1 photo
Bosch Serie 8 WTW87565AU

Bosch Serie 8 WTW87565AU (page 2 of 6)

MPN: WTW87565AU
3.6 from 128 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Bosch Home Appliances

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.8 (44)
  • Value for Money
    2.9 (46)
  • Ease of Use
    3.4 (46)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (45)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (44)
Previous
Next

This dryer sucks!

published

Where do I start ! The Sensors won't let you dry cloth that are half dry and stop functioning altogether! Cloth ball into knots because no reverse action therefore taking forever to dry. Had machine for some time now and in the beginning dried OK and was very quite. Now take 3 to 4 hours to dry one normal load and have to place three tennis balls inside to keep from knotting up all the time. Worse machine ever purchased and never again !!!! Last of all , the door is closed but my Famous Bosch sensors says ,''door is open '' and will not start now. Freaken nightmare :(

Purchased in March 2018 at Saturn for $1,299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Hal,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your dryer. If we can be of any help to you feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia

Michael O.
Michael O.Sydney, NSW
  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great dryer

published

Was initially concerned that it mightn't dry as well as normal dryer but we are convinced. Pretty quick, doesn't steam up the house, and is very economical to run compared to old dryer. Very Quiet

Purchased in May 2019 at Appliances Online for $1,381.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Angry and disappointed
Angry and disappointedWestern District, VIC

APPALLING performance and staggering response by Bosch

published

Purchased in March 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 WTW87565AU compares to other Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Victoria
VictoriaSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews

This is THE WORST APPLIANCE EVER don't waste your money like I did!

published

Do not be fooled by its big price tag and grand claims this dryer LITERALLY DOES NOT DRY YOUR CLOTHES. Do not have the regret that I do. STEER CLEAR.

Purchased in August 2019 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
HTB
HTBSydney Surrounds, NSW

Recurring problem with leaking

published

Purchased in May 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Matt
MattDarwin, NT
  • 2 reviews

How ironic. A dryer that doesn't dry...well takes 6 plus hours to!

published

Purchased in January 2017 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $1,697.65.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
chris2456
chris2456Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 5 reviews

Great family dryer

published

Great product to have and easy to use. Several options to tailor it to best suit each load. Would be great to have a manual override as once it senses there is no moisture, then it switches off.

Purchased for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Charlie
CharlieSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews

THE best dryer

published

Do yourself a favour and buy it; it hasn’t disappointed us yet. We choose a heat pump dryer to be more environmentally friendly as a main concern. The dryer is fantastic. Doesn’t give clothes that stuff, super dry feeling. It does a great job of drying in a decent amount of time (with quick cycle as options too) and is just super easy to use. Have had it for 3 months now, use it twice a week, and so far no complaints

Purchased in June 2019 for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Initially great, but only lasted 12months

published

This dryer performed well initially, but drying time has increased to the point where it is not fit for purpose. 2 technician callouts, both indicating nothing is wrong. Nothing has changed with the way we are using the dryer, it is simply not performing like it did when new. After sales service has been no help after 2 callouts.

Purchased in December 2017 at Appliances Online for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Adrian R.
Adrian R.

Hello,

I've contacted you via email on the 21/08 and have not received any response yet - This isn't improving our impressions of the Bosch brand. I have no doubt that if the warranty had expired, a problem would be found rather quickly.

Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 WTW87565AU compares to other Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Wess
WessGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best Dryer so far!

published

I’ve never used the airer outside again. It’s cheaper to run compared from my previews condenser dryer. Clothes are dried right even if I mixed up the load. Big barrel for big loads. pricey but worth it!

Purchased in February 2019 at Appliance Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Karen505050
Karen505050South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Amazing dryer

published

This is best dryer I have had in 50 years. So quiet. Very power efficient because only have to do less loads. Love the light in tumbler. Takes big items such as blankets and sheets . Takes good sized load and doesn’t roll clothes such as sheets in a ball.
Great selection of drying options to dry different types of fabrics . Including Auto and manual time settings. Clothes come out soft and dry. Especially good for softening towels that have gone hard on clothes line. No shrinking or distortion of fabrics such as lingerie and woollens.
Handles delicate with care without pulling threads.

Purchased in July 2019 at Winning Appliances for $1,376.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
JJChai
JJChaiSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

I was concerned due to the price, however not now.

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Appliances Online for $1,377.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
wannabuynow
wannabuynowMelbourne
  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

It’s only Bosch from now on!!

published

My 4th Bosch product. Have a slimline dishwasher, gas stove and front loader too. This heat pump drier is fantastic. I don’t have a clothesline so put everything in it. All dries perfectly with no damage. Not having moisture in the laundry is the greatest asset. Auto draining into back of trough too. Classy looking machine with very well made parts. Can’t fault anything. Had occasion to call help desk. English speaking staff and extremely knowledgeable. Thanks Bosch.

Purchased in July 2018 at The Good Guys for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jodie
JodieGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Drum doesn't reverse, so towels & sheets won't dry at all.

published

Purchased in June 2019 for $1,390.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Jodie
Jodie

I've already been in contact with support. See above.
Good Guys swapped the dryer for a different brand. All fixed.

waynem
waynemFar North Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Finally solved drying time problem

published

Ok, to help others with the same problem that I had with clothes taking forever to dry.... turns out the filters needed a good scrub and blasting with a power blower to properly clean the filters. Vacuuming them is just not enough. Now getting satisfactory drying time.

Purchased in December 2016 at Appliances Direct Online for $1,640.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 WTW87565AU compares to other Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Two major issues. 1) it doesn’t dry clothes. 2) sheets always tumble up into a ball.

published

Two major issues.

1) it doesn’t dry clothes. Most cycles come out damp at best. This is a known issue.

