1 photo
Bosch Serie 8 WTW87565AU

Bosch Serie 8 WTW87565AU

MPN: WTW87565AU
3.6 from 128 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Bosch Home Appliances

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.6 (14)
  • Value for Money
    1.2 (16)
  • Ease of Use
    2.0 (16)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.5 (15)
  • Noise Level
    3.1 (15)
Previous
Next
JJJ
JJJGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Very expensive and doesn’t dry the clothes

published

Very disappointing. I’m constantly putting damp clothes back in again for another long cycle… it just won’t dry the clothes… T-shirt material in particular but other materials too. Tonight I’ve put a very moderate load back in for the third time.. and that’s on the most hopeful setting :(
No-one tells you upon purchasing that it takes ages and often clothes will still not be dry. Read a lot of reviews before buying a drier.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Don’t waste your money

published

My brother recommended this dryer to me and I can’t stress how disappointed I am. Everything comes out damp, no matter how long I run it or what program. I want my drying to come out hot & steamy, not a damp mess that has to be hung on racks. Feel really ripped off. I will NEVER buy a self condenser again. My Bosch washing machine is fine, never had a problem but this dryer is an expensive joke.

Incentivised Review No
Ciao Telstra !
Ciao Telstra !PERTH
  • 25 reviews
  • 29 likes

GARBAGE !!!!

published

My two year old dryer stopped heating after just two years of use. I will NEVER purchase another Bosch Product for as long as I live. I either want Bosch to repair this for free or replace for new !

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 WTW87565AU compares to other Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paul
PaulSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Doesn't work effectively, same issue as others have previously posted about deteriorating drying performance

published

Purchased new in 2017 and used infrequently. During the first 12 months the dryer worked well and I was happy with the features. Unfortunately ever since it has gradually got worse to a current situation where the dryer cycle time is incredibly long and the contents remain very damp, even though I have maintained the dryer in accordance with the instructions. Very frustrated as it was expensive and Bosch's premium dryer, not sure if it is a design fault?

Purchased at Appliances Online.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Paul
Paul

Have tried to call several times this week and no answer?

Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Josh
Josh
  • 3 reviews

WTW87565AU

published

Purchased in October 2017 at Appliance online for $1,440.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next

Absolute waste of money.. fit for the dump not the laundry! Good if you like 8 hr cycles and damp clothes!

published

Family of 5 with 3 young boys so we have heaps of washing.. This machine has never dried clotes very well and even when it does the cycles take between 4-8 hrs.. I usually have to add a manual timed program after initial cycle to get them fully dry.. I honestly can't believe they get away with selling machines like this..

To say i'm disappointed is understatement.. we got robbed...

Will be replacing this with a different brand.. I won't be buying Bosch again.

AVOID

Purchased in August 2018 at The Good Guys for $1,640.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Sur
SurSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Were to buy LG but bought Bosch and regret now.

published

Doesnt dry things in a timely manner and have to run multiple cycles . Waste of electricity and time. Extended warranty team came and said no issues though the issue still exists . When paying around 2000$ including extended warranty to buy this , I thought would save electricity , durable and as its BOSCH would be a great product. Now wonder why I bought. This is the first time I am buy an appliance other than LG .

Purchased in April 2017 at Bing Lee Physical store for $1,714.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Matt
Matt Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Does not live up to the quality you expect when buying Bosch appliances

published

My 3 kids swim daily = heaps of towels. The load tonight has been in for 6 hours! Meticulously maintained and cleaned. My 18yearold simpsondryer was far better. Quitedisappointed fora Boschappliance.

Purchased in January 2019 for $1,445.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Helen J
Helen JSouth West, WA

Electricity Guzzler that doesn’t dry clothes

published

I too am bitterly disappointed in this dryer
I only have success with towels (towels only loads) on the towel setting - anything else can run for example on the cotton cycle for over 3 hours and still be damp. I have tried many different cycles or timed periods with very little success. It does not appear to get “hot” enough to dry the clothes. Honestly would never recommend this product - feel duped - Has been a very expensive lemon

Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 WTW87565AU compares to other Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
N Jones
N JonesSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Clothes are constantly damp

published

You put the clothes on a timer, and min dryer stops well before the set timer. I’ve tried every setting, but it leaves my clothes damp and wet. Worst purchase

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,500.00.

