??!
3 photos
Bosch WAW32640AU

Bosch WAW32640AU

4.3 from 168 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
105
4 star
39
3 star
6
2 star
7
1 star
11

  • Verified purchase

Regret purchasing this machine, waste of money

published

I Purchased this machine back in 2016. Worked great for the first 2 years. Dosing is unreliable, it either over doses or under doses. Rinse dispenser does not work. Doesn't always spin the load properly so I have to run the load through another spin cycle. Now it gives me an error message E81 that Bosch cannot even explain. Trips the power now when I use it. Spent good money thinking it would last.
My last Bosch washing machine lasted almost 10 years and was half the price of this one.
Regret this purchase.

Purchased in August 2016 at Appliances Online for $1,498.00.

1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

GT0132

GT0132Sydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Dont waste your money buying German made

published

Bought this model washing machine in May 2016 . Was ok until recently when the machine started to run wash programs not consistent with what was selected on the dial and making clicking/grinding noises. I purposely bought a Bosch machine made in Germany rather than Thailand as I expected the quality and longevity of the machine to be far superior. Customer service, who say they will try and get back within 24 hours, still haven't contacted me after 6 days of waiting. I should have just bought a cheap Simpson or F&P machine

Purchased in June 2016 at Appliances Online for $1,450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Zena

ZenaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it!

published

Love my new bosch washing machine! I've previously had a simpson that lasted 10 years so this was an upgrade. The cycles are great and i love the idos option! I've only had it for 2 months but so far very happy with it!

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Ants

AntsSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Appalling Customer Service

published

Have been waiting 2 months for a reimbursement promised from BSH Home Appliances Pty Ltd. Very poor Customer service. Terrible response time, via email and phone. Keep getting excuses and being told I'll get the refund soon. I'll no longer buy Bosch home appliances.

Purchased in December 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

A service tech with common sense

published
Date PurchasedJan 2019
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

iMan

iManAU

  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good Example of German Engineering

published

Bought this last year. Never ever had any trouble with it. Fill and forget. Everything is automated and I love the i-Dose and Load-Sensor systems. You don't need to wait for a full load, and you don't even need to think about how dirty your clothes are. Put it in auto mode, and enjoy the ride

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Lynnie

LynniePort Adelaide, SA

Love the many different wash options

published

Decided to buy this washer because it had at the time way more washing options than any other washers in the store we bought it from. Normally we use the fast wash cycle but the baby wash has really helped get baby food out of clothing very well. The display is large too and easy to read

Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

motor decided to retire

published

Bought this thing brand new it looked great, its very quiet but after not even a year of use the motor decided to stop working, it was under warranty and now i'm waiting for a new motor to arrive so it can get replaced, such an inconvenience, and bosch if you are reading this please organise a parts warehouse in sydney cause i'm in a second week without a machine and i need the motor that is coming from melbourne, seriously wth

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Kate

KateSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Good and quiet

published

The machine has a good capacity, it is very quiet and efficient. I like that there are enough functions and modes of operation and it's easy to use. Ecowash mode allows to save on power and water consumption and is convenient for a night use. However, I'd prefer to have a normal conditioner compartment instead of I-Dos automatic system so I could decide how much conditioner should be used and it wouldn't stay in a compartment. If I have to buy a new washing machine I'll definitely avoid I-Dos system.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Kate,
Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch WAW32640AU washing machine.
If you have any future queries, please feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

LiviasrVickivt

LiviasrVickivtQueanbeyan

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

work well

published

This product is very good, it's great to clean your clothes, it's very quiet. And did a good job for a large family. It doesn't take long to wash the clothes perfectly. It has great energy saving and water saving efficiency. It runs quietly and efficiently. Compared to my old top loader, laundry is great. Much less water is used. There are various Settings available.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

HopeaeAlanev

HopeaeAlanevPennant Hills

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

good

published

This is the first front loader I bought. I like it. It is very simple to use and has a variety of different Settings. Wash and rinse clothes well, even in ultra-fast loops. It is fast, quiet, reliable, and washes clothes back to their original store purchase status. Quick feature Settings come in handy when you need to do it in a timely manner.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Lisa

LisaWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Easy washing days

published

Nice and compact. Easy to clean the drawer drum and filter. Lots of washing programs to choose from. Nice and quiet with a fantastic spin cycle. Clothes come out almost dry. Good star rating as well so I know it not using a lot of electric. Let's me know when the cycle has finished too which is great on busy housework days so I don't have to keep checking the machine

