5 photos
Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Silver Inox)

Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Silver Inox) (page 4 of 5)

MPN: SMS66MI02A
4.4 from 63 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.4

63 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (38)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (38)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (40)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (38)
  • Noise Level
    4.6 (40)
  • Internal Layout
    4.3 (34)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
petron
petronSydney, NSW
  • 9 reviews
  • 16 likes

Excellent Dishwasher

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Rob
RobGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 12 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awesome!

published

Exceptional cleaning. It's quiet, easy to use and has a really cool top pull out shelf drawer to put utensils in. Lots of features, programmable and the timer works great. Bought from David Jones at a bargain price of $1,119. Delivered a week later and easy to put in. Very happy!

Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
jj
jjSYDNEY

Very Happy

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Silver Inox) compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Phil B
Phil BGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 5 reviews

Quality Style And Function

published

Easy to use, loads of useful functions, economical, whisper quiet, and it's made in Germany! Having had several others over the years, this machine is an amazing replacement. Loads of internal room, compartments are thoughtfully laid out and are highly functional. For example, the (large) top tray which takes cutlery is completely and easily removable so you can access/ move the whole lot in one go. And it looks great in stainless.
Perfection.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
cathestrophic
cathestrophicCanberra
  • 3 reviews

Great dishwasher - super quiet

published
Date PurchasedSept 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Reviewer
ReviewerBrisbane
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best dishwasher ever

published

Quiet, big inside, door stays open, solid drawers, did I mention quiet! Option of 29 or 60 min runs. I don’t rinse my dishes beforehand and I stack as much as I can in there and it comes out clean and dry! Best dishwasher I have ever owned and I’ve used a fair few!

Date PurchasedSept 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Rebecca
RebeccaMoruya
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it love it love it!

published

This machine is SUPER quiet! My old dishwasher was noisy....i cant even hear if my new one is on! Dishes come out immaculate..( yes basically the same as the adds....shiny! ). Super super simple to use. My 17 yr old son even knows how to use it..hahaha. Honestly i have owned 4 dishwashers. This is by far the next level up. Very happy.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
DH70
DH70Brisbane
  • 2 reviews

Does the job

published

Only got it two months ago after the previous Bosch gave in after about 12 years of heavy use. This one is way quieter than the older one and has a range of settings to save water and electricity.
It does the job, no complaints so far. Bosch's service with the previous machine was always great, so assuming it will continue. All our big appliances are Bosch and always happy with the quality and after sales service.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Jase Lea - Stress Less
Jase Lea - Stress LessSouth-Eastern Region, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Bosch, ‘like a Boss’. Very happy with our buy.

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

My absolute pleasure. The review was easy to write and the dishwasher is easy to use. Thanks to Bosch for the effort that went into the design and manufacture of this dishwasher. It makes our daily routine quicker and easier,.. and cleaner too!

Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Silver Inox) compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jase Lea - Stress Less
Jase Lea - Stress LessSouth-Eastern Region, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Bosch, ‘like a Boss’. Very happy with our buy.

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
Seda
SedaSydney, NSW
  • 47 reviews
  • 16 likes

Super Quiet & Efficient

published

I have had the Bosch washing machine for just over 2 weeks now. After reading the reviews, I must say definitely does not disappoint. It is SUPER quiet with so many settings for different wash types. It leaves dishes sparkling clean and dry. It is also great with energy and water saving. I would highly recommend this washing machine to anyone who is looking for an update. It is well worth the money you pay for it. I have a lot of confidence with the Bosh dish washers and will always use it.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Lauren
LaurenSydney
  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Quiet & Efficient

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Jo C
Jo Csydney
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Can't beat Bosch

published

I've used dishwashers from Smeg and Miele and compared to them Bosch is much quieter and cleans better than Smeg and certainly more affordable than Miele. Most of all, I like the VarioDrawer, very handy for loading cutlery and any other small items and I can be assured they are really cleaned thoroughly. For value for money, I'd recommend this product.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
AlexElaine H
AlexElaine HBusselton
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect

published

Based on our previous experience with Bosch Dishwashers we decided to buy this when we built our new home, we have not been disappointed. Firstly it has very quiet operation. Choose of wash options is excellent and the quality of the wash is also excellent. The cutlery drawer I really like this feature.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Linda
LindaPerth
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great dishwasher

published

Great dishwasher extra features like cutlery drawer super quite and excellent cleaning results would highly recommend this brand to anyone excellent customer service from appliances online they are more than happy to help with any problems that might arise nothing is a problem for them customer service is their aim excellent price

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Silver Inox) compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers reviews

Questions & Answers

Tricia
Triciaasked
Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Silver Inox)

When I switch my dishwasher on it is flashing 1hr 30min. It will work on that cycle, but I cannot get any other buttons to work, so I cannot change cycles or do anything. I have held the start button for 10 sec, switched off & unplugged the machine but still cannot change anything. Can you help me please?

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Tricia,
Thanks for your question. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your appliance.
If you could please contact us on 1300 369 744. Be sure to provide your model number & we’ll investigate for you. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Tricia
Triciaasked
Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Silver Inox)

How do I reset my machine, I cannot change the cycle & have held the start button for 10 secs & unplugged the machine. Still cannot change anything?

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Tricia ,
Thanks for your question. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your appliance
We'd like to help, if you contact us on 1300 369 744. Be sure to provide your model number & we’ll investigate for you. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Lena S.
Lena S.asked
Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Silver Inox)

Can this dishwasher be connected to a hot water supply?
And does it have the A:00 program? Could not find it.
Thank you!

1 answer
Andy B.
Andy B.

I've just been on the phone to Bosch and they couldn't tell me, but the Applicances Online website does state this is Cold Water intake only.

See all Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Silver Inox) questions

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Silver Inox)

Details

Compare all 5 Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers
CategoryFreestanding Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $1,599.00
FeaturesChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining Display
Number of Place Settings 15
Water Rating5 star(s)
Water Consumption12 L/wash
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Energy Consumption235 kWh per year
Control Panel Position Front
Maximum Noise Level44 db
Number of Programs6
Dimensions 845 x 600 x 600 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishSilver Inox
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 5 Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 4242002991924
  • MPN: SMS66MI02A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.