1 photo
Bosch Serie 8 WTW87565AU

Bosch Serie 8 WTW87565AU

MPN: WTW87565AU
3.6 from 129 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Bosch Home Appliances

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.4 (5)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (5)
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (5)
Previous
Next
Aisi
AisiFlynn 2615, ACT

Excellent except for the buzz

published

Love this dryer, cheap to run, dries most things effectively, seems quite gentle, and doesn't stream up the laundry. The controls are okay. The only real problem I have is the loud buzzing noise when the heat pump runs... you'd think Bosch could have spared a couple dollars putting some vibration and noise dampening around it, especially since the rest of the noise making parts (fan, drum drive, and condenser water pump) are all reasonably quiet (for a dryer).

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys Online store for $1,347.30.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
chris2456
chris2456Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 5 reviews

Great family dryer

published

Great product to have and easy to use. Several options to tailor it to best suit each load. Would be great to have a manual override as once it senses there is no moisture, then it switches off.

Purchased for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
waynem
waynemFar North Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Finally solved drying time problem

published

Ok, to help others with the same problem that I had with clothes taking forever to dry.... turns out the filters needed a good scrub and blasting with a power blower to properly clean the filters. Vacuuming them is just not enough. Now getting satisfactory drying time.

Purchased in December 2016 at Appliances Direct Online for $1,640.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 WTW87565AU compares to other Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ripinrossi
ripinrossiMid North Coast, NSW
  • 6 reviews

Dryer

published

What a fantastic clothes dryer both myself and my beautiful wife are ecstatic with our new purchase very efficient on power and it hardly makes a sound highly regrettable product

Purchased in April 2019 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Laura
LauraSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews

Great!

published

I've had other dryers. But this one leaves them all out to dry.

Buy without delay. Literally puts all other dryers to shame. Quite. My delicates come out softer then a baby's fingertips. And it's just quiet!!!! Nothing like the rattle and roll ones I've had in the past

Purchased in January 2019.

Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Manu
ManuGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Excellent performance let down by noisy condenser

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Manu
Manu
Stephen
StephenPeth
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Quality machine. Good price and long lasting.

published

I've had other dryers. But this one leaves them all out to dry.

Buy without delay. Literally puts all other dryers to shame. Quite. My delicates come out softer then a baby's fingertips. And it's just quiet!!!! Nothing like the rattle and roll ones I've had in the past.

Perfect. I love it

Date PurchasedMar 2013
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Jeannie
JeannieMelbourne
  • 4 reviews

not bad

published

The dryer is amazingly quiet compared to the standard dryer it replaced. After the initial start of the pump the only sound is the drum turning. Clever capture of water means no moisture and there is no temperature change at all in the room.
Hard to fault.. clothes dry in record time and come out perfectly dry. I've noticed a few reviews where people saying their clothes come out wet and tangled. Perhaps it comes down to how well they are washed and spun, my bosch front loader spins at 1600 and are only really damp after washing.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Leeching
LeechingSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Does its job if you know how it works.

published

Purchased in September 2018 at David Jones Retail Stores for $1,541.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 WTW87565AU compares to other Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jamma
Jamma
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great dryer

published

We bought this dryer as apart of a recent laundry remodel and we’re very happy with it. It has a good range of cycles and drys the clothes well. Much better than our previous dryer, looking forward to using this for years to come. Would recommend to friends and family.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Rob
RobSydney
  • 2 reviews

Better than I thought it would be

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
chriss
chrissSydney
  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it

published
Date PurchasedJune 2018
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Chriss,
Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch WTW87565AU Dryer.
If you have any future queries, please feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Love it

published

The weather in Melbourne winter is so terrible, so I bought one.
I did check the reviews before buying it. Someone said it did not dry enough, but for me, I feel it is just OK.
Very enjoy using it
The only thing makes it lose one star is the small water container. If it is fully loaded, you will have to pull out water at least once for every job.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Jackson S
Jackson SNSW, 2776
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Wonderful Dryer!

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Avoid Natural Solar
Avoid Natural SolarSydney
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Another good machine

published

We liked the equivalent Bosch washing machine so much (see other review) that we bought the matching drier too, Bosch WTW87565AU. Pros: gets the job done with bonus of removing any musky odours you get from clothes that stayed wet for too long; very quiet; uses hardly any power. Cons: Took a while to figure out the best cycle to use (i.e., “Timed Program”) to merely finish off clothes that didn’t fully dry on the clothes line; captures a huge amount of lint (need dispose of at end of cycle); machine bit expensive to buy. Overall would buy this machine again from Appliance Central (they are good).

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 WTW87565AU compares to other Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2
See all Bosch Serie 8 Heat Pump Tumble Dryers reviews

Questions & Answers

Jess
Jessasked
Serie 8 WTW87565AU

Why When placing a very small load of socks,underwear doesn’t go through a complete cycle no matter what cycle selected and not dried

No answers
John
Johnasked
Serie 8 WTW87565AU

Dryer isn’t heating and light isn’t turning on what could be the issue?

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi John, Thanks for your question. Unfortunately without having inspected the appliance its hard to say what the issue would be. We'd like to help, if you contact us on 1300 369 744 (select option 1, be sure to provide your model number) and we’ll investigate for you. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Jodie G.
Jodie G.asked
Serie 8 WTW87565AU

I have a seri 8 condensed dryer and I can’t work out what setting is good for drying sheets. They always just end up in a ball wet in the middle????

1 answer
JJJ
JJJ

Hi Jodi
This is what I use for everything .. (I got a tip from someone). Initially I thought drier was faulty but alas nope! Nothing can be dried in any hurry even if you want to choose it to be.
Timed Program warm. Turn off “easy iron”!
Needs 1’20” or more depending size of sheets. But you’ve got to be on attention and keep unballing the sheets as the drier only spins one way. Seems unpredictable when - and if - it’s going to get hot, usually near the very end.
Good luck, JJJ

See all Bosch Serie 8 WTW87565AU questions

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Bosch Serie 8 WTW87565AU

Details

Compare all 3 Bosch Serie 8 Heat Pump Tumble Dryers
CategoryHeat Pump Clothes Dryers
Price (RRP) $2,629.00
Capacity9 kg
Energy Rating7 star(s)
Energy Consumption160 kWh per year
FeaturesAuto-Sensing, Child-Safety Lock, Delicates Setting and Lint Filter
Door Hinge Right
Dimensions 842 x 598 x 599 mm
Drying Programs 14
Temperature Settings 2
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Release dateAug 2014
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 3 Bosch Serie 8 Heat Pump Tumble Dryers
  • GTIN13: 4242002820354
  • MPN: WTW87565AU

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.