??!
5 photos
Bose QuietComfort 20 QC20

Bose QuietComfort 20 QC20 (page 2 of 5)

MPN: QC20
4.3 from 94 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.3 (9)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (9)
  • Sound Quality
    4.7 (9)
  • Bass
    4.5 (8)
  • Comfort
    4.4 (9)
  • Noise Cancellation
    4.8 (9)
Previous
Next
George

GeorgeSydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 9 likes

Stand by your product!!

published

I’m already familiar with the aviation products offered by Bose, and I thought I’d give the civilian products a go, everything was going swimmingly until just after the warranty period when one of the pods started crackling horribly. JB HIFI was no help, only suggesting that I should have gone to them directly... Bose also just sympathised but offered no solution, oh well... Seeing as it was only a matter of weeks, I thought they may stand by their brand, guess not.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Teelle

TeelleSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best headphones ever

published

I love these headphones, they're the best I've ever owned. They're so soft and comfortable, they cause no discomfort. I've slept with them on for long flights to reduce noise and because they're so comfortable for that purpose. Fast and responsive. Superior sound quality. Love them. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
BlueSongs

BlueSongsMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Perform Great So Comfortable

published

These are the best investment in my morning commute I have made. They allow my to completely be in my own space despite the ridiculous crowding on the trains. Sound isolation is remarkable considering their tiny size and they have the most excellent open and airy full musical response I have heard. They sounded like 'broken in' earphones from day one. They are not cheap but they are totally worth it. Would instantly replace them with the same if lost. Love them

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Wired Headphones

Find out how Bose QuietComfort 20 QC20 compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mick Dobee

Mick DobeeSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Absolutely miraculous - Amazing sound, super quite and the ONLY IN-EAR HEADPHONES THAT ACTUALLY STAY

published

Sound - amazing. Great balance between base and treble
Comfort - amazing. After about 5 minutes you forget you have them on.
Noise cancelling - Great, especially when flying. I usually sleep with them on, even if not connected to my phone
Sports - awesome, the only in-ear headphones that actually stay in my ear and don't fall out
Reliability - Awesome - never had an issue. And even if you do, the support is great from BOSE.

Date PurchasedSep 2015
Jay S

Jay SSydney

  • 4 reviews

Performance perfect!!! Design 9/10

published

First of all, when I try it it was not comfortable at all as I prefer ear phone stuck in my ear. However, as I use it, feel more comfortable and doesn't hurt even though I use it for a long time. The performance is just perfect and I love the noise cancelling.

Date PurchasedMay 2015
gisele

giseleBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

love it

published

noise cancelling is the best thing ever happened to me!!

I will buy the QC30 if i have the money as wireless is even better in gym. recon anyone going to gym buy 30 instead of 20, give you more flexibility and to latest iphone as well

over all good!!!!!

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Daniel

DanielSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes

Would be perfect but for the hiss.

published

I have had this unit for 3 weeks now - simply cannot get used to the hissing without the noise cancellation on and not listening to anything.

Would return it tomorrow if there was something better by the way of noise cancelling earbuds.

Having said that the noise cancellation is great - turned my TV up to 20 (normally listen at about 12 or 13) and could not hear the sound with the earphones on. Could not hear anything that I did not want to on the train either.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Sam

Sam

  • 3 reviews

Lives up to the name

published

I've found these headphones to be very comfortable, as the name would suggest. It's not bulky which is perfect and offers fantastic audio. I use them on the train as I commute to and from work. The noise cancelling feature is excellent... I'm able to enjoy my ride in peace!

