5 photos
Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Stainless Steel)

Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Stainless Steel)

MPN: SMS66MI02A
4.4 from 65 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Bosch Home Appliances

Reviews

4.4
65 reviews
  • Build Quality
    2.3 (7)
  • Value for Money
    1.3 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    2.6 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.2 (6)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (7)
  • Internal Layout
    2.7 (6)
Previous
Next

Absolute Rubbish - Look for Another Brand - Extremely Disappointed

published

Purchased in April 2021 for $1,499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
robbyt
robbytSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Technical Support & Manual Instructions

published

Purchased in January 2021 at Bing Lee Physical store for $1,250.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Lifewolimits
LifewolimitsMelbourne
  • 6 reviews

Not suitable for household that has loads of bowls

published

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Stainless Steel) compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mats E.
Mats E.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Broke right away

published

It broke after 4 months. This is a quite expensive dishwasher and we bought it to replace our old one that broke down every 2 months, so it's quite unforgivable that it broke so fast. What makes it worse is that trying to get through to get it repaired is near impossible - they're either too busy or blame their computer system for being broken. Will avoid Bosch like the plague from here on.

Purchased in July 2020 at Appliances Online for $1,275.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
AlexZander
AlexZanderGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Bought Bosch after Blanko

published

I bought this dishwasher approx 2 months ago and I've been disappointed....Whilst I agree with others here that yes its very quiet, has many functions etc, It doesn't perform well overall. The dishes ALWAYS come out wet! this is despite selecting the extra dry function.
My previous Blanko dishwasher dried the dishes much better.
I expected better than this from Bosch.

Purchased in June 2020 at Appliances Online for $1,299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Jill
JillGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Disappointing - poor quality in some respects

published

This is my third Bosch dishwasher and it is disappointing to find the quality has slipped.
The cutlery tray at the top is shoddy and gets stuck/falls apart every time it is pulled out.
Very annoying for the cost.
It is very quiet, but putting it back together after every wash cycle is going to be very annoying.

Purchased in May 2020 at Appliances Online for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Brooke C
Brooke CSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Talk about Buyers Remorse. Don't Buy IT !!!!!

published

Talk about Buyers Remorse ! What a piece of Rubbish....purchased it after our intial Bosch died after 12 years. We have had the Serie 6 for 2 months and are more than disappointed. Despite rinsing our plates prior to washing... does not do a thorough job and takes forever to dry our glasses/dishes despite leaving it on "Extra Dry" setting. Do yourself a favour and look elsewhere... wish we had :(

Purchased in November 2019 at Appliances Direct Online for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

quick cycle defaults to 59 minutes

published

Purchased for $1,089.00.

Incentivised Review No
See all Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers reviews

Questions & Answers

Tricia
Triciaasked
Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Stainless Steel)

When I switch my dishwasher on it is flashing 1hr 30min. It will work on that cycle, but I cannot get any other buttons to work, so I cannot change cycles or do anything. I have held the start button for 10 sec, switched off & unplugged the machine but still cannot change anything. Can you help me please?

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Tricia,
Thanks for your question. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your appliance.
If you could please contact us on 1300 369 744. Be sure to provide your model number & we’ll investigate for you. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Tricia
Triciaasked
Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Stainless Steel)

How do I reset my machine, I cannot change the cycle & have held the start button for 10 secs & unplugged the machine. Still cannot change anything?

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Tricia ,
Thanks for your question. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your appliance
We'd like to help, if you contact us on 1300 369 744. Be sure to provide your model number & we’ll investigate for you. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Lena S.
Lena S.asked
Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Stainless Steel)

Can this dishwasher be connected to a hot water supply?
And does it have the A:00 program? Could not find it.
Thank you!

1 answer
Andy B.
Andy B.

I've just been on the phone to Bosch and they couldn't tell me, but the Applicances Online website does state this is Cold Water intake only.

See all Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Stainless Steel) questions

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Stainless Steel)

Details

Compare all 6 Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers
CategoryFreestanding Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $1,599.00
FeaturesChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining Display
Number of Place Settings 15
Water Rating5 star(s)
Water Consumption12 L/wash
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Energy Consumption235 kWh per year
Control Panel Position Front
Maximum Noise Level44 db
Number of Programs6
Dimensions 845 x 600 x 600 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishSilver Inox
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 6 Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 4242002991924
  • MPN: SMS66MI02A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.