??!
3 photos
Bosch WAW28620AU

Bosch WAW28620AU

MPN: WAW28620AU
5.0 from 20 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
20
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

DEVBRAT.PAREEK

DEVBRAT.PAREEKGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Best washing machine

published

After review 7 different brand I purchased Bosch dishwasher.Very silent, Can wash multiple cycle and wash delicate cloth for my daughter as well as my tradie daily dirty cloth.Very happy with machine even water efficient.Best washing machine and reliable.

Purchased in June 2019 at Apple Online store for $1,318.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

delane

delaneAU

  • 3 reviews

Loving To Have

published

I wash a lot of blankets. I love washing in machines that clean good with simple controls and cycles. Bosch seems to be the one also the time and loudness means a lot to me.

1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Susan

SusanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Who needs a cleaner with this machine

published

We run a bed and breakfast so have a lot of linens and towels to wash in limited time. The Bosch meets our needs in every way. The available cycles allow a very useful range of options from quick but thorough washes to deep cleaning and almost sterilizing washes.
And no trips to the dry cleaning shop because the washer’s delicate cycles take perfect care of the clothes requiring special attention.

The spin speed options are excellent and depending on the speed the laundry can come out almost dry.
Water safety features such as automatic shutdown gives you peace of mind.
The Bosch is versatile to meet all of your laundry needs. No need for a cleaner;)

Purchased in April 2018 at The Good Guys Physical store for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Rose

RoseGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great washing machine.

published

I have never been more satisfied and happy with other machines. This Bosch certainly does everything it says it does. The laundry comes out clean every time. Money worth spent. Thank you Bosch.

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Alan and Noreen

Alan and NoreenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Fabulous Washing Machine

published

I have been converted from a top loader to a front loader and this Bosch washing machine is amazing. I love the quick wash at 15 minutes and the long ne’er wash cycles do a great job too. The adjustable spin cycle is great and so much better for our clothes. Highly recommended

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Is the best machine, I can live without it. Best washing. And I bough.

published

I love my Bosch washing machine. Perfect washing every time. Very happy with this product very satisfied with all the cycles and very quiet.I high recommend if you can get a Bosch.

Purchased in February 2018 for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Janebeetle

JanebeetleRockingham

  • 2 reviews

Best Machine I've ever owned

published

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Disgusted .

Disgusted . Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Bosh lover

published

This machines does everything cottons silks polyesters woollen and cleans them amazingly. The different features you can choose from have all appropriate settings . The time it takes for a load is also pretty good your not waiting for hours to get your washing complete .

1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Shane and Deb

Shane and Deb

  • 2 reviews

Great value for money

published

Working on a farm for us usualy means relly dirty clothes, not any more what a great machine. Never have we had such an easy to use machine that washes away the stains and dirt so effortlesly. Highly recomend this machine to anyone who needs a heavy duty washer at a fraction of the cost. Wash cycles are fast and the spin cycle works great.

Purchased in January 2018 for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Dryer TypeSamsung DV90H8000HW
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Mark

Mark

  • 2 reviews

Simply the best ever washing machine.

published

Used many of the wash cycles and all with excellent results and cycle times including cotton, mixed, delicate and quilts with very good cycle times. It is quiet during operation and has programmable start time so I can set it to wash during off peak times. It has features such as auto dosing of washing liquid and fabric softener called IDOS which saves handling time. Only have to add detergent and softener about every 2 months! Other features that are handy are being able to manually adjust dosages for more soiled items and the fact it can be paused if anything needs to be added. It has washed doonas and quilted bed spreads in a large load very competently.

Purchased in January 2019 at Bing Lee Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Kass

KassGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great Machine Very Happy

published

Purchased this front loader a couple of months ago after 25 years with a top loader. I was a bit nervous at first with all the different settings but have since found my way thanks to this site and YouTube.
Machine is so quite, detergent and water saving amazing. Selection of settings takes the guess work out of washing.
Cycle times can be too long but ‘Speed Perfect’ button solves this problem.
Only down side of a front loader in general is bending over to load and unload the machine and making sure I wipe the machine and leave the door ajar to prevent mold build up.

Purchased in April 2019 at e&s.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Dryer TypeBosch Serie 8 WTW87565AU
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Alana H.

Alana H.

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cleanest clothes ever

published

Purchased 14 months ago, this is my first front loading washing machine. I love using less detergent, knowing it uses less water and electricity, and have noticed an improvement in removing stains. Very happy with my purchase.

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Paul

PaulSydney

  • 21 reviews
  • 12 likes

Perfect for the Job.

published

Brilliant Bosch! Washes extremely well!! We have found using Omo liquid detergent in the machine works brilliantly. Always open the door and leave to air when machine is not in use to avoid mould building up. Open the dispenser draw regularly to air for the same reason, avoiding mould. Wipe bottom of rubber seal after each wash. Also run a drum clean every couple of months, to maintain. Best quality & efficient washing machine I could find for the money. Excellent! Would highly recommend to anyone.

