1 photo
Bosch Serie 8 WTW87565AU

Bosch Serie 8 WTW87565AU

MPN: WTW87565AU
3.6 from 128 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Bosch Home Appliances

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (17)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (17)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (17)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (17)
  • Noise Level
    4.6 (16)
Previous
Next
Jase
Jase
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best dryer ever

published

Extremely happy with this dyer. It take a few loads to figure out how it works effectively. I believe most of the complaints are from dumb people who don't read the manual and investigate the features on this machine and just lazy and push any button and hope it all works then whinge later. There is nothing wrong with this machine!

Purchased at The Good Guys for $1,275.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
RechelleB
RechelleBPerth, WA
  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Brilliant and wish I had purchased one years ago

published

Changed to a Bosch Heat Pump Dryer after much research and could not be happier. Dries quickly, efficiently and leaves the laundry completely dry. You definitely need to read the manual first otherwise you wont realise how to use it properly as is different the old school conventional dryer. Definitely worth the money.

Purchased in November 2019 at Appliances Online for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Happyclient!!
Happyclient!!Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Brilliant and efficient especially when paired with a top-load high-speed-spin washer

published

We bought this model after looking into the different heat pump driers. My wife was adamant that speed of drying was important as we have 5 kids as was worried about this new tech. I wanted efficiency. What we found is that provided you have a high speed spin washing machine (we have F&P top loader), the dryer works very well as the load that goes in the drier is not as heavy with water. Highly recommend this model. The more expensive higher efficiency model simply has a smaller heat pump in it, so its slower and dearer. Easy to use, German tech. Older inefficient drier types get hotter and may be better for very wet loads, and they probably accounts for some of the negative feedback I saw about heat pump driers.

Purchased in April 2019 at e&s for $1,490.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 WTW87565AU compares to other Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michael O.
Michael O.Sydney, NSW
  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great dryer

published

Was initially concerned that it mightn't dry as well as normal dryer but we are convinced. Pretty quick, doesn't steam up the house, and is very economical to run compared to old dryer. Very Quiet

Purchased in May 2019 at Appliances Online for $1,381.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Charlie
CharlieSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews

THE best dryer

published

Do yourself a favour and buy it; it hasn’t disappointed us yet. We choose a heat pump dryer to be more environmentally friendly as a main concern. The dryer is fantastic. Doesn’t give clothes that stuff, super dry feeling. It does a great job of drying in a decent amount of time (with quick cycle as options too) and is just super easy to use. Have had it for 3 months now, use it twice a week, and so far no complaints

Purchased in June 2019 for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Wess
WessGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best Dryer so far!

published

I’ve never used the airer outside again. It’s cheaper to run compared from my previews condenser dryer. Clothes are dried right even if I mixed up the load. Big barrel for big loads. pricey but worth it!

Purchased in February 2019 at Appliance Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Karen505050
Karen505050South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Amazing dryer

published

This is best dryer I have had in 50 years. So quiet. Very power efficient because only have to do less loads. Love the light in tumbler. Takes big items such as blankets and sheets . Takes good sized load and doesn’t roll clothes such as sheets in a ball.
Great selection of drying options to dry different types of fabrics . Including Auto and manual time settings. Clothes come out soft and dry. Especially good for softening towels that have gone hard on clothes line. No shrinking or distortion of fabrics such as lingerie and woollens.
Handles delicate with care without pulling threads.

Purchased in July 2019 at Winning Appliances for $1,376.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
JJChai
JJChaiSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

I was concerned due to the price, however not now.

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Appliances Online for $1,377.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
wannabuynow
wannabuynowMelbourne
  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

It’s only Bosch from now on!!

published

My 4th Bosch product. Have a slimline dishwasher, gas stove and front loader too. This heat pump drier is fantastic. I don’t have a clothesline so put everything in it. All dries perfectly with no damage. Not having moisture in the laundry is the greatest asset. Auto draining into back of trough too. Classy looking machine with very well made parts. Can’t fault anything. Had occasion to call help desk. English speaking staff and extremely knowledgeable. Thanks Bosch.

