6 photos
Bosch Serie 8 SMS88TI04A

Bosch Serie 8 SMS88TI04A

MPN: SMS88TI04A
4.3 from 7 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.3

7 reviews
5
(5)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (4)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (4)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (4)
  • Internal Layout
    4.8 (4)
Previous
Next
Jack D
Jack DCanberra Central 2601, ACT

satisfied overall a Little overpriced

published

overall the performance is good. Cleans well, tested with full load lots of pot and pans and glasses. It came out well.
In eco mode does not dry the plastic items, I don’t use much plastics anyway. Some intelligent settings to stack easily. Best results with finish blue tablets

Purchased in January 2021 at Appliances Online for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Jack D,
Thanks for sharing your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch SMS88TI04A. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Melkat
MelkatGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Amazing and quiet

published

Almost two years on and still working fantastically . Cleans so well and amazingly quiet. I use the Aldi brand and all items come out clean. I scrape the dishes a little bitso not too clean when they go in. Lots of options and easy to use control panel. Easy to clean inside too. A lot of room and easily accommodates many pots, plates and pans.
Very happy with this purchase.

Purchased in January 2018 at The Good Guys Physical store for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Sandra F.
Sandra F.Sydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent dishwasher

published

Really excellent dishwasher, it makes the dishes all sparkling. No smell & I like the design because you can fit large plates!!!
The design is slick & modern which fits modern kitchen. Amazing!!!

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 SMS88TI04A compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
GrimReaper555
GrimReaper555South East Queensland, QLD
  • 24 reviews
  • 20 likes

You pay for quality and it's still cheap

published

Bought this last year at Harvey Norman on special as I have a back problem and can't do the dishes and also to save water and it is the most amazing product in the world of dishwashers. So many features and it is so spacey and looks very stylish too can't go wrong with this company and engineering.

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Winco
WincoMid North Coast, NSW
  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Quietest Dishwasher

published

Cleans well. Plenty of programme options. Very energy and water efficient. Easy to install and set up and oh so quiet in operation. You sometimes wonder if it is on and working it is so quiet. The display provides and excellent progress indicator for you. The racks have multiple ranges to fit a variety of items and the optional wine glass holder works well.

The best dishwasher we've owned to date. Note: check there are two options available - one with an interior LED light and one without. Why they would sell one without beats me.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
2bldornot2bld
2bldornot2bldBribsane
  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

1st Dishwasher bosch dishwasher, beginners review

published
Date PurchasedJan 2019
1984chugs
1984chugsNSW, 2000
  • 10 reviews
  • 10 likes

I didn't know Dishwashers were this amazing

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
See all Bosch Serie 8 Freestanding Dishwashers reviews

Questions & Answers

2bldornot2bld
2bldornot2bldasked
Serie 8 SMS88TI04A

does the SMS88TI04A have the ability to get better drying performance of the utensils by opening its door once the cycle is completed ?

No answers
Ms C
Ms Casked
Serie 8 SMS88TI04A

Hi, what’s the difference between SMS88TI04A And SMS88TI01A? Apart from the cutlery basket?

Does this dry plastic well?

2 answers
1984chugs
1984chugs

1. As far as I could tell the difference is the cutlery tray.

2. Plastics don't dry well. I have to put the kids supply cups out on a drying tray.

Alister
Alister

The I04a has a new machine cleaning wash option.

See all Bosch Serie 8 Freestanding Dishwashers questions

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Bosch Serie 8 SMS88TI04A

Details

Compare both Bosch Serie 8 Freestanding Dishwashers
CategoryFreestanding Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $2,199.00
FeaturesChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Internal Light and Self Cleaning
Number of Place Settings 15
Water Rating5 star(s)
Water Consumption12 L/wash
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Energy Consumption235 kWh per year
Control Panel Position Top
Maximum Noise Level42 db
Number of Programs8
Dimensions 845 x 600 x 600 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Compare both Bosch Serie 8 Freestanding Dishwashers
  • MPN: SMS88TI04A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.