2) sheets always tumble up into a ball and so the middle stays totally wet. There is no reverse gear and it only dries in one direction. Not good enough. Very expensive. But just does not work.

Finally the cycles don’t make sense.

Purchased in July 2018 for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Dan
Dan
Maria raios
Maria raiosGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Just like magic

published

love this new purchase !!!!! very efficient on power and it hardly makes a sound highly regrettable product, very easy to use and high recommended. LOVING THE SERIES 8 PRODUCT , Also has energy consumption

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

ripinrossi
ripinrossiMid North Coast, NSW
  • 6 reviews

Dryer

published

What a fantastic clothes dryer both myself and my beautiful wife are ecstatic with our new purchase very efficient on power and it hardly makes a sound highly regrettable product

Purchased in April 2019 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Just ok

published

Had this dryer about 18 months. Works ok on towel setting if you run it and leave it to finish drying in the machine. Cotton setting really doesnt work on mine. 3h and still wet. If you need to do continuious loads i use warm setting at 2h. Probably would not buy again. Have series 8 washer which is fantastic. Shame about the dryer.

Purchased in November 2017 for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Don
Don
Paul
PaulSydney
  • 23 reviews
  • 18 likes

Best dryer Ever!

published

This is Best dryer we have ever owned. Dries clothes, linen etc. perfectly. Useful settings enable you to control the end result. Very happy with how efficient the machine is, we use all the time now, favouring it over the washing line which saves us a lot of time considering we have a larger family and we really have not noticed an increase in our electricity bill. Highly recommend this dryer!

Purchased in July 2018 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Sonny
SonnySouth East Queensland, QLD

Brilliant machine

published

Make sure you read the manual when you buy this drier. We have used it to dry dooners, stuffed toys, and all the usual clothes items. It never falters. I am so pleased that our old clothes drier died because now we have a drier that is so much better. Just make sure you read the manual and you can’t go wrong.

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,497.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
AY A
AY AAU
  • 8 reviews
  • 12 likes

Bosch Serie 8 Logixx WTW87565AU

published

Great Machine, have had for 2+ years. had a minor problem recently but Bosch fixed even 6 months out of warranty. Great product and very happy with Bosch Customer service. We own all bosch appliances in our house have nothing bu praise for the ovens,Fridge, DWasher, Wmachine and drier
very happy

Purchased in June 2016 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $1,825.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Joanne
JoanneSydney, NSW
  • 26 reviews
  • 24 likes

Love it

published

I wish I had bought it sooner.
I love it, no complaints at all.
Its built really well, it's quiet, its easy to use.
The settings take a little practice, for different loads, but once you get the hang of it, its brilliant. I would definitely recommend.

Purchased in February 2019 at Appliances Online for $1,530.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Chayn46
Chayn46Cairns
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Crazy smooth.

published

For what it's worth. I went nuts because it had a light inside.... that's how old my old dryer was, this is a thing now?

Anyway you really need to use the "fine" setting adjustments to get the most out of it, but once you get used to the layout, everything is so damn simple. I will soon be replacing my washing machine with the companion piece to this dryer.

Very good, very quiet and most of all, very energy efficient.

Purchased in January 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
George C
George CGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Great

published

has changed me life since I got it.
Have got it for about 2 years with no single problem. The electricity bill is hardly extra $10 per month, even though I roughly use it almost everyday. Of course the amount of clothes vary but still the experience is just awesome

Purchased in February 2017 at The Good Guys for $1,350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Page 2 of 6
See all Bosch Serie 8 Heat Pump Tumble Dryers reviews

Questions & Answers

John
Johnasked
Serie 8 WTW87565AU

Dryer isn’t heating and light isn’t turning on what could be the issue?

No answers
Jodie G.
Jodie G.asked
Serie 8 WTW87565AU

I have a seri 8 condensed dryer and I can’t work out what setting is good for drying sheets. They always just end up in a ball wet in the middle????

1 answer
JJJ
JJJ

Hi Jodi
This is what I use for everything .. (I got a tip from someone). Initially I thought drier was faulty but alas nope! Nothing can be dried in any hurry even if you want to choose it to be.
Timed Program warm. Turn off “easy iron”!
Needs 1’20” or more depending size of sheets. But you’ve got to be on attention and keep unballing the sheets as the drier only spins one way. Seems unpredictable when - and if - it’s going to get hot, usually near the very end.
Good luck, JJJ

Mrs Jones
Mrs Jonesasked
Serie 8 WTW87565AU

The door latch on my machine has snapped off it is 4yrs old and still under extended warranty but both Bosh and extended warranty refusing to fix as the broken latch has caused physical damage to the front of the door (directly in front of the latch). I heard this is a problem with this machine when I brought it and thought it would be fixed as a manufacturing fault if it were to occur. Has anyone else had this problem?

1 answer
Anne
Anne

mine is 4 Years old as well and the latch has broken, Can it be fixed by buying a new door?

See all Bosch Serie 8 WTW87565AU questions

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Bosch Serie 8 WTW87565AU

Details

Compare all 3 Bosch Serie 8 Heat Pump Tumble Dryers
CategoryHeat Pump Clothes Dryers
Price (RRP) $2,629.00
Capacity9 kg
Energy Rating7 star(s)
Energy Consumption160 kWh per year
FeaturesAuto-Sensing, Child-Safety Lock, Delicates Setting and Lint Filter
Door Hinge Right
Dimensions 842 x 598 x 599 mm
Drying Programs 14
Temperature Settings 2
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Release dateAug 2014
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 3 Bosch Serie 8 Heat Pump Tumble Dryers
  • GTIN13: 4242002820354
  • MPN: WTW87565AU

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.