??!
3 photos
Bosch WAW28620AU

Bosch WAW28620AU

MPN: WAW28620AU
4.7 from 23 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
21
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
2

Kaz

KazGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Quiet, simple, efficient

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Appliances Direct Online for $1,228.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Dharmendrar P.

Dharmendrar P.Sydney, NSW

Worst product in the world

published

Broke in first 3 day of use. Did call the customer service. Which says 24 he but no one answer. Left message but no call back. Tried again and person was extremely rude.

Purchased in November 2019 for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Dryer TypeMiele T 7744 C
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Rita

RitaSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Worst front loader I have every had

published

Active family of 4 so lots of washing. Went with Bosch based on reviews on here and wanted a good European brand. Washing of clothes was never really great then washing machine completely broke down - all out of warranty. Only owned the machine for 2 1/2 years. Never again for me. Extremely disappointing

Purchased in April 2017 at The Good Guys for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
DEVBRAT.PAREEK

DEVBRAT.PAREEKGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Best washing machine

published

After review 7 different brand I purchased Bosch dishwasher.Very silent, Can wash multiple cycle and wash delicate cloth for my daughter as well as my tradie daily dirty cloth.Very happy with machine even water efficient.Best washing machine and reliable.

Purchased in June 2019 at Apple Online store for $1,318.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

delane

delaneAU

  • 3 reviews

Loving To Have

published

I wash a lot of blankets. I love washing in machines that clean good with simple controls and cycles. Bosch seems to be the one also the time and loudness means a lot to me.

1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Susan

SusanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Who needs a cleaner with this machine

published

We run a bed and breakfast so have a lot of linens and towels to wash in limited time. The Bosch meets our needs in every way. The available cycles allow a very useful range of options from quick but thorough washes to deep cleaning and almost sterilizing washes.
And no trips to the dry cleaning shop because the washer’s delicate cycles take perfect care of the clothes requiring special attention.

The spin speed options are excellent and depending on the speed the laundry can come out almost dry.
Water safety features such as automatic shutdown gives you peace of mind.
The Bosch is versatile to meet all of your laundry needs. No need for a cleaner;)

Purchased in April 2018 at The Good Guys Physical store for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Rose

RoseGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great washing machine.

published

I have never been more satisfied and happy with other machines. This Bosch certainly does everything it says it does. The laundry comes out clean every time. Money worth spent. Thank you Bosch.

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Alan and Noreen

Alan and NoreenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Fabulous Washing Machine

published

I have been converted from a top loader to a front loader and this Bosch washing machine is amazing. I love the quick wash at 15 minutes and the long ne’er wash cycles do a great job too. The adjustable spin cycle is great and so much better for our clothes. Highly recommended

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Is the best machine, I can live without it. Best washing. And I bough.

published

I love my Bosch washing machine. Perfect washing every time. Very happy with this product very satisfied with all the cycles and very quiet.I high recommend if you can get a Bosch.

Purchased in February 2018 for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Janebeetle

JanebeetleRockingham

  • 2 reviews

Best Machine I've ever owned

published

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Disgusted .

Disgusted . Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Bosh lover

published

This machines does everything cottons silks polyesters woollen and cleans them amazingly. The different features you can choose from have all appropriate settings . The time it takes for a load is also pretty good your not waiting for hours to get your washing complete .

1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Shane and Deb

Shane and Deb

  • 2 reviews

Great value for money

published

Working on a farm for us usualy means relly dirty clothes, not any more what a great machine. Never have we had such an easy to use machine that washes away the stains and dirt so effortlesly. Highly recomend this machine to anyone who needs a heavy duty washer at a fraction of the cost. Wash cycles are fast and the spin cycle works great.

Purchased in January 2018 for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Dryer TypeSamsung DV90H8000HW
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Mark

Mark

  • 2 reviews

Simply the best ever washing machine.

published

Used many of the wash cycles and all with excellent results and cycle times including cotton, mixed, delicate and quilts with very good cycle times. It is quiet during operation and has programmable start time so I can set it to wash during off peak times. It has features such as auto dosing of washing liquid and fabric softener called IDOS which saves handling time. Only have to add detergent and softener about every 2 months! Other features that are handy are being able to manually adjust dosages for more soiled items and the fact it can be paused if anything needs to be added. It has washed doonas and quilted bed spreads in a large load very competently.

