?
? !
5 photos
Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Silver Inox)

Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Silver Inox)

MPN: SMS66MI02A
4.4 from 62 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.4

62 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (37)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (37)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (39)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (37)
  • Noise Level
    4.6 (39)
  • Internal Layout
    4.2 (33)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

Absolute Rubbish - Look for Another Brand - Extremely Disappointed

published

Purchased in April 2021 for $1,499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
robbyt

robbytSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Technical Support & Manual Instructions

published

Purchased in January 2021 at Bing Lee Physical store for $1,250.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Fred123

Fred123Mount Sheridan

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic Dishwasher.

published

We bought a new Bosch SMS66MI02A dishwasher from The Good Guys in Cairns last Wednesday to replace the SMEG dishwasher that was in our current home when we bought it after it had once again failed.

We had a Bosch at our previous residence which replaced a failed Kleenmaid dishwasher after it flooded the house.

That Bosch was great but this one is so quiet, I have to listen to check if it is actually running and it does a great job in washing and drying everything.

Purchased in December 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,309.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Silver Inox) compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lifewolimits

LifewolimitsMelbourne

  • 6 reviews

Not suitable for household that has loads of bowls

published

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mats E.

Mats E.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Broke right away

published

It broke after 4 months. This is a quite expensive dishwasher and we bought it to replace our old one that broke down every 2 months, so it's quite unforgivable that it broke so fast. What makes it worse is that trying to get through to get it repaired is near impossible - they're either too busy or blame their computer system for being broken. Will avoid Bosch like the plague from here on.

Purchased in July 2020 at Appliances Online for $1,275.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
John

JohnBrisbane

  • 13 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very quiet and efficient machine

published

We bought the machine from the Good Guys, who were very helpful. The machine is extremely quiet, sometimes you wouldn't know it was operating.
The washing cycle cleans efficiently and have always been satisfied with level of cleanliness.
It appears to need 2.5 hours to dry items though. anything less and dishes etc may not be dry.

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys Physical store for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ronen

RonenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 17 likes

The quietest dishwasher I've ever seen.

published

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,090.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MLM

MLMBrisbane

  • 16 reviews
  • 7 likes

Workhorse

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2020 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
AlexZander

AlexZanderGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Bought Bosch after Blanko

published

I bought this dishwasher approx 2 months ago and I've been disappointed....Whilst I agree with others here that yes its very quiet, has many functions etc, It doesn't perform well overall. The dishes ALWAYS come out wet! this is despite selecting the extra dry function.
My previous Blanko dishwasher dried the dishes much better.
I expected better than this from Bosch.

Purchased in June 2020 at Appliances Online for $1,299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Silver Inox) compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
New puppy mum

New puppy mumSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great machine but small problem

published

I love this dish washer. My problem is a friend came over and was helping. She unpacked the dish washer and took out the knife rack. I can’t work out how to get it back in so it holds and stays in place. Can’t see that anything is broken. Help please.

Purchased in July 2018 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nice2Know

Nice2KnowAU

  • 48 reviews
  • 36 likes

Lovely and quiet initially and flexible space

published

Good worker this one. Really like that can alter the height of the middle pull out. initially was whisper quiet. Not quite so much a few months on, but still not nearly as noisy as our last one.
Does need a good clean regularly and find that plastic boxes often flip over - even when we try and position them under the glass holders hoping to keep them in place.
Drying is good much of the time, and we think we have now found the best setting for us to get the balance between cycle time and drying ability!

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,071.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Yun S

Yun SSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

No problem so far

published

Satisfied with this Bosch dishwasher. I like the extra dry feature and all the different programs. Usually ended up with clean and dry dishes.
We do scrape dishes before putting into dishwasher. When we didn't do a clean scrape job, there would usually be dirty spots after the dishwasher finishes its cycle.
Guess we have been a bit careful so it has not clogged so far. Daily use for 8 months now and we haven't cleaned it once.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Happy customers

Happy customersberwick melbourne

  • 14 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent Unit

published

Having bought the dishwater from Harvey Norman's at a very competitive price, we find it very efficient and quiet. The control panel is very easy to manage as well the stacking of the dishes. This is our second Bosch dish water and we would most certainly recommend the Series Six appliance for an average household.

Purchased in May 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
annie38

annie38AU

  • 4 reviews

AWESOME!!!!!

published

This dishwasher is fantastic ,the 60 minute cycle is enough to clean our dishes, very quite and drys really well ,even the plastic came out dry. I highly recommend this product.

Purchased in April 2020 at GOODGUYS for $1,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jill

JillGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Disappointing - poor quality in some respects

published

This is my third Bosch dishwasher and it is disappointing to find the quality has slipped.
The cutlery tray at the top is shoddy and gets stuck/falls apart every time it is pulled out.
Very annoying for the cost.
It is very quiet, but putting it back together after every wash cycle is going to be very annoying.

Purchased in May 2020 at Appliances Online for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Silver Inox) compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Carl

CarlSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 11 likes

Quiet, Fast, Super Cleaning Machine

published

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,095.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shadab M.

Shadab M.Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Clean results each time. Love it

published

Never thought that a dishwasher would create such clean results so consistently. Build quality is pretty good. Easy to clean and maintain, and it seems to use less water by re-using the rinse water from last cycle

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,069.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Guruwa15

Guruwa15

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Super Silent Bosch dishwasher

published

Very happy with the quietness and water efficiency of this model Bosch dishwasher. We always rinse dishes beforehand and by doing this have not had any clogging or maintenance issues. Stacking of cutlery can be a bit time consuming but washes well. Overall happy with this product

Purchased in January 2017 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nashwa H.

Nashwa H.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Perfect

published

Easy to use Fast program big space inside for a big family . Got lots of options to chose .
No need for hot water System .Dishes dry and clean under machine never have a bad Smell.

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Linda

LindaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Good dish washer

published

This is very good dish washer. I use it every day, feel very convenient. It has a good placement container, could put a lot of plate and knife and forks.

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 4
See all Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers reviews

Questions & Answers

Tricia

Triciaasked

Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Silver Inox)

When I switch my dishwasher on it is flashing 1hr 30min. It will work on that cycle, but I cannot get any other buttons to work, so I cannot change cycles or do anything. I have held the start button for 10 sec, switched off & unplugged the machine but still cannot change anything. Can you help me please?

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Tricia,
Thanks for your question. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your appliance.
If you could please contact us on 1300 369 744. Be sure to provide your model number & we’ll investigate for you. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Tricia

Triciaasked

Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Silver Inox)

How do I reset my machine, I cannot change the cycle & have held the start button for 10 secs & unplugged the machine. Still cannot change anything?

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Tricia ,
Thanks for your question. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your appliance
We'd like to help, if you contact us on 1300 369 744. Be sure to provide your model number & we’ll investigate for you. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Lena S.

Lena S.asked

Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Silver Inox)

Can this dishwasher be connected to a hot water supply?
And does it have the A:00 program? Could not find it.
Thank you!

1 answer
Andy B.
Andy B.

I've just been on the phone to Bosch and they couldn't tell me, but the Applicances Online website does state this is Cold Water intake only.

See all Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Silver Inox) questions

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Silver Inox)

Details

Compare all 5 Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers
CategoryFreestanding Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $1,599.00
FeaturesChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining Display
Number of Place Settings 15
Water Rating5 star(s)
Water Consumption12 L/wash
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Energy Consumption235 kWh per year
Control Panel Position Front
Maximum Noise Level44 db
Number of Programs6
Colour / FinishSilver Inox
Dimensions 845 x 600 x 600 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 5 Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 4242002991924
  • MPN: SMS66MI02A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.