??!
1 photo
Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Stainless Steel)

Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Stainless Steel)

MPN: SMS66MI02A
4.8 from 35 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
31
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1

Wendy Harrison

Wendy HarrisonGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

My handy little helper.

published

Purchased in October 2018 at The Good Guys Physical store for $1,030.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Phill

Phill

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Best Dishwasher I have ever owned

published

I have owned 5 dishwashers of various makes and models this is the best by far..
Can barely hear it running even when standing in the kitchen next to it.
Cleans everything beautifully with plenty of wash options to suit load size,type and soil level.
I scrap not rinse loads and have no problems with clogging and filters are very easy to remove and clean when it does become necessary.
Looks good,controls easy to understand and use, fingerprints don't show on s/steel finish
Excellent dishwasher for a great price

Purchased in September 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $1,019.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
Simone

SimoneSydney, NSW

  • 17 reviews

Bosch SMS66MI02A

published

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

quick cycle defaults to 59 minutes

published

Purchased for $1,089.00.


Herb M

Herb MAU

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

QUIET, EFFICIENT & EXCELLENT VALUE DISHWASHER

published

Bought the SMS66JIO1A after our 10-year-old Meile had a pump failure.
We know parts are very expensive so we opted for a different brand.
We researched Choice to help us select the right brand and model for our needs and wants.
I've heard no complaints from the wife, who is very fussy when it comes to cleaning, so the Bosch machine must be cleaning and drying equal to or better than the Meile.
Also, it is much quieter than the Meile and it switches off when the washing is complete.
The BIG plus is the savings in $ compared to Meile.
Lastly, the stainless steel finish does not show finger or watermarks.

Purchased in September 2019 at The Good Guys for $956.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

SMc

SMcSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews

Excellent

published

We received this dishwasher after our previous smeg dishwasher stopped working. It was replaced under the Harvey Norman product care warranty. This dishwasher is excellent. It is very quite and it actually cleans the dishes!!!The old smeg one would leave some dishes in every wash, dirty. We have had it for over 6 months now and can't fault it. Excellent product!

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
3 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
SMc
SMc
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi SMc, Thanks for your update review.
We'd like to help, if you can email us at socialmedia.au@bshg.com, quoting BSH6857 in the subject line we’ll investigate for you.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.


ccn

ccnGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Silent efficient workhorse

published

I purchased this dishwasher 4 months ago. The 1 st thing I noticed was how quiet it was, to the extent that I had to keep checking it was on . German manufacture gave me a confidence of quality workmanship.
It gets used every day and sometimes twice .
The dishes come out clean every time , the filter is easy to get to and its easy to use .
The additional cutlery rack was originally thought to be a good idea until, I found it stopped me from using the top rack for small quarter plates - hence I took it out .

Purchased in April 2019 at Appliances Direct Online for $1,099.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Louise v.

Louise v.

  • 5 reviews

Fantastic Bosch Dishwasher

published

We have had 2 Bosch dishwashers, both are fantastic and clean very well. I would not hesitate to purchase another. Recently we installed a new laundry and the dishwasher space was made 1cm too low. An easy fix, this dishwasher allowed me to remove the top which meant we could slide the dishwasher in to the cabinet. Very easy to do and it still looked attractive. Thanks.

Purchased in August 2014.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi ,
Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch SMS66MI02A Dishwasher.
If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia

john

johnGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 11 likes
  • Verified purchase

A perfect machine

published

Ease of use, not too noisy. Got it from appliance online, they delivered it to the door and fixed it for me. Washes over 95 percent of utensils as it should. For utensils with burnt marks on the inside or extremely tough stains, I had to take them out and scrub with my hands. Overall a good machine but a bit pricey. Am still happy with it.

Purchased in February 2019 at appliance online for $1,066.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
KLM

KLMSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Love it so far! Super quiet.

published

Have only had this for a few days, so can't review longevity, but I am loving this dishwasher so far. It's super quiet and does a great job washing. It also has a lot of room.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys Online store for $935.00.

Ease of Use
Noise Level
Internal Layout
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


rodtrish

rodtrishIllawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Very Good .

published

Has a speedy cycle for light soiled dishes. Quiet,
I use the cleaning rinse every few months. Easy to move shelves. Our previous washer had a door which was very long and a trip hazard this is a bit higher set and Great

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Macka

MackaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Love it!

published

We love this dishwasher, it is very quiet, has a 60 minute wash which does a great job and saves power. We usually give the plates a rinse under the tap first to remove any food. The dishwasher also has a cutlery drawer at the top which we found to be very good, and clips on the side so that you can clip in those small plastic containers that tend to flip over during a wash. Our last Bosch lasted 16 years so we purchased another. Let's hope this one lasts as long. Would recommend this model.

