??!
5 photos
Bose QuietComfort 20 QC20

Bose QuietComfort 20 QC20 (page 3 of 5)

MPN: QC20
4.3 from 94 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.3 (9)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (9)
  • Sound Quality
    4.7 (9)
  • Bass
    4.5 (8)
  • Comfort
    4.4 (9)
  • Noise Cancellation
    4.8 (9)
Previous
Next
Sversa

SversaMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

A must have during a long flight

published

The quiet control technology is so amazing. You can barely hear any noisy when it is on, but you won’t missing a word if others is trying to tell you something. Just like magic. I can not live without it when I’m flying. The noise of airplane engine would drive me crazy.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Ote

Otemelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Amazing headphones

published

Never used these kinds of headphones before but it's amazing when I first put it on. The world seems clear. It's really good to use it in the library or on flights. It will give you a good environment with less noise
A little expensive and there is a box hanging on the wire. I think QC30 solve the problem

Date PurchasedAug 2014

Fantastic headphones

published

The Bose QC 20 headphones are I think best noise cancelling headphones available.perfect for using on flights I have used these always on long haul flights for many years with no problems.
These are a little expensive but well worth it .
They are quite comfortable without your ears getting hot

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Wired Headphones

Find out how Bose QuietComfort 20 QC20 compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gomez

Gomez

  • 7 reviews

Amazing but expensive

published

Great product. Bose are by far the forerunner in noise-cancelling headphones. The QC20 are great as they mobile, easy to move around and have a rechargable battery. The problem is that Bose products are over-priced and this is no exception. Also, it's annoying how there is an 'android' and 'iphone' version. Recommended however try to purchase it when on sale. The QC35 are the best for noise-cancelling, the QC20 are recommended for someone who doesn't want a bulky product and requires portability.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Brad N

Brad NPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Sound Quality to die for!

published

These headphones are incredible! I was extremely skeptical about spending the amount of money on a single set of headphones but it is 100% worth it! They are extremely comfortable to wear for a long period of time, have an amazing sound quality and incredible noise cancelling technology in built! 10/10

Date PurchasedJun 2017
congngo2

congngo2Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Perfect for long flight

published

Have been use these HP for over a year on my weekly international flights.
They have the best noise cancellation and are very comfortable. I can wear them for hours without my ear getting hot.
Sound quality wise they are great. Would have love for them to have a bit more bass or provide an app for modify the EQ.
They are durable and the batteries last a long time.

Date PurchasedJun 2012
DeanaH

DeanaHSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

WOW.

published

These have changed my flying experience forever.
I can never go back to normal ear phones ever again! And.. bonus, you can sleep with them in :)
Well worth the money, I can highly recommend.
Bose are known for sound for a reason, obviously!
Don't waste money on lesser brands.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Josh H

Josh H

  • 4 reviews

Great earphones for background noise

published

These are the only active noise-cancelling earphones I've tried; they are worth every penny. It is amazing at blocking out almost all sounds, especially low frequency background noise such as construction, plane engines, etc. However, for high frequency noises such as babies shrieking, it is less effective. The battery lasts a very long time after a short time charging, and overall I think it is a very solid, timeless pair of earphones.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Micky S

Micky SCoffs Harbour

  • 5 reviews

Great earphones for flying

published

We bought these earphones for my husband who suffers from tinnitus and sometimes experiences ear pain when flying. The Bose QC20 ear buds have made a big difference in his comfort when flying, drowning out the sometimes quite loud noises the plane makes. He plays either continuous music or white noise sounds on them. The quality of the music is amazing. It has made air travel a lot less stressful for us. The small size means it's easy to pack too. We love this product.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Wired Headphones

Find out how Bose QuietComfort 20 QC20 compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Calhoun

CalhounBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Very good, with some minor weaknesses

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017
Billy

Billy

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

I love it

published

I use these daily for my bus commute and for that they are perfect. The noise cancellation is very impressive, and unlike all the noise isolating earbuds I've used they are not fussy about how they're positioned in your ears. You just put them in, turn them on, and it all works. They are also quite comfortable, and the sound quality is really good with the noise cancellation turned on.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Milliscent

MilliscentAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Awesome sound

published

I bought these for myself and the sound is totally awesome and so comfortable to wear! Comfortable enough to sleep with them in! Great for night time meditation music! They are light weight and tough! I always fall asleep with mine in and never had a problem. I also bought a set for my son to!

