5 photos
Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66MW01A (White)

Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66MW01A (White)

MPN: SMS66MW01A
4.0 from 25 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Bosch Home Appliances

Reviews

4.0
25 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.1 (11)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (11)
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (11)
  • Internal Layout
    4.3 (11)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
julz
julzHunter Region, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

best dishwasher i have had.

published

this dishwasher is absolutely the best. i dont have to rinse anything prior to running the dishwasher. the cycle for longer drying means plastic containers cone out dry. it is quiet and very efficient. the slide out cutlery rack at the top is an excellent innovation.

Purchased in April 2021 at Winning Appliances NSW, Newcastle.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Eagle in the sky
Eagle in the sky
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Not a good start for a machine Made in Germany.

published

We bought a Bosch series 6 from Harvey Norman two weeks ago. After using the machine delayed start option for the first time we realised that dishes and cutlery were greasy, a poll of water was on the bottom of the appliance and an error was showing up on the display (E-24)
Waiting on a technician to come and check the appliance.
Not a good start for a machine Made in Germany.

Purchased in May 2021 for $1,480.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
1/5
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Eagle in the sky
Eagle in the sky
Andrew
AndrewSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 10 likes

Good but not as solid as Asko.

published

Purchased in April 2021 for $1,197.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
johnF
johnFsilverwater
  • 3 reviews

Great dishwasher - met our expectations

published

Purchased from Good Guys for $1088 in early March.
Performs all functions well including washing and drying. We usually quickly wipe excess scraps off crockery and pots.
Adjustable top shelf and glass holders very useful.
easy operating panel.
very quiet

Purchased in March 2021 for $1,088.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66MW01A (White) compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

"Super silent" - what a joke - 50db not 44.

published

Unsatisfied, completely. It's louder than our 10+ year old Miele dishwasher. In fact, it reads at 50db! Not 44 db. Average of 46db halfway through the cycle... Super disappointed. I wouldn't recommend. Good Guys service was great on the other hand, they got the dishwasher to us within 12 hours of purchase.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2021 at The Good Guys for $1,199.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Russ
RussSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Feels high quality and durable have high hopes for many years of problem free washing

published

Only had this for a few days but so far great. Very quiet, quick cycles and delay function to set to run at off peak times. Washes well so far. Made in Germany so is a real Bosch (recommend over the Turkish made Bosch that smell like fish). Panel and mechanics seem very solid and durable unlike the cheaper alternatives I looked at.

Purchased in October 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,250.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
David J
David J
  • 2 reviews

excellent

published

I loved this dishwasher. Its excellent, functional and a joy to use, I have used so many in the past and even love the white colour. Weird but I THINK ITS WAY better than silver. Well done Bosch.

Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
bbsb007
bbsb007Sydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 30 reviews
  • 21 likes

Excellent dishwasher, wish I'd spent the money years ago

published

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,292.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Jan F
Jan FSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Would marry this if I could!

published

This product is so easy to use, the controls and settings simple to follow. It even tells you how much time is left to run on the setting and turns off the power when it is finished.
I do tend to rinse my plates but that’s just an old habit. There is absolutely no need to rinse or scrape.
I have only had this dishwasher for about six months and nothing has become clogged yet but the filters are easy to clean

Purchased in December 2019 for $630.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66MW01A (White) compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Smaths
SmathsSydney
  • 23 reviews
  • 13 likes

Nice dishwasher, very quiet and good to be able to remove shelves

published

Have had this for a month and am very happy so far. The machine is quiet, and cleans well. THe quick cycle isn't as short as prior models but still really great. The hygiene wash is good, I also like the removable shelves - but the cutlery top draw isn't my fav.

Initially had a problem with the machine after the first wash where it smelt like fish. Used a descale cleaner and it seems to have gone. So a little concerned about this in the longer-term but guess I will cover this when i get to it.

installation instructions said to look for a red dot - that didn't seem to exist - so spent far too long on that.

Purchased in March 2020 at Appliances Online for $1,019.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Chickie
ChickieSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 23 reviews
  • 8 likes

Never again

published

Strange how only the 5 star reviews get responded to & anything less is ignored.Customer service is poor if you are having a problem with your new washer,even when paying extra for the Concierge service.

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store.

Incentivised Review No
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
dmitter
dmitter
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Very happy with this super quiet and does what is supposed to.

published

Had for two months now....and received Finish products as part of the promotion. I already use Finish Powerball but the Finish products they sent me actually work even better. I was getting some residue in the cups but the new Finish tabs have eliminated that.

