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch SMS88TI01A Dishwasher.
If you have any future queries, please feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Lavanya
LavanyaMelbourne

Great Dishwasher

published

Having owned a a Bosch series 6 before, I would say this one is the best. Cleans well and trays are well adjustable for heights.

It is very quite and only sound I ever hear is water going down the drain. Only downside is it does not dry the dishes unless I use Extra dry option. Not sure if it supposed to be that way. My previous Bosch dishwasher did not have have the option and still dried dishes pretty well. Happy so far with the purchase.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Sarah R
Sarah R
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Happy with this dishwasher

published
Date PurchasedSept 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
ecardoo
ecardoo
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product

published

A good product but disappointed there is no just rinse feature. Filter easily lifted and put back in again but unsure how a piece of broken China cup got through into the pump. Relatively quiet. Repair call out was charged for as not covered by warranty. I would recommend Bosch anytime

Date PurchasedJune 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Mikeroo
MikerooPerth
  • 4 reviews

Great dishwasher

published

I have had numerous models of dishwashers in the past but this one has proved to be the most reliable I have owned. Maybe not the most fully featured model on the market but it washes well and dries well too. Not too expensive and stainless steel is easy to clean.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Ami
Ami
  • 4 reviews

Nice work

published

It works really well. Not too much noise whiling washing. Really quick and effective . End up with clean fresh dishes. Whole family appreciate the way it does. It is not easy to get it cleaned though. But not too bad .because we don’t need to get it done very often.

Date PurchasedJune 2014
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 Freestanding Dishwashers compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 3
See all Bosch Serie 8 Freestanding Dishwashers reviews

Questions & Answers

Tan G.
Tan G.asked
Serie 8 SMS88TI01A (Silver Inox)

Hi I’ve lost my manual. Can you please advise me if and how we can set it to come on in like 8 hrs. TIA

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Tan G, Thank you for your question.You can delay the start of the programme by up to 24 hours. Below is a link to where you can download the user manual for your appliance. You will find on page 30. a step by step on how to do this. https://www.bosch-home.com.au/productlist/dishwashers/freestanding-dishwashers/dishwasher-60-cm-wide/SMS88TI01A#/Tabs=tab-3185783/
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Allene K.
Allene K.asked
Bosch Serie 8 Freestanding Dishwashers

I have a top of the range Bosch dishwasher which should make the dishes extra dry,
How do I achieve this please.
It is a series 8 dishwasher.

No answers
Chelvi
Chelviasked
Bosch Serie 8 Freestanding Dishwashers

Hi i bought sms40e08au dishwasher. Do i connect the water line to hot water or cold water?

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Chelvi, Thank you for your question. Water line should be for cold water connection only. Our dishwashers have an inbuilt heating element. If you need anymore help please call us on 1300 369 744 (select option 2). Kind regards Bosch Home Australia.

See all Bosch Serie 8 Freestanding Dishwashers questions

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Bosch Serie 8 Freestanding Dishwashers

Details

This much-loved dishwasher series by Bosch provides a deep clean on top of an array of premium features such as an automatic water recognition tool which auto-selects a wash mode for you and an EcoSilence drive for a quiet and energy-efficient wash.

Features

  • 15 place setting capacity
  • 4-Star energy rating & 5-Star WELS water rating
  • Full colour TFT display
  • Protective program for gently cleaning and drying glasses
  • Third loading level for cutlery & utensils
  • Adjustable top rack for additional space and tall dishes
  • Child door lock
  • EcoSilence Drive- great for energy-saving and keeping noise down
  • Effortless door closing which self-closes when below a 20° angle
  • SoftTouch electronic buttons
  • 10-year anti-rust warranty

Reviewers thought:

The dishwasher has been praised for being very silent as well as providing dishes with a full and sparkling clean. The design is also very convenient as the foldable racks allow large dishes to be placed easily and cleaned. The control panel is very easy to use.

Compare both Bosch Serie 8 Freestanding Dishwashers
Bosch Serie 8 SMS88TI01A (Silver Inox)
  • Award Winner 2019
  • 2018
  • 2017

Bosch Serie 8 SMS88TI01A (Silver Inox)

4.3
(217)
Bosch Serie 8 SMS88TI04A
  • Discontinued

Bosch Serie 8 SMS88TI04A

4.3
(7)
CategoryFreestanding DishwashersFreestanding Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $2,249.00$2,199.00
FeaturesChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option and Height-Adjustable Upper RackChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Internal Light and Self Cleaning
Number of Place Settings 1515
Water Rating5 star(s)5 star(s)
Water Consumption12 L/wash12 L/wash
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)
Energy Consumption235 kWh per year235 kWh per year
Control Panel Position TopTop
Maximum Noise Level42 db42 db
Number of Programs88
Dimensions 845 x 600 x 600 mm845 x 600 x 600 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishSilver InoxStainless Steel
ManualDownload manual
Compare both Bosch Serie 8 Freestanding Dishwashers

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.