??!
1 photo
Bosch WAW28441AU

Bosch WAW28441AU

MPN: WAW28441AU
3.8 from 13 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
6
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
2

Ronnie

RonnieSouthwest, VIC

Poor follow up

published

Good washing machine for 16 months, then it broke down, made a noise like a plane was landing in the laundry, the technician arrived promptly and diagnosed the problem, said we would get a new machine, 1 month later still waiting, despite providing receipt of sale, rang service again this morning, was promised a return call, no call back, will go with a different brand next time

1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Maree M

Maree MWestern District, VIC

Not for tradies washing!

published

I love everything about this washing machine except one massive problem, the filter! As a tradies wife it is impossible to get every screw, nail and rivet from his pockets before every wash. The machine is constantly stopping because of this and I now can't even get the filter out to clear it because apparently their must be a screw or something preventing me from unscrewing it! So frustrating, Ive only had this machine for 2 months and I want my old 10 year old top loader back, I used to just pick the odd screw up off the bottom of the drum after the wash had completed. I do not recommend this machine for anyone who is washing tradies clothes regularly.

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Jimb

JimbGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 22 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good washing machine

published

Bought this as a replacement for another Bosch that lasted 12 years,gets a lot of work washes clothes sheets doona covers and lots of towels easy to use happy with product good water and power use.

Purchased in August 2018 at The Good Guys for $995.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Dryer TypeWhirlpool AWD60A
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Angela

AngelaPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

This machine doesn't clean my clothes

published

Machine not cleaning clothes properly. Sheets come out with completely dry patches, stains do not come out, clothes coming out with lint on, dark wash comes out with white fluff on. I have been trying to resolve with Bosch for past 4 month

Purchased in August 2018 at The Good Guys for $1,000.00.

6 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Angela
Angela

Thanks for your response. I have been trying to resolve this with your Customer Support Team for the past 3 months without success. I am now seeking help from the Consumers Association

Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Monica

MonicaRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Awesome machine, cannot live without it.

published

Awesome machine, value for money, very low sound. Great looks. It's a pleasure to use. Very satisfied with cycle times and amount of settings. Clothes always come out looking and smelling great!

Purchased in December 2018.

1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Rose

RoseGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Friendly washer

published

Great washing machine. Bought this to replace one I owned for 15 years. Very happy with this model. It's got more features than my previous one. It is so quiet and the spin is very efficient. The drum lights up with a LED light before and after wash.

Purchased in January 2019 for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Saran

SaranNSW, 2125

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Appealing washing machine

published

It is an excellent washing machine. With many programmes with different time periods for different types of cloths with varying dirt on them it is ideal for home washing. I have done multiple washings after purchasing it and very happy with its performance. Very quiet to operate and easy to load and take clothes out with light inside. But after each wash there is water remaining within the rubber seal. Does it affect the rubber seal in the long run. That is my only worry. Hope BOSCH will shed some light on this.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Belinda

Belinda

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic Front Load Washing Machine

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Harsh Gupta

Harsh GuptaMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Very good Washing Machine

published

I am using the Bosch washing machine about once a week to wash for two people. The machine is very easy to handle and self-explanatory. The results are great, the washing is very clean and smells great. There are a lot of cycles to choose from (Quick Wash, Eco etc). Very happy with this product.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Bird

BirdNewcastle NSW

  • 4 reviews

Bosch 8kg WAW28441AU

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Awesome

published

Love this machine. Replaced my 8 year old LG that vibrated so badly would dance around the laundry. It’s super quiet, have checked if it was going. Plenty of wash cycles that I can modify. Love the light in the bowl, no missing that one sock stuck on the top. Gentle on clothes and doesn’t cause excess suddsing. Love the quick 15 minute cycle for my clothes that only need a freshen up.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

twomartins

twomartinsSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

So quiet. Great wash programs.

published

Cleans the clothes really well. I love that I can add items even after a load has started. Very very quiet. Reduces the time of a program according to how dirty they are and load size. I like the alarm at the end of a cycle, but this can be turned off or down if required. Lots of different programs.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Jacquie

JacquieMelbourne

  • 17 reviews
  • 8 likes

Excellent Made In Germany Quality. Can't Fault it!

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Questions & Answers

Vivien C.

Vivien C.asked

Are the WAW28441au and WAW28420AU cold water only fill, or hot and cold? Also, apart from weight capacity, what are the main differences between machines??

3 answers
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Vivien,
Thanks for the question regarding Bosch washing machines.
These appliances, along with most of our others, require cold water connection only.
To view all the differences between the two appliances you can go to https://www.bosch-home.com.au and use the compare function.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia

Vivien C.
Vivien C.

Can a water hammer arrestor be used with the WAW28420AU?

Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Vivien,
We don't have any restrictions on them but would recommend speaking to a plumber for your particular premises as to whether it would be needed and it wouldn't mess with the water supply to the appliance.
Thank you,
Bosch Home Australia


Rob

Robasked

I dont understand the directions of how to use the speed perfect option. Thanks Rob

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Rob,
Thank you for your question regarding you Bosch WAW28441AU washing machine.
Please refer to your user manual in Overview of programs on which program you can select speed perfect.
Speed perfect is an additional program setting that washes in a short time while achieving a washing result that is consistent with. Reduce your load if selecting speed perfect.
When choosing program e.g. cottons or easy care, also press the speed perfect button to enable this function on this particular wash.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia


Jenni

Jenniasked

which is the better machine WAW28441 or the WAW28460AU please

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Jenni,
Thanks for the question regarding our Bosch WAW28441 and WAW28460AU washing machines.
The difference between these two washing machine is that WAW28441 has the AquaStop anti-flood protection system with magnetic valve and float switch. The WAW28460AU has the AquaSecure anti-flood protection system.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia


Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.