Purchased in March 2019 for $1,050.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Pamela

PamelaFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Great dishwasher!

published

This dishwasher looks good and performs beautifully. I only rinse things a little before placing them in the dishwasher and it cleans everything well and dries them completely. Good size machine overall. Very satisfied.

Purchased in August 2017 for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

tweek_vonsheek

tweek_vonsheekAU

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

Fantastic machine

published

Bought this machine to replace our old (only a few years old but terrible, yet that’s another story) Samsung dishwasher . This Bosch has been amazing thus far , it washes spotlessly and doesn’t leak steam and warp the cupboard like the previous dishwasher we owned. Recommended for anyone looking for a well made reliable machine !

Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Tony3

Tony3Gippsland, VIC

  • 4 reviews

The Bees Knees

published

Very easy to operate.
We don't scrape or prewash our dishes, but will scrape a claggy pan. We mostly use the 1 Hour cycle and find it works well.
Very quiet in operation and happily uses Aldi dishwashing powder and blue rinse stuff to produce an excellent result.
It totally embarrasses our previous Asko.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Sue Ireland

Sue IrelandSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Super Happy!!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Sue Ireland
Sue Ireland

Oh thank you Bosch Home Australia...we will :-)


petron

petronSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 16 likes
  • Verified purchase

Excellent Dishwasher

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Rob

RobLilydale

  • 10 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Awesome!

published

Exceptional cleaning. It's quiet, easy to use and has a really cool top pull out shelf drawer to put utensils in. Lots of features, programmable and the timer works great. Bought from David Jones at a bargain price of $1,119. Delivered a week later and easy to put in. Very happy!

Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

jj

jjSYDNEY

Very Happy

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Phil B

Phil BGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Quality Style And Function

published

Easy to use, loads of useful functions, economical, whisper quiet, and it's made in Germany! Having had several others over the years, this machine is an amazing replacement. Loads of internal room, compartments are thoughtfully laid out and are highly functional. For example, the (large) top tray which takes cutlery is completely and easily removable so you can access/ move the whole lot in one go. And it looks great in stainless.
Perfection.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Page 1 of 2

See all Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers reviews

Questions & Answers

Dan

Danasked

With the cutlery rack, can any of the rack be moved or slid over or is the entire rack unmovable? Thanks

2 answers
tilly
tilly

The knife rack at the top of the dishwasher is fixed so cannot be moved.The cutlery basket at the bottom of dishwasher can be moved.

Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Dan,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch SMS66MI02A Dishwasher.
The dishwasher cutlery drawer cannot be moved.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia


Ali

Aliasked

Hi there! Three questions:
- does this dishwasher take tall wine glasses?
- does the door stay open when loading? (comparing to Miele where reviewers complained that the door wouldn't stay open which would be very annoying!)
- how well does it dry plastics?
Thanks!

3 answers
Greg..S
Greg..S

Yes, tall wine glasses fit, the drawers are adjustable, ours didn't fit as delivered but no problem after moving the drawers.
Yes, the door opens fully and stays open in the fully open position.
Dries plastic ok, has an extra dry function that helps, not wonderful but ok. The tablets we use impact this, some are much better than others. It takes a bit of trial and error.

Lauren
Lauren

Hi there
To fit tall glasses/wine glasses you do need to drop the higher shelf to its lower setting, which reduces the space in the lower shelf (however I don’t find this an issue as you can still fit dinner sized plates on the bottom). Sometimes if I need to put big items in the bottom and have bigger glasses too I just put them in the bottom shelf as well.
The door most definitely stays open in any postition.
50% of nearly every wash I put on contains Tupperware (kids!) and I use finish quantum tablets with finish rinse aid & ive never had an issue with wet plastics, unless of course I open the dishwasher immediately after the cycle has finished.
Also we only ever use the Quick 60 minute or Quick 29 minute setting and we very roughly rinse our dishes but put everything in fairly dirty and they always are cleaned perfectly.
I hope this helps

Ali
Ali

Thanks so much Greg and Lauren. That’s really helpful!


Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.