?
? !
1 photo
Bose Lifestyle 650

Bose Lifestyle 650

2.6 from 8 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

2.6

8 reviews
4
(0)
3
(0)
Previous
Next
Keith

KeithSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Top Quality

published

This is my second lifestyle system. When set up and installed correctly the sound stage is amazing.

My only gripe is the inability to play music in stereo rather than 5 channel surround.

Purchased in June 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Virginia L.

Virginia L.Sydney, NSW

It is very poor performance, especially the bass

published

I bought it last Xmas. It took time to process for repairing. It did not improved after 2 weeks repairing. The audio performance is same. To be honest, don't buy it, please.

Purchased in December 2018 at Bose Shop for $5,820.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Terrible speaker!

published

Bought this expensive Bose lifestyle 650 last year. And it have never been working fine since day one. Sounds of the speakers keep cutting off from all random speakers. Tried to brought it back to the store several times to fixed the problem but the problem have never been fixed. No one know where the problem is. Same problems still here, sounds still cutting off when turn on. Im very disappointed with this expensive investment. Will never use Bose products again. Unbelievable terrible!

Purchased for $7,000.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Theatre Systems

Find out how Bose Lifestyle 650 compares to other Home Theatre Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John s

John sSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Bose 650 Lifestyle

published

I have the unit now for 7 months the bass unit has stopped. 4 weeks to repair. I previously had major problem getting Bluetooth to work.The support for the unit is poor, everything is basically done via an internet group as Bose has decided that support costs too much.
You will have issues with the unit and I would not suggest you purchase it. For a product that sells for $7000 Australian there should be a reasonable level of support for both software and hardware. Bose does not supply it. Save your money and buy Sonos or something else that gives you better value for money. I would not recommend the unit.

Purchased in February 2019 at Apollo Hi Fi Physical store for $7,000.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ron McGuigan

Ron McGuiganBrisbane

Difficult interface. Not good compared to other systems that are available. The

published

Complicated interface. Perhaps I don’t know how to operate it. The rear speakers don’t seem to work but maybe I don’t know how to adjust the volume..
A contractor installed it eighteen months ago. They were very competent but any recalls cost over $100.
It has to integrate with Foxtel but it may not be working because of the complicated controls.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DaveDee

DaveDeeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 16 reviews
  • 3 likes

Amazing sound system- only if you add an extra subwoofer

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sandi

SandiOfficer

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

If you have the money, this is QUALITY

published

Purchased this about 4 months ago,thought the price was over the top however it boasts quality and precision with quality. This system meets all expectations, I did also go and purchased an additional BASS module not because the unit needs it, I just wanted to windows to rock and they do now.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
PerthPhil

PerthPhilPerth, WA

  • 32 reviews
  • 21 likes
  • Verified

Probably their worst product yet.

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Victor T

Victor Tasked

The demo I attended presented the Lifestyle 650 as a reciever with less bass though clear sound. Can you confirm that BASS is not deep enough on this system. Secondly, What Apps are installed on this system?

1 answer
John s
John s

My experience with the apps is terrible. The product when working is great but the support from Bose is appalling and withe the apps. I could not recommend it to purchase. It is expensive yet Bose have little to nothing in the way of support. Support is by way of a kind of internet chat group. It is not effective or any value Save your money and purchase a different product.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryHome Theatre Systems
Channels5.1
HDMI Inputs5
BluetoothNo

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.