Purchased in January 2019 at Bing Lee Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Kass

KassGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great Machine Very Happy

published

Purchased this front loader a couple of months ago after 25 years with a top loader. I was a bit nervous at first with all the different settings but have since found my way thanks to this site and YouTube.
Machine is so quite, detergent and water saving amazing. Selection of settings takes the guess work out of washing.
Cycle times can be too long but ‘Speed Perfect’ button solves this problem.
Only down side of a front loader in general is bending over to load and unload the machine and making sure I wipe the machine and leave the door ajar to prevent mold build up.

Purchased in April 2019 at e&s.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Dryer TypeBosch Serie 8 WTW87565AU
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Alana H.

Alana H.

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cleanest clothes ever

published

Purchased 14 months ago, this is my first front loading washing machine. I love using less detergent, knowing it uses less water and electricity, and have noticed an improvement in removing stains. Very happy with my purchase.

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Paul

PaulSydney

  • 21 reviews
  • 12 likes

Perfect for the Job.

published

Brilliant Bosch! Washes extremely well!! We have found using Omo liquid detergent in the machine works brilliantly. Always open the door and leave to air when machine is not in use to avoid mould building up. Open the dispenser draw regularly to air for the same reason, avoiding mould. Wipe bottom of rubber seal after each wash. Also run a drum clean every couple of months, to maintain. Best quality & efficient washing machine I could find for the money. Excellent! Would highly recommend to anyone.

Purchased in August 2018 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

edc

edcGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Perfect

published

bought this for our family of 4. Big enough to take almost any load. very easy to use and its overall pretty quiet. has various different settings for different item of clothing that needs to be cleaned.

Purchased in December 2017 at Harvey Norman for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Manu

ManuGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Quiet and efficient

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Manu,
Thanks for your review and feedback about your Bosch WAW28620AU washing machine we're glad to hear that you're enjoying the peace and quiet.
If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Manu
Manu

it’s quiet and peaceful ... when the Bosch dryer isn’t running - thanks for your heartfelt concern.


Leeching

LeechingSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Quiet, cleans and quick!

published

The i-dos system is great and says goodbye to manual loading of detergents. I do three loads of laundry a week and all the clothes come out very clean. Be sure to use stain removers if washing stained garments. Love the cycle time when 'Speed Perfect' is activated, reducing the wash cycle to just one hour. There's also the eco mode that saves power and water - the cycle can take up to almost 4 hours for the eco mode. Sturdy build quality as you would expect from a made in Germany product.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Samantha

SamanthaPerth

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect Washing Machine

published

Our first time trying front load washing machine and we love it. This model Bosch washing machine is Made in Germany. The 9kg drum is big enough to serve 4 people in the household. it is easy to use and it comes with different features to cater for different type of washing. It is water efficiency as well.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Teresa N.

Teresa N.asked

where do i add liquid bleach?

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Teresa,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch WAW28620AU.
There is no section for bleach in the appliance and it is not recommended.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia


Melissa P.

Melissa P.asked

Does the waw28620au have a delayed time start function?
Say I want to start my wash in 12 hours
Cheers

3 answers
delane
delane

Yes

Melissa P.
Melissa P.

Thanks
Can you please explain how to operate it

Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Melissa,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch WAW28620AU.
On the bottom right of the display panel there is a "Finished in" section. Before you start the function, press the + or - buttons until it shows the amount of hours you'd like to delay the finish time.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia


Ammy

Ammyasked

Does this machine has a less wrinkles on the cloth feature?

2 answers
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Ammy,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch WAW28620AU.
This appliance has the option to reduce the spin speed or not have a spin cycle at the end of the program at all. This would cause the items to come out dripping wet so please keep that in mind.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia

delane
delane

yes i love it


Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.