1 photo
Bosch Serie 8 WTW87565AU

Bosch Serie 8 WTW87565AU

MPN: WTW87565AU
3.6 from 129 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Bosch Home Appliances

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.8 (5)
  • Value for Money
    1.4 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    2.2 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.8 (5)
  • Noise Level
    3.2 (5)
Previous
Next
Glenda
GlendaCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Very disappointed.

published

Unable to dry sheets well. Just rolls them into a ball and as a result the outside is okay and the centre wet. Expensive difficult to use and not worth the outlay.Purchased in August and installed in our new property that we did not move into until the end of January.I have only just started to use it.
I feel it is worth contacting Choice and consumer affairs about.

Purchased in August 2020 for $1,699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
David S.
David S.
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Disappointing in every respect

published

Purchased in March 2017 at e&s for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
toni47
toni47South East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

A dryer that doesn't dry

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 WTW87565AU compares to other Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jay H.
Jay H.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Not impressed - Too many fancy programs but all I want is dry clothes!

published

Our machine is now 30 months old and we are now experiencing constant issues trying to dry clothes.
Every load will not completely dry and the problem has deteriorated in recent days where the washing is still wet and starting the cycle or program again results in the the machine stopping without drying or with beeping warning sound. The light showing a water droplet into a bucket flashes as the machine beeps. Upon inspection, the condenser tray and filter are empty. I've also tried cleaning the moisture sensor and this doesn't resolve the issue. Help!

Purchased in January 2018 at Appliances Online for $1,521.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Jay H,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your dryer.
We'd like to help, if you contact us on 1300 369 744 we’ll investigate for you. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

neville00
neville00AU
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

don't waste your money

published

Similar to other purchasers of this drier.Have owned Bosch dishwashers for many years. They are brilliant and can thoroughly recommend. Unfortunately would not recommend their expensive clothes clothes drier. Just out of warranty pump needed replacing. Puddle of water is now sitting in bottom of drum . Piece of crap grrrrrr

Purchased in November 2017 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi neville00,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your drier. If we can be of any help to you feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
John
JohnSydney

Don't believe the measurements provided

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
paulos
paulosSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Didn't last long

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
paulos
paulos

Dries clothes but bedsheets and towels forget it

published

Bought this expensive dryer to replace an older cheaper one. Dries clothes fantastically however bedsheets or towels are a nightmare to dry. The drum only spins clockwise so bedhseets roll up into tight balls and unless you have the time every 15 minutes to untangle you end up with a half dry bedsheet. Towels are the same, not always completely dry when finished meaning has to go on again on manual heat setting. Very disappointed in the cost of this when this happens. Cheaper versions of Bosch I've had in the past were fantastic. Not worth spending the money on this version.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Rob
Rob

Good when it works

published

Great dryer when it works, got a replacement warranty, On our 3rd machine, have had dryer for 2 years and has stopped drying clothes twice so twice had it replaced, no Bosch service on Sunshine Coast so whole process to replace leaves us without a dryer for over a month, time wasted waiting for local service guy then waiting for Bosch service guy to come up from Brisbane to confirm not drying, never buying Bosch again

Date PurchasedOct 2015
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 WTW87565AU compares to other Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gina
GinaSydney

Very disappointed

published

I have had 5 service calls on my Bosch Condensate dryer. 3 of them in Extended warranty which was a blessing. It either does not pump the water out, It does not dry, or it has a fault code come up on the screen telling me to empty the water tray even though the tray is empty. The first time it broke down it took 2 months to get the parts from Germany. I have also had to replace the condensate tray. I do not recommend that anyone purchase this dryer

Date PurchasedSept 2010
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
See all Bosch Serie 8 Heat Pump Tumble Dryers reviews

Questions & Answers

Jess
Jessasked
Serie 8 WTW87565AU

Why When placing a very small load of socks,underwear doesn’t go through a complete cycle no matter what cycle selected and not dried

No answers
John
Johnasked
Serie 8 WTW87565AU

Dryer isn’t heating and light isn’t turning on what could be the issue?

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi John, Thanks for your question. Unfortunately without having inspected the appliance its hard to say what the issue would be. We'd like to help, if you contact us on 1300 369 744 (select option 1, be sure to provide your model number) and we’ll investigate for you. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Jodie G.
Jodie G.asked
Serie 8 WTW87565AU

I have a seri 8 condensed dryer and I can’t work out what setting is good for drying sheets. They always just end up in a ball wet in the middle????

1 answer
JJJ
JJJ

Hi Jodi
This is what I use for everything .. (I got a tip from someone). Initially I thought drier was faulty but alas nope! Nothing can be dried in any hurry even if you want to choose it to be.
Timed Program warm. Turn off “easy iron”!
Needs 1’20” or more depending size of sheets. But you’ve got to be on attention and keep unballing the sheets as the drier only spins one way. Seems unpredictable when - and if - it’s going to get hot, usually near the very end.
Good luck, JJJ

See all Bosch Serie 8 WTW87565AU questions

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Bosch Serie 8 WTW87565AU

Details

Compare all 3 Bosch Serie 8 Heat Pump Tumble Dryers
CategoryHeat Pump Clothes Dryers
Price (RRP) $2,629.00
Capacity9 kg
Energy Rating7 star(s)
Energy Consumption160 kWh per year
FeaturesAuto-Sensing, Child-Safety Lock, Delicates Setting and Lint Filter
Door Hinge Right
Dimensions 842 x 598 x 599 mm
Drying Programs 14
Temperature Settings 2
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Release dateAug 2014
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 3 Bosch Serie 8 Heat Pump Tumble Dryers
  • GTIN13: 4242002820354
  • MPN: WTW87565AU

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.