1 photo
Bosch Serie 8 WTW87565AU

Bosch Serie 8 WTW87565AU (page 3 of 6)

MPN: WTW87565AU
3.6 from 128 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Bosch Home Appliances

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.8 (44)
  • Value for Money
    2.9 (46)
  • Ease of Use
    3.4 (46)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (45)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (44)
Previous
Next
Nada
NadaSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews

Happy customer

published

I recently purchased a Bosch clothes dryer . I’m very satisfied with how fast it dries my load of washing . It’s quite and very energy efficient . It fits up to 7 kg of clothes . It dries without creasing which means if I unload it and hang the items immediately then some pieces don’t need ironing .

Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Laura
LauraSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews

Great!

published

I've had other dryers. But this one leaves them all out to dry.

Buy without delay. Literally puts all other dryers to shame. Quite. My delicates come out softer then a baby's fingertips. And it's just quiet!!!! Nothing like the rattle and roll ones I've had in the past

Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Manu
ManuGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Excellent performance let down by noisy condenser

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Manu
Manu
Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 WTW87565AU compares to other Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mel
MelIpswich
  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect

published

I use our washing machine to wash cloth nappy, work clothes, cotton, and always came out clean its very water efficient and electric efficient, we're paying less water and energy bills now, its very gentle to our clothes and very quiet washing machine, I love our washing machine it's worth what we paid for

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Stephen
StephenPeth
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Quality machine. Good price and long lasting.

published

I've had other dryers. But this one leaves them all out to dry.

Buy without delay. Literally puts all other dryers to shame. Quite. My delicates come out softer then a baby's fingertips. And it's just quiet!!!! Nothing like the rattle and roll ones I've had in the past.

Perfect. I love it

Date PurchasedMar 2013
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
John
JohnSydney

Don't believe the measurements provided

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
Jeannie
JeannieMelbourne
  • 4 reviews

not bad

published

The dryer is amazingly quiet compared to the standard dryer it replaced. After the initial start of the pump the only sound is the drum turning. Clever capture of water means no moisture and there is no temperature change at all in the room.
Hard to fault.. clothes dry in record time and come out perfectly dry. I've noticed a few reviews where people saying their clothes come out wet and tangled. Perhaps it comes down to how well they are washed and spun, my bosch front loader spins at 1600 and are only really damp after washing.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Leeching
LeechingSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Does its job if you know how it works.

published
Date PurchasedSept 2018
Matt
MattBroom, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Low power and drys cloths well

published

Since buying we don't use the washing machines spin and just empty from the washer into this dryer. It has loads of different options settings but most common is quick which still dose the job and drys the cloths perfectly. Even comes out slightly warm so you know the job is done well

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 WTW87565AU compares to other Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lildia
LildiaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 13 reviews
  • 22 likes

Great investment.

published

I like how you can drain the moisture extracted straight to the drain and by-pass the tank function that needs to be emptied. I will admit, if we had to manually empty the tank - I wish there would be a bit more of a gauge.

Otherwise pretty happy with the product, the design and its features. I like how there is a double filter too to catch finer lint. Pretty easy to care for and economical to run.

Quiet to run and does not Heat up/fog up the laundry room.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Jamma
Jamma
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great dryer

published

We bought this dryer as apart of a recent laundry remodel and we’re very happy with it. It has a good range of cycles and drys the clothes well. Much better than our previous dryer, looking forward to using this for years to come. Would recommend to friends and family.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Amanda
AmandaMelbourne
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect - can not live without it!!

published

What a wonderful machine. With 4 young children a dryer is part of our everyday life. This dryer is the quietest and most efficient dryer we have had. More settings than necessary in my opinion but that is ok. Choosing between hang up dry or iron dry is a big deal for us also and a feature we love.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Hdumpty
HdumptyMelbourne
  • 12 reviews
  • 7 likes

Happy with the drying capability but the design is flawed

published

I bought this dryer to match my front loader and I'm very happy with the heat pump choice and the drying capability. However, unlike my previous 3 dryers, there is something very wrong with the design of the drum interior. Sheets and doona covers constantly end up in a tight little ball that does not unravel or dry. Every 15 mins or so I have to pause the cycle, get out the sheet or doona cover, untangle it, unravel it and spread it out and put it back in to continue drying. This has to be done at least 3 times in every drying cycle. I do not have the same problem with clothing cycles.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Hdumpty
Hdumpty

ok I'll try that and report back.

Hdumpty
Hdumpty

OK so feeling a bit daft but I can't see any way to reduce the spin speed. If I select cottons, or towels or any other cycle, the speed is not displayed. Can you advise?

