??!
5 photos
Bose QuietComfort 20 QC20

Bose QuietComfort 20 QC20

MPN: QC20
4.3 from 94 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (1)
  • Sound Quality
    4.0 (1)
  • Bass
    5.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (1)
  • Noise Cancellation
    3.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Owen

OwenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Bose QuietComfort 20 QC20

published

I have brought this item twice and both times i have had a buzzing noise coming through the ear pieces, especially when it is charging and also the inner protection inside the headphones has worn away.
Don't get me wrong the sound quality is excellent, I just wish they fix this problem, as it is well known to them, if you read the reviews on other websites

Purchased in June 2017 at eBay for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Shane

ShanePerth

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great sound at a high price

published

Good ear fit. Cable could be thicker and feels a bit fragile. The sound is wonderful though and Dheres to the sound you would expect from this brand. I would have preferred if there was an option for an iPhone lightning connector plug. Using an adaptor is very very frustrating

Date PurchasedApr 2017
liamisred

liamisredAU

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good noise canceling

published

Let's face it these are just simply a solid pair of cans. I would have really appreciated wireless bluetooth functionality but they're a decent pair of first noise cancelling headphones. They're especially a good deal now as they have had a significant price cut due to these been considered "outdated"
Definitely a solid 6/10

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Wired Headphones

Find out how Bose QuietComfort 20 QC20 compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Daniel

DanielSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes

Would be perfect but for the hiss.

published

I have had this unit for 3 weeks now - simply cannot get used to the hissing without the noise cancellation on and not listening to anything.

Would return it tomorrow if there was something better by the way of noise cancelling earbuds.

Having said that the noise cancellation is great - turned my TV up to 20 (normally listen at about 12 or 13) and could not hear the sound with the earphones on. Could not hear anything that I did not want to on the train either.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Tango

Tango

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Excellent noise cancellation but let down with inferior wire insulation

published

I've owned my QC20 for 2 years. Prior to my QC20, I was using the Pioneer SE-NC31C-K which also has active noise cancellation. I always take great care of all my gears but I'm quite disappointed with my Bose QC20. The rubber wiring insulation has not hold up as well as my Pioneer. I'm seeing cracks along the cable and right below right-angle jack. For the price I have higher expectation from Bose brand.

Date PurchasedJul 2015
Martin

MartinPerth

  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

Compact but not entirely quiet

published

I replaced a previous set of Bose in-ear noise cancelling headphones with these. They worked well at first but after about six months began to drop in quality of noise cancellation. If you like a compact in-ear headphone then these are fine, however i think the larger headphones work a lot better.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Ladda

Ladda

  • 2 reviews

Not worth the price tag

published

Bought Bose qc35 for my husband and he loved it. So thought I bought myself a present and got a smaller earphone with Bose. Paid $350, used once and decided to sell. Even though it's small but with battery intact, it makes it bulky/inconvenience to use, plus sound wise I think I can get something cheaper with the same quality

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Lex

Lex

  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

crisp sound and blocks out airport noise

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
rearrange

rearrangeAU

  • 28 reviews
  • 36 likes

Miracle-like in its performance until is stopped working after 6 months

published
Date PurchasedDec 2015
Wired Headphones

Find out how Bose QuietComfort 20 QC20 compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Johan L

Johan LGothenburg

Some pros and cons

published
Date PurchasedMar 2015
See all Bose QuietComfort 20 QC20 reviews

Questions & Answers

Alberto6439

Alberto6439asked

So how do you replace the battery once it has finish its cycle??? Eventually the battery will die!! How do I replace it?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryWired Headphones
Price (RRP) A$399.00
TypeIn-Ear
FeaturesMicrophone Included and Noise Cancelling
Colour / FinishBlack
Weight44 g
Jack Plug3.5mm
Cord Length0.3 m
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 178176585154
  • MPN: QC20

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.