Purchased in July 2018 at The Good Guys for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 WTW87565AU compares to other Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Maria raios
Maria raiosGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Just like magic

published

love this new purchase !!!!! very efficient on power and it hardly makes a sound highly regrettable product, very easy to use and high recommended. LOVING THE SERIES 8 PRODUCT , Also has energy consumption

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Paul
PaulSydney
  • 23 reviews
  • 18 likes

Best dryer Ever!

published

This is Best dryer we have ever owned. Dries clothes, linen etc. perfectly. Useful settings enable you to control the end result. Very happy with how efficient the machine is, we use all the time now, favouring it over the washing line which saves us a lot of time considering we have a larger family and we really have not noticed an increase in our electricity bill. Highly recommend this dryer!

Purchased in July 2018 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Sonny
SonnySouth East Queensland, QLD

Brilliant machine

published

Make sure you read the manual when you buy this drier. We have used it to dry dooners, stuffed toys, and all the usual clothes items. It never falters. I am so pleased that our old clothes drier died because now we have a drier that is so much better. Just make sure you read the manual and you can’t go wrong.

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,497.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
AY A
AY AAU
  • 8 reviews
  • 12 likes

Bosch Serie 8 Logixx WTW87565AU

published

Great Machine, have had for 2+ years. had a minor problem recently but Bosch fixed even 6 months out of warranty. Great product and very happy with Bosch Customer service. We own all bosch appliances in our house have nothing bu praise for the ovens,Fridge, DWasher, Wmachine and drier
very happy

Purchased in June 2016 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $1,825.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Joanne
JoanneSydney, NSW
  • 26 reviews
  • 24 likes

Love it

published

I wish I had bought it sooner.
I love it, no complaints at all.
Its built really well, it's quiet, its easy to use.
The settings take a little practice, for different loads, but once you get the hang of it, its brilliant. I would definitely recommend.

Purchased in February 2019 at Appliances Online for $1,530.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Chayn46
Chayn46Cairns
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Crazy smooth.

published

For what it's worth. I went nuts because it had a light inside.... that's how old my old dryer was, this is a thing now?

Anyway you really need to use the "fine" setting adjustments to get the most out of it, but once you get used to the layout, everything is so damn simple. I will soon be replacing my washing machine with the companion piece to this dryer.

Very good, very quiet and most of all, very energy efficient.

Purchased in January 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 WTW87565AU compares to other Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 3
See all Bosch Serie 8 Heat Pump Tumble Dryers reviews

Questions & Answers

John
Johnasked
Serie 8 WTW87565AU

Dryer isn’t heating and light isn’t turning on what could be the issue?

No answers
Jodie G.
Jodie G.asked
Serie 8 WTW87565AU

I have a seri 8 condensed dryer and I can’t work out what setting is good for drying sheets. They always just end up in a ball wet in the middle????

1 answer
JJJ
JJJ

Hi Jodi
This is what I use for everything .. (I got a tip from someone). Initially I thought drier was faulty but alas nope! Nothing can be dried in any hurry even if you want to choose it to be.
Timed Program warm. Turn off “easy iron”!
Needs 1’20” or more depending size of sheets. But you’ve got to be on attention and keep unballing the sheets as the drier only spins one way. Seems unpredictable when - and if - it’s going to get hot, usually near the very end.
Good luck, JJJ

Mrs Jones
Mrs Jonesasked
Serie 8 WTW87565AU

The door latch on my machine has snapped off it is 4yrs old and still under extended warranty but both Bosh and extended warranty refusing to fix as the broken latch has caused physical damage to the front of the door (directly in front of the latch). I heard this is a problem with this machine when I brought it and thought it would be fixed as a manufacturing fault if it were to occur. Has anyone else had this problem?

1 answer
Anne
Anne

mine is 4 Years old as well and the latch has broken, Can it be fixed by buying a new door?

See all Bosch Serie 8 WTW87565AU questions

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Bosch Serie 8 WTW87565AU

Details

Compare all 3 Bosch Serie 8 Heat Pump Tumble Dryers
CategoryHeat Pump Clothes Dryers
Price (RRP) $2,629.00
Capacity9 kg
Energy Rating7 star(s)
Energy Consumption160 kWh per year
FeaturesAuto-Sensing, Child-Safety Lock, Delicates Setting and Lint Filter
Door Hinge Right
Dimensions 842 x 598 x 599 mm
Drying Programs 14
Temperature Settings 2
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Release dateAug 2014
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 3 Bosch Serie 8 Heat Pump Tumble Dryers
  • GTIN13: 4242002820354
  • MPN: WTW87565AU

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.