5 photos
Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Stainless Steel)

Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Stainless Steel)

MPN: SMS66MI02A
4.4 from 65 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Bosch Home Appliances

Reviews

4.4
65 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (29)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (30)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (31)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (30)
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (31)
  • Internal Layout
    4.7 (26)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Tony Murace
Tony MuraceSydney, NSW
  • 17 reviews
  • 11 likes

Bosch has got better than 10 years ago

published

Purchased in April 2021 at The Good Guys for $1,225.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ollie
OllieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews

I just ... LOVE IT!!!

published

So clean, so quite! No scraping, just rinsing a bit.
I really want to work out the 29mins cycle (it turns to 44) , but for the rest, i just switch the auto and thats it.
Comparing to my old, cheap and basic dishwasher, that was basically just storing the dishes that i had to wash again after taking out, the bosch one is incredible. Its actually does the freaking job!!! Love it! Hope it will last :)

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2021 at The Good Guys for $1,150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Đinh M.
Đinh M.
  • 3 reviews

Highly recommend

published

Bought from binglee, fast shipping with small delivery fee. Only have small issue with water connection when it equipped with solenoid valve so you need drill a big hole for installation.

Purchased in May 2021 at Binglee for $1,060.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Stainless Steel) compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Fred123
Fred123Mount Sheridan
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic Dishwasher.

published

We bought a new Bosch SMS66MI02A dishwasher from The Good Guys in Cairns last Wednesday to replace the SMEG dishwasher that was in our current home when we bought it after it had once again failed.

We had a Bosch at our previous residence which replaced a failed Kleenmaid dishwasher after it flooded the house.

That Bosch was great but this one is so quiet, I have to listen to check if it is actually running and it does a great job in washing and drying everything.

Purchased in December 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,309.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
John
JohnBrisbane
  • 15 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very quiet and efficient machine

published

We bought the machine from the Good Guys, who were very helpful. The machine is extremely quiet, sometimes you wouldn't know it was operating.
The washing cycle cleans efficiently and have always been satisfied with level of cleanliness.
It appears to need 2.5 hours to dry items though. anything less and dishes etc may not be dry.

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys Physical store for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Ronen
RonenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 10 reviews
  • 17 likes

The quietest dishwasher I've ever seen.

published

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,090.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
AlexZander
AlexZanderGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Bought Bosch after Blanko

published

I bought this dishwasher approx 2 months ago and I've been disappointed....Whilst I agree with others here that yes its very quiet, has many functions etc, It doesn't perform well overall. The dishes ALWAYS come out wet! this is despite selecting the extra dry function.
My previous Blanko dishwasher dried the dishes much better.
I expected better than this from Bosch.

Purchased in June 2020 at Appliances Online for $1,299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
New puppy mum
New puppy mumSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Great machine but small problem

published

I love this dish washer. My problem is a friend came over and was helping. She unpacked the dish washer and took out the knife rack. I can’t work out how to get it back in so it holds and stays in place. Can’t see that anything is broken. Help please.

Purchased in July 2018 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Happy customers
Happy customersberwick melbourne
  • 14 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent Unit

published

Having bought the dishwater from Harvey Norman's at a very competitive price, we find it very efficient and quiet. The control panel is very easy to manage as well the stacking of the dishes. This is our second Bosch dish water and we would most certainly recommend the Series Six appliance for an average household.

Purchased in May 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Stainless Steel) compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
annie38
annie38AU
  • 4 reviews

AWESOME!!!!!

published

This dishwasher is fantastic ,the 60 minute cycle is enough to clean our dishes, very quite and drys really well ,even the plastic came out dry. I highly recommend this product.

Purchased in April 2020 at GOODGUYS for $1,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Jill
JillGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Disappointing - poor quality in some respects

published

This is my third Bosch dishwasher and it is disappointing to find the quality has slipped.
The cutlery tray at the top is shoddy and gets stuck/falls apart every time it is pulled out.
Very annoying for the cost.
It is very quiet, but putting it back together after every wash cycle is going to be very annoying.

Purchased in May 2020 at Appliances Online for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Carl
CarlSydney, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 11 likes

Quiet, Fast, Super Cleaning Machine

published

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,095.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Shadab M.
Shadab M.Perth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Clean results each time. Love it

published

Never thought that a dishwasher would create such clean results so consistently. Build quality is pretty good. Easy to clean and maintain, and it seems to use less water by re-using the rinse water from last cycle

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,069.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Nashwa H.
Nashwa H.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 4 reviews

Perfect

published

Easy to use Fast program big space inside for a big family . Got lots of options to chose .
No need for hot water System .Dishes dry and clean under machine never have a bad Smell.

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Linda
LindaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews

Good dish washer

published

This is very good dish washer. I use it every day, feel very convenient. It has a good placement container, could put a lot of plate and knife and forks.

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Stainless Steel) compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 3
See all Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers reviews

Questions & Answers

Tricia
Triciaasked
Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Stainless Steel)

When I switch my dishwasher on it is flashing 1hr 30min. It will work on that cycle, but I cannot get any other buttons to work, so I cannot change cycles or do anything. I have held the start button for 10 sec, switched off & unplugged the machine but still cannot change anything. Can you help me please?

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Tricia,
Thanks for your question. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your appliance.
If you could please contact us on 1300 369 744. Be sure to provide your model number & we’ll investigate for you. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Tricia
Triciaasked
Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Stainless Steel)

How do I reset my machine, I cannot change the cycle & have held the start button for 10 secs & unplugged the machine. Still cannot change anything?

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Tricia ,
Thanks for your question. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your appliance
We'd like to help, if you contact us on 1300 369 744. Be sure to provide your model number & we’ll investigate for you. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Lena S.
Lena S.asked
Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Stainless Steel)

Can this dishwasher be connected to a hot water supply?
And does it have the A:00 program? Could not find it.
Thank you!

1 answer
Andy B.
Andy B.

I've just been on the phone to Bosch and they couldn't tell me, but the Applicances Online website does state this is Cold Water intake only.

See all Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Stainless Steel) questions

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Stainless Steel)

Details

Compare all 6 Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers
CategoryFreestanding Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $1,599.00
FeaturesChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining Display
Number of Place Settings 15
Water Rating5 star(s)
Water Consumption12 L/wash
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Energy Consumption235 kWh per year
Control Panel Position Front
Maximum Noise Level44 db
Number of Programs6
Dimensions 845 x 600 x 600 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishSilver Inox
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 6 Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 4242002991924
  • MPN: SMS66MI02A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.