Date PurchasedNov 2017
journeyman_au

journeyman_auLaverton

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Bose QC20 Review

published

Bose Quiet Comfort QC20 Noise Cancelling Headphones are reasonably lightweight, comfortable and offer great audio. I use them at work in an open office environment and can cancel out noise from peoples telephone calls at the touch of a switch. So, I can concentrate when I need to. Would be nice if they had an SD card and mp3 player built in.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Wired Headphones

Find out how Bose QuietComfort 20 QC20 compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pat Z

Pat ZSydney

  • 4 reviews

Perfect quality with perfect price

published

these are perfect for taking on an aeroplane flight as they are so small you can sleep in them and still block out the noise. If you are looking for something that comfort you during flights or trains, those are the best prices with great values. 10/10 would buy it again

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Alice L

Alice LSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Finally~~ peace~~

published

I got this for my husband as Christmas present last year. He used it on the plane and said it was amazing. He had a very good sleep and it works well on the plane entertainment unit with an adaptor. He said he could hear the flight attendant when they are serving and had to take the earphone off for that.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Cmeve

CmeveSydney

  • 3 reviews

Much quieter flights

published
Date PurchasedMay 2016
Thien N

Thien NAU

  • 4 reviews

Amazing earphones

published

I bought these headphones to use for gym. They are very comfy and provide amazing clear sound quality. I listen to alot of trance and it really allows me to hear the different sounds and layers in a song. I highly recommend these to everyone. The headphones are very durable.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Tori32

Tori32Highton

  • 9 reviews

Good for flights

published

I bought these for my first international long-haul flight. Love the little package it comes it, very neat and tidy. I don't think the sound quality is as amazing as I'd hoped, but that might be because of the plane noise it was fighting off. The noise cancelling was pretty great - but I found it was quite fatiguing after awhile and I couldn't use them for more than a couple of hours at a time. Also the battery does run out a bit quick, I soon saw to plug them in to the usb on my plane seat which helped. Luckily these still work as regular headphones when the battery for the noise-cancelling runs out.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Allen

AllenMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Use it every single day

published

This is been my daily driver. I use it every single day on the train. Once switch the noise cancelling on the whole world is yours. It's very balanced in terms of the low and high. So suitable for all different type of songs. Please note there are 2 version for this headphones - one for Andriod one for ios, they got different buttons.

Date PurchasedJun 2015
Wired Headphones

Find out how Bose QuietComfort 20 QC20 compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Roger

RogerPerth

  • 4 reviews

Excellent noise cancelling

published

These in ear headphones done push in to the ear canal like others and are very comfortable. The noise cancelling in both an open plan office and aircraft travelling environment are brilliant. The ambient noise that these headphones produce is amazing and puts you right into your own world. I highly recommend.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Jessie

JessieMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect during work time

published

Bought one to get rid of office noise, and QC20 works well, helping keep all noise away.
Would be better if we can control whether to stop hearing people voices.

It's a good mate during flight as well. Very good to use during work and flight to get relaxed or get focused on specific tasks.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
product_reviewer

product_reviewerMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect for use in airplanes or if you have noisy neighbours!

published

These come with different-sized plastic inserts to fit your ears and they sit very comfortably. I like these better than the over-your-head ones because I can use these in the plane and snooze (would be hard to do with the QC35). These do not COMPLETELY block out noise, in that you're still going to be able to hear something, but it is very much dulled. It is more for background noise (like airplane or car engine hums) or noise that's far enough to block out (e.g. noisy neighbours, fireworks, piano playing). The battery charge seems to last quite a long time too - one full charge lasted me 3 sessions of overnight uses.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Roger

Rogerbrisabne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Noise Canceling is great, the battery is kind of clunky, the sound is pretty amazing

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017
Che97

Che97

  • 4 reviews

Best noise cancellation. Average sound performance.

published

I use these on airplanes with great effect to cancel out the background noise of the plane.

They really cut a huge amount of background noise down and can be outright unsafe to use in places where you need all your senses.

The sound however is only okay. Not bad by any means but not what you’d expect or hope for from a $200+ pair of headphones.

Very comfortable

Date PurchasedApr 2015
See all Bose QuietComfort 20 QC20 reviews

Questions & Answers

Alberto6439

Alberto6439asked

So how do you replace the battery once it has finish its cycle??? Eventually the battery will die!! How do I replace it?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryWired Headphones
Price (RRP) A$399.00
TypeIn-Ear
FeaturesMicrophone Included and Noise Cancelling
Colour / FinishBlack
Weight44 g
Jack Plug3.5mm
Cord Length0.3 m
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 178176585154
  • MPN: QC20

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.