Date PurchasedSep 2016
wackijac

wackijac

  • 8 reviews
  • 11 likes

fabulous and so compact

published

We have QC3 and QC15 and decided for short trips we needed something more compact. The QC20 really fits the bill. They are surprisingly comfortable and the best thing is the fit in your pocket so no more forgetting to get the headset out of the carry on before putting it in the overhead locker.

At first we thought noise cancelling wasn't great as we were used to feel of the QC3 and QC15 but turn the noise cancelling off and you can see how good they really are.

Love the fact if the battery runs out you can continue listening, you just loose the noise cancelling component.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
BlueAnto

BlueAntoSydney, NSW

  • 21 reviews
  • 9 likes

Poor Quality Item

published

I have been a fan of Bose fr many years and I think this has to be one of their worst products. It is adequate but I have rated this poory purely because of the price and the awful quality of the product. You really still get significant noise and so noise cancelling does not work well. Also the cable that is connected to the unit electronics unit did not take long to disintegrate! :-(

Not happy.....

Date PurchasedJun 2015
Tango

Tango

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Excellent noise cancellation but let down with inferior wire insulation

published

I've owned my QC20 for 2 years. Prior to my QC20, I was using the Pioneer SE-NC31C-K which also has active noise cancellation. I always take great care of all my gears but I'm quite disappointed with my Bose QC20. The rubber wiring insulation has not hold up as well as my Pioneer. I'm seeing cracks along the cable and right below right-angle jack. For the price I have higher expectation from Bose brand.

Date PurchasedJul 2015
Wired Headphones

Find out how Bose QuietComfort 20 QC20 compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
praksplay

praksplayGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Cannot imagine studying or using the public transport without these anymore!!

published
Date PurchasedJul 2013
Lara

LaraMelbourne

  • 7 reviews

Perfect!

published

I really like to listen to some music, classical and slow musics, but living an a crowded area I'm unable to do so. That's why nose quiet comfort is perfect for me. You can just immerse yourself to the music you listen! It fits in your ear really well as well!

Date PurchasedDec 2016
wombarra

wombarraIllawarra, NSW

  • 36 reviews
  • 31 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great sound - but not that robust

published

The earphones are very comfortable to wear, and do a good job at cancelling background noise. The built-in rechargeable battery last quite a few hours on a single charge, and then even after the battery dies, the headphones can still be used to listen to audio without the noise cancelling feature. However, after about a year of use the L-shaped jack connection has worn and frayed. Given the high price tag of the earphones ($399+), this is a little disappointing. A couple of emails and about an hour on hold with Bose "support" and I still haven't made contact with Bose to see what can be done about getting the headphones repaired.

Date PurchasedNov 2015
Lisa Y

Lisa Y

  • 5 reviews

Best earphones I have purchased yet

published

On the pricey side however these earphones are definitely worth it. Been looking for really good noise cancelling earphones for awhile and a friend recommended these ones and I haven't ever looked back. However on the down side I dropped my laptop whilst using it and the cord just snapped clean. So that's all my money down the drain

Date PurchasedMay 2017
SYD

SYDSydney, NSW

  • 24 reviews
  • 18 likes

A class above the rest

published

This is the ultimate I don't believe there is better In ear headphone on the market.
The unit comes with a module that when activated cancels out all background noise.
It's so effective at this that is an ambulance were to drive past you with the sirens going you would love you as we expect from Buzz the sound quality is exceptional and Price is equally so if you can afford why would you use anything else.
These were gift from a very good friend I'm eternally grateful to, for having a night so generously spoiled me I might never have really understood the best sound can possibly be.

See all Bose QuietComfort 20 QC20 reviews

Questions & Answers

Alberto6439

Alberto6439asked

So how do you replace the battery once it has finish its cycle??? Eventually the battery will die!! How do I replace it?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryWired Headphones
Price (RRP) A$399.00
TypeIn-Ear
FeaturesMicrophone Included and Noise Cancelling
Colour / FinishBlack
Weight44 g
Jack Plug3.5mm
Cord Length0.3 m
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 178176585154
  • MPN: QC20

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.