5 photos
Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Silver Inox)

Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Silver Inox) (page 2 of 5)

MPN: SMS66MI02A
4.4 from 63 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.4

63 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (38)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (38)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (40)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (38)
  • Noise Level
    4.6 (40)
  • Internal Layout
    4.3 (34)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Jill
JillGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Disappointing - poor quality in some respects

published

This is my third Bosch dishwasher and it is disappointing to find the quality has slipped.
The cutlery tray at the top is shoddy and gets stuck/falls apart every time it is pulled out.
Very annoying for the cost.
It is very quiet, but putting it back together after every wash cycle is going to be very annoying.

Purchased in May 2020 at Appliances Online for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Carl
CarlSydney, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 11 likes

Quiet, Fast, Super Cleaning Machine

published

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,095.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Shadab M.
Shadab M.Perth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Clean results each time. Love it

published

Never thought that a dishwasher would create such clean results so consistently. Build quality is pretty good. Easy to clean and maintain, and it seems to use less water by re-using the rinse water from last cycle

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,069.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Silver Inox) compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Guruwa15
Guruwa15
  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Super Silent Bosch dishwasher

published

Very happy with the quietness and water efficiency of this model Bosch dishwasher. We always rinse dishes beforehand and by doing this have not had any clogging or maintenance issues. Stacking of cutlery can be a bit time consuming but washes well. Overall happy with this product

Purchased in January 2017 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Nashwa H.
Nashwa H.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 4 reviews

Perfect

published

Easy to use Fast program big space inside for a big family . Got lots of options to chose .
No need for hot water System .Dishes dry and clean under machine never have a bad Smell.

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Linda
LindaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews

Good dish washer

published

This is very good dish washer. I use it every day, feel very convenient. It has a good placement container, could put a lot of plate and knife and forks.

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Annie
AnnieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 5 reviews

Absolutely perfect dishwasher

published

Very efficient, silent, it has glass champagne rack also cutlery rack on the top. Makes it very easy when stacking and then when cleaned. I would recommend this dishwasher one of the best I have ever used.

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Brooke C
Brooke CSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Talk about Buyers Remorse. Don't Buy IT !!!!!

published

Talk about Buyers Remorse ! What a piece of Rubbish....purchased it after our intial Bosch died after 12 years. We have had the Serie 6 for 2 months and are more than disappointed. Despite rinsing our plates prior to washing... does not do a thorough job and takes forever to dry our glasses/dishes despite leaving it on "Extra Dry" setting. Do yourself a favour and look elsewhere... wish we had :(

Purchased in November 2019 at Appliances Direct Online for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Ras M.
Ras M.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best dishwasher

published

Best dishwasher!!!! It cleans well and there are short and long cycles depending on what you want to use. I highly recommend this product. I simple rinse and put the dishes and they come out sparkling.

Purchased in February 2016 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Silver Inox) compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Christine Lily
Christine LilySydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Love it!

published

This Bosch dishwasher is great. The first time we used it we thought it wasn't running. Compared to our old one this one is sooo quiet. Fits heaps of cutlery and looks good.

Purchased in December 2019 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Stephen B.
Stephen B.South East Queensland, QLD

Reliable Dishwasher

published

I waited until I could buy a brand new Bosch dishwasher and waited for about 2 years before I will drop a review. I used the dishwasher for my rental property and compared to my previous dishwasher brand, my tenants were always happy, no repairs and maintenance ever happened. That is why I name it as "RELIABLE DISHWASHER".

Purchased in August 2017 at Appliances Online for $949.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Shez
ShezPerth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Really great

published

Very satisfied with my dishwasher, I scrape plates but don’t need to wash them before they go in the dishwasher. Very easy to clean and my son actually unloads it now without the arguments

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Jinu V
Jinu V
  • 2 reviews

Really Good

published

We got this recently and we love it. Its serving up to the expectation. Im happy with the noise level and how clean my dishes are. No odors or anything atm

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for $999.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Darrin R
Darrin RSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Bosch Dishwasher

published

Great machine. Very quiet and have had no problems since I bought it over 2mths ago. Has many different cycles to choose from including a water efficient one. Definitely recommend.

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys for $966.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Wendy Harrison
Wendy HarrisonGoulburn Valley, VIC
  • 3 reviews

My handy little helper.

published

Purchased in October 2018 at The Good Guys Physical store for $1,030.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Silver Inox) compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers reviews

Questions & Answers

Tricia
Triciaasked
Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Silver Inox)

When I switch my dishwasher on it is flashing 1hr 30min. It will work on that cycle, but I cannot get any other buttons to work, so I cannot change cycles or do anything. I have held the start button for 10 sec, switched off & unplugged the machine but still cannot change anything. Can you help me please?

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Tricia,
Thanks for your question. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your appliance.
If you could please contact us on 1300 369 744. Be sure to provide your model number & we’ll investigate for you. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Tricia
Triciaasked
Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Silver Inox)

How do I reset my machine, I cannot change the cycle & have held the start button for 10 secs & unplugged the machine. Still cannot change anything?

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Tricia ,
Thanks for your question. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your appliance
We'd like to help, if you contact us on 1300 369 744. Be sure to provide your model number & we’ll investigate for you. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Lena S.
Lena S.asked
Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Silver Inox)

Can this dishwasher be connected to a hot water supply?
And does it have the A:00 program? Could not find it.
Thank you!

1 answer
Andy B.
Andy B.

I've just been on the phone to Bosch and they couldn't tell me, but the Applicances Online website does state this is Cold Water intake only.

See all Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Silver Inox) questions

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Silver Inox)

Details

Compare all 5 Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers
CategoryFreestanding Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $1,599.00
FeaturesChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining Display
Number of Place Settings 15
Water Rating5 star(s)
Water Consumption12 L/wash
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Energy Consumption235 kWh per year
Control Panel Position Front
Maximum Noise Level44 db
Number of Programs6
Dimensions 845 x 600 x 600 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishSilver Inox
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 5 Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 4242002991924
  • MPN: SMS66MI02A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.