?
? !
2 photos
Bose QuietComfort 35 QC35 II

Bose QuietComfort 35 QC35 II

MPNs: KHBOSEQC352BLK, KHBOSEQC352GLD and KHBOSEQC352SIL
4.6 from 299 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.6 (139)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (139)
  • Sound Quality
    4.7 (135)
  • Bass
    4.5 (128)
  • Comfort
    4.8 (135)
  • Battery Life
    4.7 (136)
  • Bluetooth
    4.5 (131)
  • Noise Cancellation
    4.6 (87)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Micheline H.

Micheline H.South East Queensland, QLD

Good sound and noise cancelling but not comfortable for long periods of use.

published

The headphones are comfortable when you first wear them, provide great noise cancelling and good sound, but just 5 mins after wearing them I started having a headache because of how much pressure the arc was putting on my head. I didn't realise this straight away, but it was after getting a headache after multiple extended uses that I was convinced it's from the headphones, and by extended use I don't mean hours. I don't understand why such professional headphones which are expensive, aren't properly designed to be light on the head. Moreover, the fabric on the ear pads is in a terrible wear and tear condition now after 4 years of occasional (not heavy) use.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Grant M

Grant MMid West, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Fantastic....until they weren't

published

These are very comfortable with fantastic sound pick-up for phone calls, and good noise cancellation. Bad point - until I upgraded phones ( from A7 to A10), they would drop calls whenever I received a notification. Unacceptable point - Unfortunately my microphone has just failed after 14 months.

Purchased in September 2019 at Amazon for $380.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Troy

TroyPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Brilliant sound and very comfortable

published

I have had several headphones over the years and these are by far the best. the sound is so clear and the base is awesome. I go walking with them and the comfort is superb and also the noise reduction is great especially when flying. Nothing beats them

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Bose QuietComfort 35 QC35 II compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Battery charge terrible

published

Sound is okay, and comfortable to wear but they don’t stay charged. I get approx 6 hours which is annoying. My last pair of Sony’s last for weeks so I am constantly trying to recharge.

Purchased in December 2019 for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Krish jay

Krish jayGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Stopped working reliably after 1 year. Just after warranty expired. Right after Bose pushed a latest firm ware update.

published

Sounds were good from this. However the problem is unfixable. Head phones turns off automatically after few minutes of use. Very expensive headphones to fail so quickly. Contacted Bose but they saying nothing they can do. Understandable given that warranty expired. However putting this info out there to warn all. I took care off this headphones very well. Still this happened.

Purchased in August 2019 at Myer for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
BeingCyrus

BeingCyrusSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Comfy, Easy to use, moderately good NC headphones but 0 support from Bose

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Amazon for $360.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Fred

FredCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect for outdoors and indoors

published

Really great, comfortable headphones. I use them when travelling on long flights to listen to audiobooks. They have a very long range between having to charge them( I have flown from Amsterdam to Australia without charging. I use them outside wirelessly connected to my iPhone in my pocket and also for walking. Very comfortable with soft pads for the ears. Love them!

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hayley L.

Hayley L.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

A good product

published

Really good noise cancelling but the audio experience will never match Sennheiser. These headphones are amazing for noisy plane, train or car rides. And the adjusting equaliser is pretty good, it adapted quickly to different music styles but my personal preference will always be Sennheiser.

Purchased at West Coast HiFi for $429.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Adrienne Mercer

Adrienne MercerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

AWESOME

published

I love these headphones I listen to either the radio or my own music from my phone with them - the ONLY thing I am not happy with is the range - my gym isnt very large and if I walk 10 feet away from my phone I lose the connection, yet someone else in the gym with same ones has no issue :(

Purchased at Bose for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Bose QuietComfort 35 QC35 II compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Carlos

CarlosMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified

Great sound quality - very comfortable but...

published

Top of the class sound quality and noise reduction.
Very comfortable for wearing long hours.

However, I found a lot of people having the same issue wearing sunglasses or reading glasses, while using the Boses.

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

12345gks

12345gksGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Constantly disconnect after warranty is up

published

Simply google "Bose QuietComfort 35 II disconnecting" to see how many hundreds of people have the same problem, can'y listen for more than 10 minutes without them having to reconnect to my phone (had them for under 3 years).