Date PurchasedJan 2016
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Ann

AnnMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Good machine

published

I was everything from underwear to towels and jeans and delicate clothes
The controls are easy to use and there are several sel cations for different items from 15 minute cold port macquarie over 50 resortsash to a verity of times with hot washes
The machine handles all the clothes well and once a washed a pillow on and it was ok with that to. The delicates were also treated as such and the cycle time could be less for me as our clothes aren't particularly dirty I also like the fact that it is easy on water compared to my old twin tub that know use for dogs blankets etc. it is also good on electricity I Wah during the day as I have solar panels

Date PurchasedJun 2016
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Swalesy

SwalesyUpper Kedron

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Washing Machine Review

published

Works well but is starting to make noises. The wash could be better, often requires two wash cycles to get the job done right. The added feature to do a spin only cycle allows for greater capacity when the load becomes to much for the machine to handle. Most of the cycles are hardly used as the quick cycle offers a more affordable, economic way to do laundry.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Ann Daily

Ann DailyHobart

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great for family day wash

published

We had to upgrade our washing machine because we had two additions to our family and the cloths started to gather up by the week then by the day so we bought this model because we liked the display screen and child lock plus it holds double what our old one could

Date PurchasedSep 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Ann Daily,
Thanks for your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch WAW32640AU washing machine.
If you have any future queries, please feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Chloe

ChloeNorth Western Region, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect can't live without it

published

It does and amazing job cleaning the whole family's clothes makes life so much easier, especially having a big family, we need a big washing machine to keep up with the washing.
It is quite and favourite feature is the quick wash have washing done in no time makes it easier

Date PurchasedAug 2010
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

jackzara

jackzara

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very happy with this machine

published

This washing machine is fantastic, clothes are clean, no powder residue. Quiet and efficient to run. My favourite features are the multiple choices of wash options and a quick wash can be done in less than 30 min. Even a full load can be washed in 1 hour so time is not an issue

Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Jo K

Jo K

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Lasted 3 MONTHS

published

3 months in and have gotten an error and the door won't open. Washing for 6 kids and no washing machine, fantastic. So much so for that German reliability. I'll be sticking with the so much more unreliable Samsungs from now on, like our old one which lasted 10 years.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Jamie

JamieHobart

  • 4 reviews

Loads of functions and cleans cloths well

published

We're very impressed with how well this washes our cloths specially oil stains which almost removed them. The power cord could have been a little longer as we have had to use an extension cable but that was due to the sink being far away. The quick cycle is great but we normally use the normal wash mode.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

sara90

sara90sydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great washing machine!

published

I love this washing machine. It cleans beautifully and is efficient on energy. I purchased the 7 kg machine so I have noticed I can not place a completely full load into the machine otherwise the washing stays quiet wet, even after a 1100 rmp cycle, so I found I need to do a number of smaller loads. Overall its a great machine for a smaller family.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

FGH

FGHasked

Hi There, We have a WAW32640AU front load washer, that seems to have a problem with i-Dos not dispensing softener. The i-Dos drawer has been cleaned but this had no effect. My wife had noted that the softner level had not been going down for some time. There are no error messages displayed. Can you offer any suggestions. Thanks in ad

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi FGH,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch WAW32640AU washing machine.
Please contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia


Ana

Anaasked

Can I used powder detergent? Which compartment should I use? Bosh waw28460au

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Ana,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch WAW32640AU.
Powder detergent can be used if you put it in the large, left most compartment in the detergent drawer. You would have to make sure the intelligent dosage is off.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia


lilsam28

lilsam28asked

We have an i dos serie 8.
Can I use vinegar as a fabric softener?
If so, is it ok to be loaded and “sit” in the fabric softener compartment?
I’ve read it should be used in front loaders, but then it also says to use it to effectively clean the drum....

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Lilsam
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch WAW32640AU washing machine.
Please contact us on 1300 369 744 and select option 3 for Careline.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia


Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Details

CategoryFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $2,049
Capacity8.5 kg
Household Size 3-4 people
Energy Rating4.5 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)
Dimensions 845 x 600 x 590 mm
Max Spin Speed 1,600 rpm
Release dateDec 2014

Visit official website - Download manual
  • GTIN14: 04242002844855

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.