??!
20 photos
Bosch Serie 8 Front Load Washing Machines

Bosch Serie 8 Front Load Washing Machines (page 2 of 40)

WAW28460AU, WAW32640AU, WAS28440AU, etc...
3.9 from 784 reviews

Washing Machines Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of washing machine would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.9

784 reviews
5
(423)
4
(144)
3
(52)
2
(51)
1
(114)
  • Build Quality
    4.1 (144)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (143)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (141)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (136)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (140)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Gerry

GerryGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 13 reviews
  • 6 likes

This machine beeps so loudly for minutes after each cycle I want to burn it

published

The machine washes ok, but leaks inccessantly. It is only 2 years old

What is most annoying is that the it beeps very loudly, waking me up, for minutes after the cycle finishes. It is the most ridiculous annoying feature I have come across in an appliance.

Purchased in July 2018 for A$1,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Dryer TypeBosch Home Appliances WTE86300AU
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Kristen and Teresa

Kristen and TeresaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Great washing machine

published

Love that the washing machine gives me all the settings for my different washing loads. Washing comes out feeling fresh and clean. Has an excellent spin cycle. I haven’t lost any socks.

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kaj

KajGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Its a bit expensive and bit complicated to use

published

Bosch is a good brand but its a bit expensive.Had use fisher and paykel before so thought would go for a change.It's a bit complicated to use and had to read the leaflet every now and then.Size is good.Fits in small spaces but drum look a bit small.

Purchased in May 2020 at e&s for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Dryer TypeBosch HomeProfessional Heat Pump Tumble Dryers
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 Front Load Washing Machines compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Fab

FabGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great machine so far

published

This machine is super quiet, large capacity makes it a breeze washing quilts. Two points why I won’t give it 5 stars;
Firstly the instruction manual is fairly poorly written, very limited info and had to find out some of the features online by other users.
The second point more importantly it leaves a large puddle of water at the rubber seals edge, when you open the door water spills out onto our floor boards. Purchased 10-May-2020.

Purchased in May 2020 at The Good Guys for A$1,299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Dryer TypeBosch Serie 8 WTW87565AU
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Michael

MichaelSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Another Bosch Success

published

Great washing machine, water saver, power saver, plenty wash options available & all lead to a great end result - clean clothes!!
Service and delivery by Appliances on line was very good. Fast change over/fitting of machines...

Purchased in April 2020 at Appliances Online for A$895.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Dave J

Dave JGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Fantastic washing machine

published

We’ve had this since October 2019 and can’t fault this machine. We replaced our previous entry level Bosch washing machine after 11 years with plenty of use so went down the Bosch path again! Highly recommended

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$836.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Dryer TypeFisher & Paykel 3.5kg AD39
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Such a terrible washing machine . This is of no use .

published

I have tried different programs with this washing machine and none of them removes the dirt . This is very evident with the baby clothes . Perfume smell on the clothes stays . Not recommended to spend money on this .

Purchased in April 2020 at Bing Lee for A$1,700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Gary C.

Gary C.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

excellent washing machine

published

This is the first front loader I have owned and previously for 20+ years I have used top loader washing machines. Very happy with the way it cleans clothes, it is quiet and seems efficient. Overall very happy.
If i had to give a negative it would be it is low and need to bend or kneel to put washing in or remove. I know you can buy a stand but it is just an extra expense. I would by again as it is very economical and is german made and seem to be very high quality. The only other negative is if on a normal wash without time saver function on the wash time can be 3 hours. With the was time saver on it is around an hour.

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$1,300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
DGJ

DGJSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 15 likes

Disappointed

published

Disappointed. Paid 1700 AUD expecting to get a good washing machine .
I wash different clothes pj , shirts t, t shirts , boxers , kids clothes etc . Use the mix option .
I don’t get the clothes clean and after the cycle it is completely soaked .
It maybe the cycle I use . Can anyone suggest which would be better cycle?

Purchased in April 2020 at Bing Lee Physical store for A$1,700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
8 comments
DGJ
DGJ
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi DGJ,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your Bosch Appliances. We'd like to help, if email us at socialmedia.au@bshg.com, we’ll investigate for you.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia

DGJ
DGJ

As requested , I have sent an email . Will update product review based on the outcome .

Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 Front Load Washing Machines compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Edwin

Edwin

  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

A second time buy this product

published

This is a second same product I bought. The first one I used for one year and sold due to job relocation in different city. Before I bought one in months ago I was using samsung Top loaded washing machine as I want to wait this product price drop. The top load washing machine is annoying, first during the spinning, the body shaking even it sits stable on the floor. Second it tears and wears clothes, especially the collars. Fortunately it was on sale in DJ, and I bought it in again. It is quiet running and not damage clothes like the top load one. It is has more models to select for different fabrics. Made in Germany and I expect it will work a long time. I am happy with energy rating which will save a lot compared with top load unit.