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ess

EssSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Quality of the cushion is not the best

published

I use to have the QC25 for over 8 years and absolutely loved them for all it delivered, I had no issues with anything on that unit, having such a great experience I decided to get the wireless version the QC35 assuming that it will last as long however much to my disappointment the ear cushions deteriorated after about 3 years with similar use, very disappointing and unexpected from high end headphones

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2017 for $349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chrissy B

Chrissy BPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Bose noise cancelling headset

published

Terrible. For the cost you should see what’s on the inside coming out from being used worn. Don’t buy them. This should not happen. I don’t find the customer service very good. For such expensive product they should back it. Or make it cheaper.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2018 for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Love them!

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Amazon for $349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Christine B

Christine B

  • 3 reviews

Bose noise cancelling headset

published

I’d like Bose to see the photos below, I have a family of 4 we all have many Bose products.
The below photos below tell the story of my faulty product
However this one pair is terrible. It’s faulty in every way .
Out of 4 pairs this is the one that surprised me in what happened to it.
I feel they should be replaced, this shouldn't happen to your expensive product.
I hope you reply to this .

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Christine B
Christine B

I have purchased 4 pairs, however this happened to only one pair . Not Happy . They should be replaced .

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Bose QuietComfort 35 QC35 II compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
and21

and21Sydney, NSW

  • 17 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified

Perfect for a bit of privacy

published

I used it to watch movies, Netflix. the noise cancelling is ok. the sound volume is great. overall, it is a comfortable headphone., connects nicely to it's app and to my macbook.

Purchased in January 2020 at Myer for $395.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Disappointed

DisappointedPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Rubbish

published

Head phones used about 6 times and now I can't turn them off, it stays on all the time. Bose won't replace them or repair them. Disappointing with Bose aftercare

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ericamanda

Ericamanda

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Amazing sound , can wear for hours

published

I love these headphones, can wear them for hours as they are so comfortable on the ears and head. Great sound . Definately pricy compared to others on the market but worth it

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andrew

AndrewSydney, NSW

  • Verified

Reliable and solid headphones

published

Great sound experience with noise cancelling. Perfect on public transport to block or noise. Wireless range is great and easy to use button on the headphones. Recommend to purchase this headphones - best buy of the year.

Purchased in May 2018 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jason H.

Jason H.

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Comfortable and reliable

published

It is a nice headphone. The weight is not heavy. It is comfortable to wear for hours. And Noise cancellation is excellent for working from home especially in this Covid19 period. Use it for meetings is great experience.

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 15

Questions & Answers

Penelope C.

Penelope C.asked

Hi, I would like to know if these are bluetooth version.

No answers
Leong See

Leong Seeasked

2014 - Panasonic 60" Smart T.V.
Will this Bose headphones work via Bluetooth on my above T.V.?
Thanks for your help.

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

Since Bose invented noise-cancelling headphones, the pressure’s high for the brand to produce a creator of quiet. With 20-hours battery life and built-in Google Assistant and Amazon Alexa, the QuietComfort headphones sound appealingly convenient.

Features:

  • Acoustic noise cancelling headphones
  • Battery life of up to 20 hours (with a quick 15-minute charge providing another 2.5 hours of playback)
  • Choose your own level of noise cancellation
  • Compatible with Alexa and Google Assistant

What reviewers loved about the Bose QuietComfort wireless headphones:

  • Superior audio quality and effective noise cancellation were the primary plus points for these Bose headphones
  • Comfortable design made them easy to wear for hours at a time
  • Excellent battery life, which made these headphones ideal for travelling. As one reviewer put it, ‘Battery life is as advertised and long enough for just about any long-haul flight.’
  • The headset controls which were operated using physical buttons. Many reviewers found these reliable and preferred them to the touch-sensitive displays often found on other Bluetooth headphones.
CategoryWireless Headphones
Price (RRP) $499.95
TypeOver-Ear
FeaturesMicrophone Included and Noise Cancelling
Colour / FinishBlack, Silver, Rose Gold
Weight240 g
Battery Life20 hours
Connections3.5mm Jack and Bluetooth
Charging Time2.25 hours
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Release dateSept 2017
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 00017817725453, 00017817770613 and 00017817770620
  • GTIN12: 017817770613, 017817770620 and 017817806411
  • MPN: KHBOSEQC352BLK, KHBOSEQC352GLD and KHBOSEQC352SIL

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.