??!
1 photo
Bosch WAT24261AU

Bosch WAT24261AU

MPN: WAT24261AU
4.6 from 15 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
12
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
0

Annabell

Annabell

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Disappointed

published

It washes clean, however, it shrinks the clothing when it's not on a delicate mode. We tried to call Bosch multiple times and we can't get a hold of anyone who we can speak to. They told us that they will call us back and it never happened. I tried to post a review on their website but they didn't allow it to go live. Bosch probably only allows positive reviews to be displayed on their website. Disappointed for such a reputable company to have such horrendous customer service.

Purchased in November 2018 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Siemen F.

Siemen F.

  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Magnificent washing machine.

published

Amazing machine, extraordinary value for money.
Very good working machine, have not have clothes come out dirty.
Efficient on water and energy (when used with the proper settings).

Clothes come out fairly dry too with the high spin cycle.
Has not missed a beat since november 2017.

Can highly recommend!

Purchased in November 2017 for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Sahar M.

Sahar M.saharwem@yahoo.com

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Amazing washing machine!

published

The best washing machine I have ever used. It is very easy to use, very quite and the result is an immaculately clean wash. I bought for under $1000 which is very cheap for such an great washing machine.

Purchased in February 2019 for $950.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Rebecca Clare

Rebecca ClareTORQUAY

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great washer for busy family

published

This does the job well almost every time. I have a toddler who gets her clothes very grubby, and we are an active family with plenty of sports clothing to wash. Clothes come out clean, and it seems to handle delicates well. My whites come out very white on a Cottons and pre wash cycle.
I use the 45 minute wash for daily washes and it does the job well.
It isn't too noisy and doesn't move - the spin is a bit noisy but that is to be expected. Great value for the price.

Purchased in October 2018 at The Good Guys for $840.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Narelle

NarellePerth, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Brilliant washing machine!

published

Recently bought this machine at the recommendation of the sales person to replace an LG machine (which I loved). Have used it every day for the past week and would thoroughly recommend it. Very, very quiet (even when spinning), large capacity bowl, excellent range of wash options including 15min cycle, and spins the clothes really dry. Would thoroughly recommend it.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Keely S

Keely SGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

I love it!

published

This is the most amazing machine. Super energy and water efficient as well as quiet while running. The capacity is quite large and I have always been satisfied with using the "mix" option for quick washes (45 minutes with all sorts of fabrics and colours). The spin function is especially efficient and a great option for people like us who don't have a lot of space to dry clothes, so the extra spin means they dry very quick. Highly recommend!

Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Dan S

Dan SChristcrhuch

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Works well, good value for money

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Unhappy with the product

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Dave

Dave

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very happy

published

Bough this to replace an 11 year old Bosch Maxx Classic. Unfortunately the bearings had failed and taken out the heater element. Just wasn't worth repairing. Picked one of these up on a super Saturday Special at Harvey Norman for only $795. All I can say is wow.. I was happy with the old one but this silent in comparison!

Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Bee

BeeUlludulla

  • 2 reviews

Great washing machine

published

I put all clothes in this washing machine ( purchased it with my dryer.) The washing is excellent. Cleans absolutely everything and it extremely quiet. My issue is that it does come out a little creased, and then combined with the dryer, i need to iron everything. So i gave it a 4 star for that. The energy rating is standard. Cycle times are normal. But i commend the silence of this machine.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Bapi

BapiMelbourne

Choice got it right

published

Replaced 14 year old top loader with this machine based on choice magazine review & EOFY sales bring price down to 738 from recommended price of 1399. Clothes come out dry cutting drying time substantially & quick cycle on cotton default settings( having feared long cycle time compared to previous top loader). Only criticism is the water remaining near door seal after completion of cycle as noted by others.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Ueeanna

UeeannaPerth

  • 2 reviews

Great Frontloader

published

Purchased this on special through Appliances Online. Very happy with service, price and most importantly the washing machine. Researched for reviews on multiple machines as my previous Electrolux had a major part needed to be replaced after a good 12 years but replacing the part was not worth it, so opted for a new machine. Read the reviews and changed manufacturer. It has only been about 3 months but very happy the only noise is from the clothes moving and nothing else - what bliss!!!!

Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

sarah s

sarah sNambour

  • 14 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great washing machine for families

published

Great washing machine for families. Gets clothes clean on a cold wash, including food smashed into 6 months old clothes. Went from a top loader to this, and wouldn't go back. Converted my husband to loving this machine and convinced my neighbour to get one. Great water and electricity saver. Functions are perfect for families.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Darwish

DarwishAustralian Capital Territory

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

good price

published

good price for German motor never had a problem with this brand, it is really quite and not noisy. finishes quite, the delay mood is very good to use. the item don't consume much water but i'm not quite sure about the electricity small thing that the machine moves a bit when it finishes but i think its the problem of the tiles in my Landry .

Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Sue J

Sue JMelbourne

Worth it

published

I used this forum when researching washing machines so am now adding an opinion of my one month old Bosch.
Very happy with the size as I can do a big load of sheets with the spinning sort of smooth.
The various washcycles are fantastic. Sportswear is cleaned well but delicately. The shirt cycle someshow gives less wrinkles making it easier to iron them.
It is also energy and for me most importantly water effecient.
Now let's hope it lasts a decade or more.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Questions & Answers

Deb P.

Deb P.asked

Hi. I have recently purchased a Bosch WAT24261AU washing machine and have a question regarding the detergent drawer. I use powder detergent and understand, in that case, the blue flap in the left hand compartment should be lifted and pushed back. However, it doesn't seem to stay there and every time I close or open the drawer the flap falls back down and a good deal of powder is left in the drawer following a washing cycle. Is it supposed to click in place or something because I have tried everything and can't get it to stay up? Can you please advise if this is normal or do I have a faulty drawer? Thank you.

2 answers
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Deb P,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch WAT24261AU Washing Machine.
We'd like to help, if you can email us at socialmedia.au@bshg.com, quoting BSH6144 in the subject line we’ll investigate for you.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Deb P.
Deb P.

Thank you anyway but I submitted the question on another forum and someone was able to help. For those who might want to know the answer, you need to pull the drawer completely out by pushing down on the large blue tab in the middle compartment. This allows you to clip the flap into the open position and you then re-insert the drawer by again pushing down on the middle flap. Would have been helpful if this was explained in the manual!! Cheers.


Stefan

Stefanasked

What extra features are there on the 8 kg model compared the the 7.5kg model?
(Apart from capacity, power and water usage, and a slightly higher spin RPM?)

There are only two of us, so I am not sure if can see a need to spend extra on extra capacity we won't use. Is it more robust?

Bosch 7.5kg - WAN22120AU, and the 8kg - WAT24261AU?

3 answers
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Stefan
Thanks for the question regarding the Bosch washing machines, really they are both good units and we are sure that you would be pleased either one of these appliances, if you want a slightly larger capacity then choose WAT24261AU The larger one has a couple of extra programs. if you email us on socialmedia.au@bshg.com quoting BSH5386 we can send you the specifications.

If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Honesty
Honesty

I'm interested in the answer to this question. I am about to replace my 10 year + Bosch which has never skipped a beat. It still works perfectly but I feel it's time to replace. I'm tossing up between the WAN22120AU & the WAT24261AU. Other than the slight difference in top spin speed and .5kg I can't find anything else. Is either made in Germany?

Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Honesty,
Thanks for the question regarding the Bosch WAN22120AU and WAT24261AU washing machines.
Country of origin for WAN22120AU is china. Country of origin for WAT24261AU is India.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia


Jo k

Jo kasked

Is this model cold wash only. I wanted to buy one through appliances on-line but the specs says cold water only.

4 answers
Sahar M.
Sahar M.

Hi
You connect the washing machine to cold water only and the washing machine heats the water according to the mode or you can adjust the temperature manually if you want.

Sahar M.
Sahar M.

You can go to Appliances Online and download the manual,
I copied this from it:

"Temperature
(°C, Temp. °C)
Setting depending on the model
Depending on what stage the program
is in, you can change the set
temperature before and at the
beginning of the program.
The maximum temperature that can be
set depends on the program that has
been selected."

Narelle
Narelle

I have this washing machine and while it is only connected to cold water, the machine itself heats the water to the desired temperate. You can also manually adjust the water temperature. I have found it to be a fantastic washing machine with lots of flexibility in terms of water temperature and spin speed.


Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Details

CategoryFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $1,399
Capacity8 kg
Household Size 3-4 people
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)
Drum MaterialPlastic
Colour / Finish White
Dimensions 848 x 598 x 590 mm
Max Spin Speed 1,200 rpm
StackableYes
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 4242002854328
  • MPN: WAT24261AU

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.