Purchased at David Jones Online Store for A$953.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

grrrrlll

grrrrlll

  • 45 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great washing machine

published

This is my first BOSCH washing machine, and first front loader. I’ve had it for 4 years now and still running like a dream. I wash a lot of delicates (silk, woollens etc) and have had no trouble with keeping them safe during wash cycles. I also wash a lot of baby and kids clothes, and have had no dramas with getting those back to white. Its also quiet while running, and user friendly. Definitely happy with this purchase.

Purchased in April 2016 at Appliances Online for A$1,049.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Leslie

LeslieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy to use

published

Has a very high energy rating which means it uses less water and costs less to run. Washes my clothes on the shorter cycle most of the time I wash everything in the washing machine including delicates and woollens. I am very satisfied with the features and controls, including the flexibility to change wash cycles to suit my clothes. I bought the machine made in Germany.

Purchased in September 2019 at David Jones for A$1,100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

rodneyreeves

rodneyreevesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 17 reviews
  • 9 likes

Seems to be going well so far

published

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys for A$984.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
4 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
rodneyreeves
rodneyreeves

Why is the power cord so short??

Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Gerry

GerryGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 13 reviews
  • 6 likes

Constantly leaks, broken one year out of warranty

published

Purchased in April 2017 at The Good Guys for A$950.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Dryer TypeBosch Home Appliances WTE86301AU
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Adam Herbert

Adam HerbertSouth East Queensland, QLD

So far so good

published

This machine cops an absolute flogging and does it with ease. Replaced a Panasonic 10 kg which was a piece of junk and only just outlasted the warranty. The Bosch is only just over a year old but has not missed a beat and is as near to perfect as you can get. It is worth a few extra bucks to get the real German made Bosch units.

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$1,400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Dryer TypeBosch HomeProfessional Heat Pump Tumble Dryers
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 Front Load Washing Machines compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mira

Mira

  • 10 reviews
  • 9 likes

Broken down 3 months out of warranty

published

It worked great untill it broke down. I have purchased extended warranty from David Jones so I hope that the repair will be quick and reliable. I have to wait till Monday to get someone to talk to me about repairs. I expected better quality and durability from Bosch.

Purchased in October 2017 at David Jones for A$1,048.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Jer

JerSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Works fine but died in 7 years!

published

Washes clothes alright but most of the time needs to do double rinse.
Not much noticeable variations in the different settings except for the obvious - time, speed, which can be done manually.
Have to clean the dispenser after every wash because there's always leftover that causes mold if left unattended.
Smelly molds grow on the cover rubber lid due to water not properly draining after washing.

Purchased in November 2012.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Dryer TypeLG 8kg Heat Pump Dryer TD-H803CSW
See all answers
Cathy P.

Cathy P.South East Queensland, QLD

Design fault

published

We have had the service man to this machine twice and now require a 3rd visit. And we purchased it 12months ago. The design of the pump filter cap won't open if there is something caught behind it. Eg button coins etc. The cap has now snapped due to blockages. We are looking for another machine as the service fees add up to a new one! It's a shame as we have no issues with the machines ability to wash clothes.

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
jason..c

jason..cSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great washing machine

published

Brought from the the good guys and haven't regretted it. Very quite motor and washing cv8 perfectly every time. Also have the bosch heat pump dryer which matches this washing machine.

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for A$1,300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Dryer TypeBosch HomeProfessional Heat Pump Tumble Dryers
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Hogs

HogsPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

This is a great Machine

published

My Shirts and pants always come out clean smelling like a daisy.I’d recommend this machine to anyone. And it’s easy to use. Definitely my first pick love love love

Purchased in February 2019 for A$1,300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 2 of 40
See all Bosch Serie 8 Front Load Washing Machines reviews

Questions & Answers

Donna H.

Donna H.asked

Serie 8 WAW28620AU

I was sold this machine after a sales person said it was a 9kg washer. Well after getting it home and installing it there are only 2 programs that say I can put 9kg in. I wash daily on a mixed cycle and I need to be able to load more than 4kg in a load. And how am I meant to tell when I have reached the limit? So far I’m not happy by what I see as false advertising.

No answers
Tania

Taniaasked

Serie 8 WAW28420AU

Hi, wondering if this model has a program to start a load at a set time?
Thanks

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Tania,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch WAW28420AU.
You can find this information in your user manual on pages 34 and 38. If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Marg Toon

Marg Toonasked

Serie 8 WAW28460AU

I had and still have the same issue with water pooling at the bottom of the seal. A Technician came out (under warranty) and replaced the seal saying that it was faulty and was bulging at the sides thereby creating the water to pool at the base. It seems that this is not the issue and I agree must be a design fault as it is still happening & I too have water being dragged out along with the washing every time I finish a wash.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.