12 photos
Bosch Serie 8 Freestanding Dishwashers

Bosch Serie 8 Freestanding Dishwashers

SMS88TI01A (Silver Inox), SMS88TI04A
4.3 from 226 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Sparkling clean finish on dishes

  • Quiet

  • Spacious

  • 4-star energy rating and 5-star water rating

Cons

  • Premium price

  • Doesn't always dry dishes properly

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.9 (11)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (11)
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (11)
  • Internal Layout
    4.9 (10)
Previous
Next
Cassie
Cassie Perth, WA
  • 3 reviews

Excellent dishwasher! Great if you have children.

published

Bosch got this one right! All the buttons are located on the top on the machine so that when you close it NO buttons are exposed and there for children can play with them and change / turn off the machine. It makes the dishwasher look very easy on the eye and easy to wipe down.
Love the Vario setting. This makes the long cycles a bit shorter.
Love that there is a top rack for cutlery and a basket. So you have the two options.
Highly recommend.

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Melkat
MelkatGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Amazing and quiet

published

Almost two years on and still working fantastically . Cleans so well and amazingly quiet. I use the Aldi brand and all items come out clean. I scrape the dishes a little bitso not too clean when they go in. Lots of options and easy to use control panel. Easy to clean inside too. A lot of room and easily accommodates many pots, plates and pans.
Very happy with this purchase.

Purchased in January 2018 at The Good Guys Physical store for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Cathy S.
Cathy S.Perth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

My favourite appliance....Love my Bosch series 8 dishwasher

published

Don't know why I took so long to get a dishwasher! After lots of research. We purchased a Bosch series 8 dishwasher SMS88T101A/51 made in Germany. Ive had it for the last 6 months now and still very impressed. Love how quiet it is and how clean my dishes come out. I use it once or twice a day. Love my three pull out trays with cutlery tray or optional basket. I love how i can adjust all the trays, positions to fit all my different size plates, pots, pans, glasses. Highly recommend.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
3 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Cathy S.
Cathy S.

I need a new washing machine soon. Might look at a Bosch soon if you can help.

Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 Freestanding Dishwashers compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gary C.
Gary C.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good dish washer

published

Purchased to replace a Maytag disher that lasted about 20 years and was still going strong. Very happy with it and it cleans well and is very quiet. Wash time is about 3 hours which is a lot longer than old one but is more economical.

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Sandra F.
Sandra F.Sydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent dishwasher

published

Really excellent dishwasher, it makes the dishes all sparkling. No smell & I like the design because you can fit large plates!!!
The design is slick & modern which fits modern kitchen. Amazing!!!

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Dan
DanPerth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

This would be the Porsche of all dishwashers, and you pay for what you get

published

Purchased in August 2016.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
GrimReaper555
GrimReaper555South East Queensland, QLD
  • 24 reviews
  • 20 likes

You pay for quality and it's still cheap

published

Bought this last year at Harvey Norman on special as I have a back problem and can't do the dishes and also to save water and it is the most amazing product in the world of dishwashers. So many features and it is so spacey and looks very stylish too can't go wrong with this company and engineering.

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
1234trev
1234trevAU
  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Super Quite

published

Easy purchase; smooth delivery and installation. Like our previous family Bosch dishwasher this unit is even more of a hero. Digital touch display within the inside of door, easy to use. Several loading options make for easier loading. Filter easy enough to clean. **Whisper quite operation. Well done Bosch; more power to you for yet another quality product. (NB. I have now found receipt and can see we paid $1,398:00 more than I had remembered as this model was NOT on sale however no regrets at having paid more than some models.)

Purchased in March 2018 at The Good Guys, Albury NSW.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Happy Mum
Happy MumPerth, WA

Whisper quiet

published

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,099.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 Freestanding Dishwashers compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Betty A.
Betty A.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Dishes come our sparkling!

published

Great dishwasher, cleans dishes well, even when in the quick setting. It looks stylish and is very quiet. Great internal layout, that can cater for every day dishes or a dinner party without issue. So happy with our purchase!

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
abjmelbourne
abjmelbournemelbourne
  • 12 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very useful and efficient

published

I have been using this dishwasher for 8 months now. Silent Operation and uses only 12 litres of water as advertised. That is a big achievement considering the amount of dishes you can wash. I usually scape and rinse the dishes for better result. Always uses with Finish Rinse aid to complete the cleaning. Very easyto use

Purchased in August 2018 at The Good Guys for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Winco
WincoMid North Coast, NSW
  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Quietest Dishwasher

published

Cleans well. Plenty of programme options. Very energy and water efficient. Easy to install and set up and oh so quiet in operation. You sometimes wonder if it is on and working it is so quiet. The display provides and excellent progress indicator for you. The racks have multiple ranges to fit a variety of items and the optional wine glass holder works well.

