1 photo
Bosch Serie 8 WTW87565AU

Bosch Serie 8 WTW87565AU

MPN: WTW87565AU
3.6 from 129 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Bosch Home Appliances

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    2.3 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    3.3 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.7 (3)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (3)
Previous
Next
shree
shreeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 10 likes

for such a expensive product their customer service is horrible!

published

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
HTB
HTBSydney Surrounds, NSW

Recurring problem with leaking

published

Purchased in May 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Just ok

published

Had this dryer about 18 months. Works ok on towel setting if you run it and leave it to finish drying in the machine. Cotton setting really doesnt work on mine. 3h and still wet. If you need to do continuious loads i use warm setting at 2h. Probably would not buy again. Have series 8 washer which is fantastic. Shame about the dryer.

Purchased in November 2017 for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Don
Don
Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 WTW87565AU compares to other Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hdumpty
HdumptyMelbourne
  • 12 reviews
  • 7 likes

Happy with the drying capability but the design is flawed

published

I bought this dryer to match my front loader and I'm very happy with the heat pump choice and the drying capability. However, unlike my previous 3 dryers, there is something very wrong with the design of the drum interior. Sheets and doona covers constantly end up in a tight little ball that does not unravel or dry. Every 15 mins or so I have to pause the cycle, get out the sheet or doona cover, untangle it, unravel it and spread it out and put it back in to continue drying. This has to be done at least 3 times in every drying cycle. I do not have the same problem with clothing cycles.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Hdumpty
Hdumpty

ok I'll try that and report back.

Hdumpty
Hdumpty

OK so feeling a bit daft but I can't see any way to reduce the spin speed. If I select cottons, or towels or any other cycle, the speed is not displayed. Can you advise?

EV2013
EV2013
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

The water catchment solution options are terrible.

published
Date PurchasedJune 2018

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Shruti
Shruti
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Alright

published

Its alright. We use only for 2 people and not very often. My friend recently bought this too and he is pretty happy with it. No major issues noted. Wish it had some smart functions, like an app through wish functions couldbe controlled. If this happens then it will be a little popular

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Shruti,
Thanks for your review. We appreciate the feedback about your Bosch WTW875656AU Washing Machine.
If you have any future queries, please feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

luke
lukebrunswick west
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good dryer.

published

Good dryer with useful selection of programs. only complaint with delivery/installation. after purchase through david jones, the machine was delivered and installed by bosch. delivery was prompt and i was keen to test it out. only after doing a load of laundry did i notice it was incorrectly installed by the company, with the condenser discharge hose not being connected to the sink, leaving the water to run on the back of the machine and over the new mashing machine below. contacting customer service didnt help as a service fee would be charged as they do not cover the incompetence of their own installers....

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Hills
Hills
  • 2 reviews

DISAPPOINTED IN PERFORMANCE

published

So far I am a tad underwhelmed with the performance, have tried a few of the settings and have been disappointed to find the unit turned itself off long before the time allotted and the clothes are still damp, not just feel damp but are actually damp enough to need hanging up to finish drying. I don't think I should have to keep checking if the dryer has stopped. I guess it may take a little time and practice but so far I wonder wether it was a good purchase!!!!

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Hills, Thanks for your review. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your Bosch WTW87565AU Dryer. We'd like to help you investigate, so could you please contact us on 1300 369 744 to discuss further. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

See all Bosch Serie 8 Heat Pump Tumble Dryers reviews

Questions & Answers

Jess
Jessasked
Serie 8 WTW87565AU

Why When placing a very small load of socks,underwear doesn’t go through a complete cycle no matter what cycle selected and not dried

No answers
John
Johnasked
Serie 8 WTW87565AU

Dryer isn’t heating and light isn’t turning on what could be the issue?

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi John, Thanks for your question. Unfortunately without having inspected the appliance its hard to say what the issue would be. We'd like to help, if you contact us on 1300 369 744 (select option 1, be sure to provide your model number) and we’ll investigate for you. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Jodie G.
Jodie G.asked
Serie 8 WTW87565AU

I have a seri 8 condensed dryer and I can’t work out what setting is good for drying sheets. They always just end up in a ball wet in the middle????

1 answer
JJJ
JJJ

Hi Jodi
This is what I use for everything .. (I got a tip from someone). Initially I thought drier was faulty but alas nope! Nothing can be dried in any hurry even if you want to choose it to be.
Timed Program warm. Turn off “easy iron”!
Needs 1’20” or more depending size of sheets. But you’ve got to be on attention and keep unballing the sheets as the drier only spins one way. Seems unpredictable when - and if - it’s going to get hot, usually near the very end.
Good luck, JJJ

See all Bosch Serie 8 WTW87565AU questions

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Bosch Serie 8 WTW87565AU

Details

Compare all 3 Bosch Serie 8 Heat Pump Tumble Dryers
CategoryHeat Pump Clothes Dryers
Price (RRP) $2,629.00
Capacity9 kg
Energy Rating7 star(s)
Energy Consumption160 kWh per year
FeaturesAuto-Sensing, Child-Safety Lock, Delicates Setting and Lint Filter
Door Hinge Right
Dimensions 842 x 598 x 599 mm
Drying Programs 14
Temperature Settings 2
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Release dateAug 2014
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 3 Bosch Serie 8 Heat Pump Tumble Dryers
  • GTIN13: 4242002820354
  • MPN: WTW87565AU

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.