5 photos
Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Silver Inox)

Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Silver Inox)

MPN: SMS66MI02A
4.4 from 63 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.4

63 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (6)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (6)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (6)
  • Internal Layout
    3.8 (5)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
MLM
MLMBrisbane
  • 16 reviews
  • 7 likes

Workhorse

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2020 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Nice2Know
Nice2KnowAU
  • 49 reviews
  • 36 likes

Lovely and quiet initially and flexible space

published

Good worker this one. Really like that can alter the height of the middle pull out. initially was whisper quiet. Not quite so much a few months on, but still not nearly as noisy as our last one.
Does need a good clean regularly and find that plastic boxes often flip over - even when we try and position them under the glass holders hoping to keep them in place.
Drying is good much of the time, and we think we have now found the best setting for us to get the balance between cycle time and drying ability!

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,071.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Yun S
Yun SSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

No problem so far

published

Satisfied with this Bosch dishwasher. I like the extra dry feature and all the different programs. Usually ended up with clean and dry dishes.
We do scrape dishes before putting into dishwasher. When we didn't do a clean scrape job, there would usually be dirty spots after the dishwasher finishes its cycle.
Guess we have been a bit careful so it has not clogged so far. Daily use for 8 months now and we haven't cleaned it once.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Silver Inox) compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Guruwa15
Guruwa15
  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Super Silent Bosch dishwasher

published

Very happy with the quietness and water efficiency of this model Bosch dishwasher. We always rinse dishes beforehand and by doing this have not had any clogging or maintenance issues. Stacking of cutlery can be a bit time consuming but washes well. Overall happy with this product

Purchased in January 2017 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Darrin R
Darrin RSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Bosch Dishwasher

published

Great machine. Very quiet and have had no problems since I bought it over 2mths ago. Has many different cycles to choose from including a water efficient one. Definitely recommend.

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys for $966.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
rodtrish
rodtrishIllawarra, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Very Good .

published

Has a speedy cycle for light soiled dishes. Quiet,
I use the cleaning rinse every few months. Easy to move shelves. Our previous washer had a door which was very long and a trip hazard this is a bit higher set and Great

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Jo C
Jo Csydney
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Can't beat Bosch

published

I've used dishwashers from Smeg and Miele and compared to them Bosch is much quieter and cleans better than Smeg and certainly more affordable than Miele. Most of all, I like the VarioDrawer, very handy for loading cutlery and any other small items and I can be assured they are really cleaned thoroughly. For value for money, I'd recommend this product.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
See all Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers reviews

Questions & Answers

Tricia
Triciaasked
Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Silver Inox)

When I switch my dishwasher on it is flashing 1hr 30min. It will work on that cycle, but I cannot get any other buttons to work, so I cannot change cycles or do anything. I have held the start button for 10 sec, switched off & unplugged the machine but still cannot change anything. Can you help me please?

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Tricia,
Thanks for your question. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your appliance.
If you could please contact us on 1300 369 744. Be sure to provide your model number & we’ll investigate for you. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Tricia
Triciaasked
Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Silver Inox)

How do I reset my machine, I cannot change the cycle & have held the start button for 10 secs & unplugged the machine. Still cannot change anything?

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Tricia ,
Thanks for your question. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your appliance
We'd like to help, if you contact us on 1300 369 744. Be sure to provide your model number & we’ll investigate for you. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Lena S.
Lena S.asked
Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Silver Inox)

Can this dishwasher be connected to a hot water supply?
And does it have the A:00 program? Could not find it.
Thank you!

1 answer
Andy B.
Andy B.

I've just been on the phone to Bosch and they couldn't tell me, but the Applicances Online website does state this is Cold Water intake only.

See all Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Silver Inox) questions

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Silver Inox)

Details

Compare all 5 Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers
CategoryFreestanding Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $1,599.00
FeaturesChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining Display
Number of Place Settings 15
Water Rating5 star(s)
Water Consumption12 L/wash
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Energy Consumption235 kWh per year
Control Panel Position Front
Maximum Noise Level44 db
Number of Programs6
Dimensions 845 x 600 x 600 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishSilver Inox
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 5 Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 4242002991924
  • MPN: SMS66MI02A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.