The best dishwasher we've owned to date. Note: check there are two options available - one with an interior LED light and one without. Why they would sell one without beats me.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Smashy
SmashyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews

Work great - very quiet

published

Had the dishwasher a few weeks, it's used daily. Cleans the dishes well and is very quiet. The option to do half loads has been very handy. We did get the extended warranty to be safe but that is more of a pre-caution should there be any issues in the future. I would highly recommend this dishwasher - SMS88TI01A

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,339.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Manu
ManuGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Quiet and very effective

published
Date PurchasedMar 2016
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
NikkiBikkie
NikkiBikkieMelbourne
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

One of the best decisions we’ve ever made!

published
Date PurchasedJan 2016
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 Freestanding Dishwashers compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 10
See all Bosch Serie 8 Freestanding Dishwashers reviews

Questions & Answers

Tan G.
Tan G.asked
Serie 8 SMS88TI01A (Silver Inox)

Hi I’ve lost my manual. Can you please advise me if and how we can set it to come on in like 8 hrs. TIA

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Tan G, Thank you for your question.You can delay the start of the programme by up to 24 hours. Below is a link to where you can download the user manual for your appliance. You will find on page 30. a step by step on how to do this. https://www.bosch-home.com.au/productlist/dishwashers/freestanding-dishwashers/dishwasher-60-cm-wide/SMS88TI01A#/Tabs=tab-3185783/
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Allene K.
Allene K.asked
Bosch Serie 8 Freestanding Dishwashers

I have a top of the range Bosch dishwasher which should make the dishes extra dry,
How do I achieve this please.
It is a series 8 dishwasher.

No answers
Chelvi
Chelviasked
Bosch Serie 8 Freestanding Dishwashers

Hi i bought sms40e08au dishwasher. Do i connect the water line to hot water or cold water?

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Chelvi, Thank you for your question. Water line should be for cold water connection only. Our dishwashers have an inbuilt heating element. If you need anymore help please call us on 1300 369 744 (select option 2). Kind regards Bosch Home Australia.

See all Bosch Serie 8 Freestanding Dishwashers questions

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Bosch Serie 8 Freestanding Dishwashers

Details

This much-loved dishwasher series by Bosch provides a deep clean on top of an array of premium features such as an automatic water recognition tool which auto-selects a wash mode for you and an EcoSilence drive for a quiet and energy-efficient wash.

Features

  • 15 place setting capacity
  • 4-Star energy rating & 5-Star WELS water rating
  • Full colour TFT display
  • Protective program for gently cleaning and drying glasses
  • Third loading level for cutlery & utensils
  • Adjustable top rack for additional space and tall dishes
  • Child door lock
  • EcoSilence Drive- great for energy-saving and keeping noise down
  • Effortless door closing which self-closes when below a 20° angle
  • SoftTouch electronic buttons
  • 10-year anti-rust warranty

Reviewers thought:

The dishwasher has been praised for being very silent as well as providing dishes with a full and sparkling clean. The design is also very convenient as the foldable racks allow large dishes to be placed easily and cleaned. The control panel is very easy to use.

Compare both Bosch Serie 8 Freestanding Dishwashers
Bosch Serie 8 SMS88TI01A (Silver Inox)
  • Award Winner 2019
  • 2018
  • 2017

Bosch Serie 8 SMS88TI01A (Silver Inox)

4.3
(217)
Bosch Serie 8 SMS88TI04A
  • Discontinued

Bosch Serie 8 SMS88TI04A

4.3
(7)
CategoryFreestanding DishwashersFreestanding Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $2,249.00$2,199.00
FeaturesChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option and Height-Adjustable Upper RackChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Internal Light and Self Cleaning
Number of Place Settings 1515
Water Rating5 star(s)5 star(s)
Water Consumption12 L/wash12 L/wash
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)
Energy Consumption235 kWh per year235 kWh per year
Control Panel Position TopTop
Maximum Noise Level42 db42 db
Number of Programs88
Dimensions 845 x 600 x 600 mm845 x 600 x 600 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishSilver InoxStainless Steel
ManualDownload manual
Compare both Bosch Serie 8 Freestanding Dishwashers

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.