??!
5 photos
Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Silver Inox)

Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Silver Inox)

MPN: SMS66MI02A
4.6 from 59 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.6

59 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (33)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (34)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (35)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (34)
  • Noise Level
    4.7 (35)
  • Internal Layout
    4.4 (29)
Previous
Next
Mats E.

Mats E.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Broke right away

published

It broke after 4 months. This is a quite expensive dishwasher and we bought it to replace our old one that broke down every 2 months, so it's quite unforgivable that it broke so fast. What makes it worse is that trying to get through to get it repaired is near impossible - they're either too busy or blame their computer system for being broken. Will avoid Bosch like the plague from here on.

Purchased in July 2020 at Appliances Online for A$1,275.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
John

JohnBrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very quiet and efficient machine

published

We bought the machine from the Good Guys, who were very helpful. The machine is extremely quiet, sometimes you wouldn't know it was operating.
The washing cycle cleans efficiently and have always been satisfied with level of cleanliness.
It appears to need 2.5 hours to dry items though. anything less and dishes etc may not be dry.

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys Physical store for A$1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Ronen

RonenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 14 likes

The quietest dishwasher I've ever seen.

published

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for A$1,090.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Silver Inox) compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MLM

MLMBrisbane

  • 13 reviews
  • 7 likes

Workhorse

published

Purchased in July 2020 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
AlexZander

AlexZanderGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Bought Bosch after Blanko

published

I bought this dishwasher approx 2 months ago and I've been disappointed....Whilst I agree with others here that yes its very quiet, has many functions etc, It doesn't perform well overall. The dishes ALWAYS come out wet! this is despite selecting the extra dry function.
My previous Blanko dishwasher dried the dishes much better.
I expected better than this from Bosch.

Purchased in June 2020 at Appliances Online for A$1,299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
New puppy mum

New puppy mumSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great machine but small problem

published

I love this dish washer. My problem is a friend came over and was helping. She unpacked the dish washer and took out the knife rack. I can’t work out how to get it back in so it holds and stays in place. Can’t see that anything is broken. Help please.

Purchased in July 2018 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Nice2Know

Nice2KnowAU

  • 46 reviews
  • 28 likes

Lovely and quiet initially and flexible space

published

Good worker this one. Really like that can alter the height of the middle pull out. initially was whisper quiet. Not quite so much a few months on, but still not nearly as noisy as our last one.
Does need a good clean regularly and find that plastic boxes often flip over - even when we try and position them under the glass holders hoping to keep them in place.
Drying is good much of the time, and we think we have now found the best setting for us to get the balance between cycle time and drying ability!

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for A$1,071.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Yun S

Yun SSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

No problem so far

published

Satisfied with this Bosch dishwasher. I like the extra dry feature and all the different programs. Usually ended up with clean and dry dishes.
We do scrape dishes before putting into dishwasher. When we didn't do a clean scrape job, there would usually be dirty spots after the dishwasher finishes its cycle.
Guess we have been a bit careful so it has not clogged so far. Daily use for 8 months now and we haven't cleaned it once.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Happy customers

Happy customersberwick melbourne

  • 14 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent Unit

published

Having bought the dishwater from Harvey Norman's at a very competitive price, we find it very efficient and quiet. The control panel is very easy to manage as well the stacking of the dishes. This is our second Bosch dish water and we would most certainly recommend the Series Six appliance for an average household.

Purchased in May 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Silver Inox) compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
annie38

annie38AU

  • 4 reviews

AWESOME!!!!!

published

This dishwasher is fantastic ,the 60 minute cycle is enough to clean our dishes, very quite and drys really well ,even the plastic came out dry. I highly recommend this product.

Purchased in April 2020 at GOODGUYS for A$1,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Jill

JillGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Disappointing - poor quality in some respects

published

This is my third Bosch dishwasher and it is disappointing to find the quality has slipped.
The cutlery tray at the top is shoddy and gets stuck/falls apart every time it is pulled out.
Very annoying for the cost.
It is very quiet, but putting it back together after every wash cycle is going to be very annoying.

Purchased in May 2020 at Appliances Online for A$1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Carl

CarlSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 9 likes

Quiet, Fast, Super Cleaning Machine

published

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for A$1,095.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Shadab M.