Purchased in August 2018 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

edc

edcGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Perfect

published

bought this for our family of 4. Big enough to take almost any load. very easy to use and its overall pretty quiet. has various different settings for different item of clothing that needs to be cleaned.

Purchased in December 2017 at Harvey Norman for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Manu

ManuGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Quiet and efficient

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Manu,
Thanks for your review and feedback about your Bosch WAW28620AU washing machine we're glad to hear that you're enjoying the peace and quiet.
If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Manu
Manu

it’s quiet and peaceful ... when the Bosch dryer isn’t running - thanks for your heartfelt concern.

Leeching

LeechingSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Quiet, cleans and quick!

published

The i-dos system is great and says goodbye to manual loading of detergents. I do three loads of laundry a week and all the clothes come out very clean. Be sure to use stain removers if washing stained garments. Love the cycle time when 'Speed Perfect' is activated, reducing the wash cycle to just one hour. There's also the eco mode that saves power and water - the cycle can take up to almost 4 hours for the eco mode. Sturdy build quality as you would expect from a made in Germany product.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Samantha

SamanthaPerth

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect Washing Machine

published

Our first time trying front load washing machine and we love it. This model Bosch washing machine is Made in Germany. The 9kg drum is big enough to serve 4 people in the household. it is easy to use and it comes with different features to cater for different type of washing. It is water efficiency as well.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Parks

ParksWhittlesea

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great so far

published

Easy to use , extremely quiet, wash cycles are very fast even on prewash and extra rinse. Automatic i’dos system takes a bit of getting used to but love it now

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Gordo

Gordo

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great Machine

published

Well I cannot believe how bad this makes my old LG top loader look, some of my older cloths that stains I thought would never come out have since vanished.
Really good with larger items like Doona's ect, very quiet and I cannot believe how little liquid detergent it uses with the iDOS system.
Also even better value with the cash back offer, extremely impressed so far.

My only criticism would be the packing tape used on the front door its has extreme on it adhesive and removed some of the silver paint and subsequently marked the front door.

Bosch if you can find it in your heart to give me a new door that would be an awesome customer service experience.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Gordo
Gordo

how about the front door?


mig

migBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Amazing!

published

This Washing Machine is amazing! Was extremely surprised how quiet the machine operates.
Five Washing loads in the first day everything worked well no errors.

Clothes smell great, the cycle doesn’t leave the clothes soaked, dryer doesn’t need long cycles to dry the clothes.

I would highly recommend this product!..aren’t like my Samsung experience.....

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Mig,
Thanks for your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch WAW28620AU Washing Machine.
If you have any future queries, please feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Questions & Answers

Kim L.

Kim L.asked

Is there a difference between the barrel of an 8kg front loader and the 9kg.

2 answers
delane
delane

i think the size is different

Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Kim,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch WAW28620AU.
The drum for those two appliances are the same size. The difference in the capacity is due to other factors such as the programs and other materials in the appliances.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia


Angie

Angieasked

Can you use vanish preen gold oxi action fabric stain remover on clothes before going into machine?

2 answers
Susan
Susan

Hi Angie,
I don't see why not. Although I haven't used it, I have used bleach and fabric softeners. I have also used oxyclean on sheets prior to putting them in the machine. And logically speaking, if we put dirty clothes with whatever stains are on them, we are introducing foreign substances into the machine. I hope this helps! Thanks Susan

Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Angie,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch WAW28620AU washing machine.
As per user manual, if using stain remover please hand wash thoroughly before placing items into the washing machine
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia


Vonnie_1

Vonnie_1asked

Can I just do a spin on this washer and not rinse and spin Thanks

3 answers
Rose
Rose

Yes you can.

Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Vonnie_1,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch WAW28620AU washing machine.
Please refer to your manual on overview of program.
Rinse/Spin cycle.
Note - The rinse plus button is set by default for this program. If you require spin cycle only press the rinse plus button to deactivate the function.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Susan
Susan

Hi Vonnie, This is one of the benefits of this washing machine. By way of example, if it rains after you have hung your washing out, just use the spin cycle to get them less wet and rehang them to dry. If you are new to the machine, try different cycles to get familiar with it and find out which ones are best for your needs. I love the 15 minute cycle along with the options within it. So quick to wash clothing and sheets!


Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Details

CategoryFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $2,149
Capacity9 kg
Household Size 3-4 people
FeaturesDoor/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating4.5 star(s)
Colour / Finish White
Dimensions 848 x 598 x 590 mm
Max Spin Speed 1,400 rpm
Number of Spin Speeds5
Maximum Noise Level71 db
Weight9 kg
Country of ManufactureGermany
Manufacturer Warranty10 year(s)

Visit official website - Download manual
  • GTIN13: 4242005035304
  • MPN: WAW28620AU

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.