Incentivised Review No
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Rebecca K.
Rebecca K.
  • 4 reviews

Issues

published

After looking for a solution as to why the alarm keeps going off on my Bosch dryer when the container has just been emptied I have noted that loads of others are having the same issue with this dryer not drying clothes properly - they dont dry and then smell!

Purchased in January 2018 at Appliances Online for $1,533.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Chris' mum
Chris' mumCanberra 2600, ACT
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

USELESS - headed for the tip!

published

USELESS! Doesn't dry clothes, regardless of the setting. I clean the lint filter after each load and empty the water tray but to no avail. I feel so cheated. My old Kleenmaid (too big for the cupboard that passes as a laundry in our new house) was a workhorse - dried huge loads quickly. This Bosch dryer is a waste of space. In all conscience I couldn't pass it on to anyone else ... it's going to the tip!

Purchased in August 2019 at Appliances Online for $1,375.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Tim the tool man
Tim the tool man
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

No happy with my Bosch dryer

published

Just purchased dryer no matter what setting i put it on it only works for 4 minutes leaving my clothes wet.
Tried trouble shooting still no difference had Bosch products all my life but this dryer im very disappointed has put me off the product

Purchased in June 2020 at The Good Guys.

Incentivised Review No
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Grad
GradMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Every 2 min stops and can not be programmed. Red on Bosh forum that is common problem and can not be fixed .

published

No matter what program I try ( cotton, towels , ) and select time 30min, 45min... only works for 2 min and stops - so annoying . I have spent 3 days since I got

Purchased at Harvey Norman.

Ease of Use
Incentivised Review No
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Terrible..does not dry the clothes

published

I've always bought Bosch..thought this would be a good dryer..WRONG...its awful. Maybe afterhours on end it ends up drying...complete waste of money.
This product is not providing what we bought it for..:(

Purchased in August 2019 for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Arlette,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your Bosch Dryer.We'd like to help, if you contact us on 1300 369 744 we’ll investigate for you. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 WTW87565AU compares to other Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2
See all Bosch Serie 8 Heat Pump Tumble Dryers reviews

Questions & Answers

John
Johnasked
Serie 8 WTW87565AU

Dryer isn’t heating and light isn’t turning on what could be the issue?

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi John, Thanks for your question. Unfortunately without having inspected the appliance its hard to say what the issue would be. We'd like to help, if you contact us on 1300 369 744 (select option 1, be sure to provide your model number) and we’ll investigate for you. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Jodie G.
Jodie G.asked
Serie 8 WTW87565AU

I have a seri 8 condensed dryer and I can’t work out what setting is good for drying sheets. They always just end up in a ball wet in the middle????

1 answer
JJJ
JJJ

Hi Jodi
This is what I use for everything .. (I got a tip from someone). Initially I thought drier was faulty but alas nope! Nothing can be dried in any hurry even if you want to choose it to be.
Timed Program warm. Turn off “easy iron”!
Needs 1’20” or more depending size of sheets. But you’ve got to be on attention and keep unballing the sheets as the drier only spins one way. Seems unpredictable when - and if - it’s going to get hot, usually near the very end.
Good luck, JJJ

Mrs Jones
Mrs Jonesasked
Serie 8 WTW87565AU

The door latch on my machine has snapped off it is 4yrs old and still under extended warranty but both Bosh and extended warranty refusing to fix as the broken latch has caused physical damage to the front of the door (directly in front of the latch). I heard this is a problem with this machine when I brought it and thought it would be fixed as a manufacturing fault if it were to occur. Has anyone else had this problem?

1 answer
Anne
Anne

mine is 4 Years old as well and the latch has broken, Can it be fixed by buying a new door?

See all Bosch Serie 8 WTW87565AU questions

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Bosch Serie 8 WTW87565AU

Details

Compare all 3 Bosch Serie 8 Heat Pump Tumble Dryers
CategoryHeat Pump Clothes Dryers
Price (RRP) $2,629.00
Capacity9 kg
Energy Rating7 star(s)
Energy Consumption160 kWh per year
FeaturesAuto-Sensing, Child-Safety Lock, Delicates Setting and Lint Filter
Door Hinge Right
Dimensions 842 x 598 x 599 mm
Drying Programs 14
Temperature Settings 2
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Release dateAug 2014
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 3 Bosch Serie 8 Heat Pump Tumble Dryers
  • GTIN13: 4242002820354
  • MPN: WTW87565AU

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.