5 photos
Bose QuietComfort 20 QC20

Bose QuietComfort 20 QC20 (page 3 of 3)

MPN: QC20
4.3 from 95 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Wired Headphones in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Bose? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.4 (7)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (7)
  • Sound Quality
    4.7 (7)
  • Bass
    4.5 (6)
  • Comfort
    4.7 (7)
  • Noise Cancellation
    4.7 (7)
Previous
Clear all
Next
cracker1
cracker1South East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

The best for long haul flying

published

I had a previous over ear pair of QC??s. Great noise cancellation but bulky to sleep on side.

These in ears are awesome to sleep in. Plus the USB charging function is easy. The push button is easy to use to hear flight attendants.

As in ears, they also offer passive attenuation, and the fact that they can still be used when the battery has run flat is super useful for road warriors.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ssesprit
ssespritMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 18 reviews
  • 13 likes

The Bees Knees of Noise Cancelling

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Leigh
LeighKareela
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent headphones, can barely hear anything with them on

published

I bought these for a trip to India. I wore them for 15 hours the first day and they were comfortable straight away. It is easy to sleep with them on compared to big headphones which are bulky and don't allow you to turn your head side ways. The noise cancelling feature works really well, I could not hear the plane engine noise. In my office I can't hear people talking to me more than a metre away which is great for phone calls when you don't have a quiet space. Sound quality is great. Battery light started flashing after about twelve hours use.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Susan Wilder
Susan WilderSydney
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great for flying

published

If you fly often get these. They're expensive, and it is a lot for headphone but they make flying a lot more comfortable, they're in ear and easier to sleep in. I also use them at work when I need to block out background noise. iPhone compatible as well, so you can control your device from the headset.

Date PurchasedDec 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wired Headphones

Find out how Bose QuietComfort 20 QC20 compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Avidreviewer...
Avidreviewer...Melbourne
  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great!!!!

published

These head phones are awesome for in ear; over the ear are good but as a female I am always worried about my hair so I got these and love them!!! The only thing is the clip used for the mic where is not secure so I've lost it and had to pay $4 for a new one.... Great sound otherwise!!!!!

April 25th 2018 Update: Amazing!!!!!

I've had these for many years and I absolutely love them. I use them in my travels all the time and they really help with the noise. Highly recommend them especially when in a flight with small kids around crying all the time! The it drwback is I lost the microphone clip but it's easily replaceable.

Date PurchasedMar 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
rearrange
rearrangeAU
  • 28 reviews
  • 36 likes

Miracle-like in its performance until is stopped working after 6 months

published
Date PurchasedDec 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Johan L
Johan LGothenburg

Some pros and cons

published
Date PurchasedMar 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next
Sarahjaybird
SarahjaybirdChatswood
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great quality sound & really comfortable.

published

I can't do without these earphones and wear them everywhere. Noise cancelling is really good - particularly for the size and saves having to carry around a big case when travelling. My only gripe is that after regular use the cord has shown a bit of wear with some exposed wiring but I guess this is to be expected after over a year of very regular use.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
chicken
chickenSydney, NSW
  • 23 reviews
  • 18 likes

Great Headphones, they have transformed flights!

published

Outstanding little headphones. Sound quality is good, but the real attraction is the outstanding comfort and noise cancelling abilities. Can't believe how I flew without these, They have completely transformed air travel for me, the noise reduction is outstanding. Nothing like arriving fresh and relaxed after a flight, I didn't realise how much of an impact the aircraft noise was having until i tried these.

Only negative would be that the replacement parts from BOSE, in my case I lost the pouch to store everything, are very very expensive. They wanted $32.84 and $5.00 deliver to replace the $2 item. Canadians can get them delivered free for less than half that. Aussie tax...

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wired Headphones

Find out how Bose QuietComfort 20 QC20 compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
a_df_009
a_df_009
  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Fantastic, Highly recommend

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
J Clark
J ClarkFerny Hills
  • 5 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great product and great warranty by company

published

These earphones are the best. A must have for the traveller especially for airplane travel. The science behind them is so simple but effective. The in ear buds are perfect for sleeping on long flights as well as producing good quality sound.
Recently , my unit earbuds had a charge problem only 14 months after purchase. 2 months out of warranty. When I contacted the store, they happily replaced my earbuds. Outstanding service! Congratulations to Bose and the team at Indooroopilly .

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
BoneyFish
BoneyFishPerth
  • 5 reviews
  • 10 likes

World's best because . . . . . .

published

I agree 100% with the previous reviewer JMBAU so I won't repeat the points. You have myriad choices of noise-cancelling headphones - brands, specifications, features and price-points. But these are "in-ear" phones with no rivals because the technology is proprietary to Bose - for the moment. Hence, for the moment you pay big time for the privilege (RRP $399.00). Clearly a class of its own because Bose created that class. Also, I use it to drown out airplane noise (without listening to music) so that I can listen clearly and attentively to the flight attendant's all important and captivating safety instructions. How sad!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wired Headphones

Find out how Bose QuietComfort 20 QC20 compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jmbau
jmbauMelbourne
  • 38 reviews
  • 21 likes

Really do blot out noise

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 3 of 3

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.