Rob
RobSydney
  • 2 reviews

Better than I thought it would be

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
twomartins
twomartinsSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 8 reviews

Very easy to use and quick!

published

The dryer is very easy to use and has a massive drum and will dry clothes very quickly. It has an auto sensor that turns off when the clothes are dry. The excess water can either be emptied from the drawer very easily or it can be plumbed into existing drain pipe.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 WTW87565AU compares to other Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
paulos
paulosSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Didn't last long

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
paulos
paulos
EV2013
EV2013
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

The water catchment solution options are terrible.

published
Date PurchasedJune 2018
chriss
chrissSydney
  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it

published
Date PurchasedJune 2018
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Chriss,
Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch WTW87565AU Dryer.
If you have any future queries, please feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Love it

published

The weather in Melbourne winter is so terrible, so I bought one.
I did check the reviews before buying it. Someone said it did not dry enough, but for me, I feel it is just OK.
Very enjoy using it
The only thing makes it lose one star is the small water container. If it is fully loaded, you will have to pull out water at least once for every job.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Gorpy
Gorpy
  • 3 reviews

Loving it!

published

I bought this after being offered a 3rd Samsung heatpump condenser dryer. I am so pleased I got my money back and got the Bosch one instead. I have not done a load of sheets yet but it has done a great job of every load, big and small so far. No moisture and very cool to the touch. Quiet too. And I love not having to clean the condenser unit.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Gorpy
Gorpy
Syndi
SyndiWaikiki
  • 6 reviews

Bosch Heat pump

published

Bosch dryer is very comfortable to use. Easy handling with all detailed instructions.Getting a verygood service guarantees.It is easy to clean.Very reasonable price.wonderful and quiet. I have no issue with this.I am very proud of my appliance.All clothes comes out withou lint. It cleares all dust.A perfect instant dryer with power saving.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Jackson S
Jackson SNSW, 2776
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Wonderful Dryer!

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
James
JamesVictoria
  • 32 reviews
  • 22 likes

Can’t fault it

published

I was hesitant about getting a heat pump dryer but have had no issues with this. Sometimes I didn’t load it properly and mixed linen in with regular clothes and found out the hard way that doesn’t work. Much better than the washer/dryer we were previously using. Gonna try a shoe drying basket next and see how it goes.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Robyn A
Robyn ASydney
  • 2 reviews

Absolutely Fabulous

published

Had read very negative reviews on Heat Pump Dryers but took the plunge and it is great. May take about 10% longer to dry but has a time setting if you are not happy with dryness. Ours is plumbed in so nothing to empty and self-cleaning filter. Haven't had electricity bill yet but it is supposed to be very energy efficient. Easy to operate.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Pip
PipWestern District, VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

New level of drying tech

published

We had been so impressed with our Bosch Washing Machine that we decided to match it with the dryer.
And it has not disappointed.
Took a little while to get used to the settings, as my clothes were coming out a bit damp. Read the manual and adjusted the settings to more dry and it has been fabulous. I like the option to pull out slightly damp for ironing purposes.
So good to be able to walk into laundry and it not be all steamed up. Amazing how much water we drain after a load. We will plumb it in due course but so easy to empty the dispenser.
And the filter picks up so much dust, dirt and animal hair - so impressed.
Only a couple of months old so am sure I will discover more settings to make laundry even easier.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Page 3 of 6
See all Bosch Serie 8 Heat Pump Tumble Dryers reviews

Questions & Answers

John
Johnasked
Serie 8 WTW87565AU

Dryer isn’t heating and light isn’t turning on what could be the issue?

No answers
Jodie G.
Jodie G.asked
Serie 8 WTW87565AU

I have a seri 8 condensed dryer and I can’t work out what setting is good for drying sheets. They always just end up in a ball wet in the middle????

1 answer
JJJ
JJJ

Hi Jodi
This is what I use for everything .. (I got a tip from someone). Initially I thought drier was faulty but alas nope! Nothing can be dried in any hurry even if you want to choose it to be.
Timed Program warm. Turn off “easy iron”!
Needs 1’20” or more depending size of sheets. But you’ve got to be on attention and keep unballing the sheets as the drier only spins one way. Seems unpredictable when - and if - it’s going to get hot, usually near the very end.
Good luck, JJJ

Mrs Jones
Mrs Jonesasked
Serie 8 WTW87565AU

The door latch on my machine has snapped off it is 4yrs old and still under extended warranty but both Bosh and extended warranty refusing to fix as the broken latch has caused physical damage to the front of the door (directly in front of the latch). I heard this is a problem with this machine when I brought it and thought it would be fixed as a manufacturing fault if it were to occur. Has anyone else had this problem?

1 answer
Anne
Anne

mine is 4 Years old as well and the latch has broken, Can it be fixed by buying a new door?

See all Bosch Serie 8 WTW87565AU questions

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Bosch Serie 8 WTW87565AU

Details

Compare all 3 Bosch Serie 8 Heat Pump Tumble Dryers
CategoryHeat Pump Clothes Dryers
Price (RRP) $2,629.00
Capacity9 kg
Energy Rating7 star(s)
Energy Consumption160 kWh per year
FeaturesAuto-Sensing, Child-Safety Lock, Delicates Setting and Lint Filter
Door Hinge Right
Dimensions 842 x 598 x 599 mm
Drying Programs 14
Temperature Settings 2
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Release dateAug 2014
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 3 Bosch Serie 8 Heat Pump Tumble Dryers
  • GTIN13: 4242002820354
  • MPN: WTW87565AU

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.