It's easy to stack and the option to fold down some on the racks makes it practical for large pots that I would have previously hand washed.

It's a no thought appliance that does what it's supposed to, with mimimum of fuss or noise.

Would recommend.

Purchased in December 2019 at e&s for $979.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66MW01A (White) compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gina D
Gina DDarling Downs, QLD

2 warranty claims in 8 months. When it is functioning it is great.

published

Purchased April 2019. Control board failed and was repaired under warranty after 3 months of use. Took 5 weeks to repair. Control board has once again failed at 8 months and now we wait the extended time for the next repair to occur. Very disappointed that we have had to make 2 warranty claims in 8 months. Unacceptable Bosch. This unit should be replaced at your cost. Clearly faulty.

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Reviewer 99
Reviewer 99
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good and bad

published

It's a very quiet and power and water efficient dishwasher. It does a good job of washing dishes but has two disadvantages compared to our 20 year old Blanco.
1. It's not easy to stack but that may be a matter of getting used to it. Wine glasses are a problem.
2. It leaves a lot of water on dishes at the end of the cycle, particularly cups with indented bottoms.
Bosch assure me this is normal.
It may be that the trade-off of having something quiet and efficient is to have a poorer performance in some ways compared to a 20 year old unit.

Incentivised Review No
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your dishwasher. If we can be of any help to you feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia

Reviewer 99
Reviewer 99

Sorry but I have already done that as indicated in the review (line 7) above. I was assured by Bosch that this is normal for this dishwasher.

anonymouse
anonymouseTownsville
  • 10 reviews
  • 9 likes

Unfortunately thoroughly disappointed

published

Purchased in November 2018.

Incentivised Review No
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
anonymouse
anonymouse
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi anonymouse,
We are sorry to hear about your experience on your Bosch SMS66MW01A dishwasher
Thank you for letting us know.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

See all Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers reviews

Questions & Answers

springfarmer
springfarmerasked
Serie 6 SMS66MW01A (White)

Hi , I am also asking whether this model sms66mw01a dishwasher can have hot water input fitted to the machine.
Our current dishwasher (not bosch) is older and takes hot water supply, this works well for us as we have alternate energy supply for our household hot water heating.
Thankyou in advance.

5 answers
MumWithKids
MumWithKids

It only has one input tap. But the dishwasher heats the water so you only need cold.

springfarmer
springfarmer

Thanks Mumwithkids,
To clarify I am wanting to put hot water supply into the one input line.
Thanks

Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi springfarmer, Thanks for your question, The dishwasher can be connected to cold or hot water up to max. 60°C. Connection to hot water is recommended if the hot water can be supplied by energetically favorable means and from a suitable installation, e.g. solar heating system with circulation line. This will save energy and time. The hot water setting allows you to adjust your appliance optimally to operation with hot water. It is recommended to have a water temperature (temperature of the incoming water) of at least 40 °C and no more than 60 °C. It is not recommended to connect the appliance to hot water if the water is supplied from an electric boiler. If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia

PRS OIL
PRS OILasked
Serie 6 SMS66MW01A (White)

Hi, do you HAVE TO use finish or similar products? I have rarely used them in my Dishlex dishwasher and have read that some dishwashers actually state that a rinse aid MUST be used. Looking to buy this model Bosch in the next day or so. Mike

2 answers
mountain dame
mountain dame

Best ask Bosch, they are very helpful. Still very happy with our dishwasher.

Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi PRS OIL, thanks for your question. We recommend Finish but you can use any brand you wish. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Eva
Evaasked
Serie 6 SMS66MW01A (White)

How do I operate the pre-rinse cycle on the SMS66MW01A? All the literature makes it sound like there is a stand alone pre-rinse program but I can't find it! Thanks.

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Eva, thanks for your question. Our dishwashers do not have a stand alone pre-rinse cycle, the pre-rinse is already included in the program cycles. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

See all Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66MW01A (White) questions

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 SMS66MW01A (White)

Details

Compare all 6 Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers
CategoryFreestanding Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $1,499.00
FeaturesChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining Display
Number of Place Settings 15
Water Rating5 star(s)
Water Consumption12 L/wash
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Energy Consumption235 kWh per year
Control Panel Position Front
Maximum Noise Level44 db
Number of Programs6
Dimensions 845 x 600 x 600 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 6 Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 4242002992716
  • MPN: SMS66MW01A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.