Shadab M.Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Clean results each time. Love it

published

Never thought that a dishwasher would create such clean results so consistently. Build quality is pretty good. Easy to clean and maintain, and it seems to use less water by re-using the rinse water from last cycle

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for A$1,069.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Guruwa15

Guruwa15

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Super Silent Bosch dishwasher

published

Very happy with the quietness and water efficiency of this model Bosch dishwasher. We always rinse dishes beforehand and by doing this have not had any clogging or maintenance issues. Stacking of cutlery can be a bit time consuming but washes well. Overall happy with this product

Purchased in January 2017 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Nashwa H.

Nashwa H.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Perfect

published

Easy to use Fast program big space inside for a big family . Got lots of options to chose .
No need for hot water System .Dishes dry and clean under machine never have a bad Smell.

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for A$1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Silver Inox) compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Linda

LindaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Good dish washer

published

This is very good dish washer. I use it every day, feel very convenient. It has a good placement container, could put a lot of plate and knife and forks.

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Annie

AnnieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Absolutely perfect dishwasher

published

Very efficient, silent, it has glass champagne rack also cutlery rack on the top. Makes it very easy when stacking and then when cleaned. I would recommend this dishwasher one of the best I have ever used.

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Brooke C

Brooke CSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Talk about Buyers Remorse. Don't Buy IT !!!!!

published

Talk about Buyers Remorse ! What a piece of Rubbish....purchased it after our intial Bosch died after 12 years. We have had the Serie 6 for 2 months and are more than disappointed. Despite rinsing our plates prior to washing... does not do a thorough job and takes forever to dry our glasses/dishes despite leaving it on "Extra Dry" setting. Do yourself a favour and look elsewhere... wish we had :(

Purchased in November 2019 at Appliances Direct Online for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Ras M.

Ras M.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best dishwasher

published

Best dishwasher!!!! It cleans well and there are short and long cycles depending on what you want to use. I highly recommend this product. I simple rinse and put the dishes and they come out sparkling.

Purchased in February 2016 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Christine Lily

Christine LilySydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Love it!

published

This Bosch dishwasher is great. The first time we used it we thought it wasn't running. Compared to our old one this one is sooo quiet. Fits heaps of cutlery and looks good.

Purchased in December 2019 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Page 1 of 3
See all Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers reviews

Questions & Answers

Lena S.

Lena S.asked

Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Silver Inox)

Can this dishwasher be connected to a hot water supply?
And does it have the A:00 program? Could not find it.
Thank you!

1 answer
Andy B.
Andy B.

I've just been on the phone to Bosch and they couldn't tell me, but the Applicances Online website does state this is Cold Water intake only.

Glyn

Glynasked

Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Silver Inox)

Does anyone know if the height of the SMS66MI02A dishwasher be raised up or down or is it fixed at 845mm? I am wondering because the under bench clearance I have is 840mm.

3 answers
Azat
Azat

I'm pretty sure you can’t raise or lower dishwashers but most have a top that is removeable when putting under a bench .
My Bosch SMS66Jl01A is 82cm high with the top off

Glyn
Glyn

Thanks Azat much appreciated.

Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Glyn, Thanks for your question. We can confirm this model height is 845 mm, however as Azat as kindly advised the worktop is removable, making the appliance height with top removed: 815 mm
It also has adjustable feet at the front of the appliance. If you need anymore information please feel free to call our team on 1300 369 744. Kind regards Bosch Australia.

Aussiebloke34

Aussiebloke34asked

Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Silver Inox)

Why on earth have Bosch have such a terrible warranty? Even an Aldi dishwasher has a 3 year warranty for 1/4 of the price. For the price you guys should have a 7 year warranty. Consumer rights and expected life for a dishwasher is 10 years so you are actually entitled to this anyway under consumer law, so my question is why Bosch doesn't offer this straight out as standard, no confidence in the product?

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Aussiebloke34, Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. Yes your Bosch dishwasher comes with a 2 year manufacturer’s warranty, but please keep in mind this does not mean that if in 2 years’ time something should occur, we will not be able to assist. You are covered by your Australian Consumer Rights, and we encourage you to contact us in the future for any inquiries, or issues you may have with your appliance. We assess each claim on a case by case basis, so it is always best to contact us in the first instance, so we can work alongside yourself to find a suitable resolution .If you need any help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Details

Compare all 5 Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers
CategoryFreestanding Dishwashers
Price (RRP) A$1,599.00
FeaturesChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining Display
Number of Place Settings 15
Water Rating5 star(s)
Water Consumption12 L/wash
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Energy Consumption235 kWh per year
Control Panel Position Front
Maximum Noise Level44 db
Number of Programs6
Colour / FinishSilver Inox
Dimensions 845 x 600 x 600 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 5 Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 4242002991924
  • MPN: SMS66MI02A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.