??!
2 photos
Bose QuietComfort 35 QC35 II

Bose QuietComfort 35 QC35 II

MPNs: KHBOSEQC352BLK, KHBOSEQC352GLD and KHBOSEQC352SIL
4.6 from 297 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.6 (137)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (137)
  • Sound Quality
    4.7 (133)
  • Bass
    4.5 (126)
  • Comfort
    4.8 (133)
  • Battery Life
    4.7 (135)
  • Bluetooth
    4.5 (130)
  • Noise Cancellation
    4.7 (85)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Troy

TroyPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Brilliant sound and very comfortable

published

I have had several headphones over the years and these are by far the best. the sound is so clear and the base is awesome. I go walking with them and the comfort is superb and also the noise reduction is great especially when flying. Nothing beats them

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

Battery charge terrible

published

Sound is okay, and comfortable to wear but they don’t stay charged. I get approx 6 hours which is annoying. My last pair of Sony’s last for weeks so I am constantly trying to recharge.

Purchased in December 2019 for A$350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Krish jay

Krish jayGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Stopped working reliably after 1 year. Just after warranty expired. Right after Bose pushed a latest firm ware update.

published

Sounds were good from this. However the problem is unfixable. Head phones turns off automatically after few minutes of use. Very expensive headphones to fail so quickly. Contacted Bose but they saying nothing they can do. Understandable given that warranty expired. However putting this info out there to warn all. I took care off this headphones very well. Still this happened.

Purchased in August 2019 at Myer for A$450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Bose QuietComfort 35 QC35 II compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
BeingCyrus

BeingCyrusSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Comfy, Easy to use, moderately good NC headphones but 0 support from Bose

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Amazon for A$360.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Fred

FredCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect for outdoors and indoors

published

Really great, comfortable headphones. I use them when travelling on long flights to listen to audiobooks. They have a very long range between having to charge them( I have flown from Amsterdam to Australia without charging. I use them outside wirelessly connected to my iPhone in my pocket and also for walking. Very comfortable with soft pads for the ears. Love them!

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Hayley L.

Hayley L.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

A good product

published

Really good noise cancelling but the audio experience will never match Sennheiser. These headphones are amazing for noisy plane, train or car rides. And the adjusting equaliser is pretty good, it adapted quickly to different music styles but my personal preference will always be Sennheiser.

Purchased at West Coast HiFi for A$429.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Adrienne Mercer

Adrienne MercerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

AWESOME

published

I love these headphones I listen to either the radio or my own music from my phone with them - the ONLY thing I am not happy with is the range - my gym isnt very large and if I walk 10 feet away from my phone I lose the connection, yet someone else in the gym with same ones has no issue :(

Purchased at Bose for A$350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Carlos

CarlosMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great sound quality - very comfortable but...

published

Top of the class sound quality and noise reduction.
Very comfortable for wearing long hours.

However, I found a lot of people having the same issue wearing sunglasses or reading glasses, while using the Boses.

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

12345gks

12345gksGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Constantly disconnect after warranty is up

published

Simply google "Bose QuietComfort 35 II disconnecting" to see how many hundreds of people have the same problem, can'y listen for more than 10 minutes without them having to reconnect to my phone (had them for under 3 years).

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Bose QuietComfort 35 QC35 II compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ess

EssSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Quality of the cushion is not the best

published

I use to have the QC25 for over 8 years and absolutely loved them for all it delivered, I had no issues with anything on that unit, having such a great experience I decided to get the wireless version the QC35 assuming that it will last as long however much to my disappointment the ear cushions deteriorated after about 3 years with similar use, very disappointing and unexpected from high end headphones

Purchased in January 2017 for A$349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Chrissy B

Chrissy BPerth, WA

Bose noise cancelling headset

published

Terrible. For the cost you should see what’s on the inside coming out from being used worn. Don’t buy them. This should not happen. I don’t find the customer service very good. For such expensive product they should back it. Or make it cheaper.

Purchased in December 2018 for A$450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

Love them!

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Amazon for A$349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Christine

Christine

  • 2 reviews

Bose noise cancelling headset

published

I’d like Bose to see the photos below, I have a family of 4 we all have many Bose products.
The below photos below tell the story of my faulty product
However this one pair is terrible. It’s faulty in every way .
Out of 4 pairs this is the one that surprised me in what happened to it.
I feel they should be replaced, this shouldn't happen to your expensive product.
I hope you reply to this .

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Christine
Christine

I have purchased 4 pairs, however this happened to only one pair . Not Happy . They should be replaced .

jj01

jj01Sydney, NSW

  • 15 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Perfect for a bit of privacy

published

I used it to watch movies, Netflix. the noise cancelling is ok. the sound volume is great. overall, it is a comfortable headphone., connects nicely to it's app and to my macbook.

Purchased in January 2020 at Myer for A$395.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Disappointed

DisappointedPerth, WA

Rubbish

published

Head phones used about 6 times and now I can't turn them off, it stays on all the time. Bose won't replace them or repair them. Disappointing with Bose aftercare

Build Quality
Value for Money
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Bose QuietComfort 35 QC35 II compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ericamanda

Ericamanda

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Amazing sound , can wear for hours

published

I love these headphones, can wear them for hours as they are so comfortable on the ears and head. Great sound . Definately pricy compared to others on the market but worth it

Build Quality
Value for Money
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Andrew

AndrewSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Reliable and solid headphones

published

Great sound experience with noise cancelling. Perfect on public transport to block or noise. Wireless range is great and easy to use button on the headphones. Recommend to purchase this headphones - best buy of the year.

Purchased in May 2018 for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jason H.

Jason H.

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Comfortable and reliable

published

It is a nice headphone. The weight is not heavy. It is comfortable to wear for hours. And Noise cancellation is excellent for working from home especially in this Covid19 period. Use it for meetings is great experience.

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Aus Reviewer

Aus ReviewerBrisbane

  • 14 reviews
  • 12 likes

Excellent - Most of the time

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Video Pro for A$378.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Zeeshan A

Zeeshan APerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Solid Sound and Beautiful Base

published

These headphones are out of this world, the price tag is a bit heavy but if you have long listening sessions or you play video games, these headphones are perfect. They provide very good sound quality and the material of the headphones is just brilliant. The fit on the headphones is adjustable to the size of your head. These have a suction cup feel so it cancels all the noise coming in.

Purchased in December 2019 at Amazon for A$359.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Page 1 of 15

Questions & Answers

Penelope C.

Penelope C.asked

Hi, I would like to know if these are bluetooth version.

No answers
Leong See

Leong Seeasked

2014 - Panasonic 60" Smart T.V.
Will this Bose headphones work via Bluetooth on my above T.V.?
Thanks for your help.

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

Since Bose invented noise-cancelling headphones, the pressure’s high for the brand to produce a creator of quiet. With 20-hours battery life and built-in Google Assistant and Amazon Alexa, the QuietComfort headphones sound appealingly convenient.

Features:

  • Acoustic noise cancelling headphones
  • Battery life of up to 20 hours (with a quick 15-minute charge providing another 2.5 hours of playback)
  • Choose your own level of noise cancellation
  • Compatible with Alexa and Google Assistant

What reviewers loved about the Bose QuietComfort wireless headphones:

  • Superior audio quality and effective noise cancellation were the primary plus points for these Bose headphones
  • Comfortable design made them easy to wear for hours at a time
  • Excellent battery life, which made these headphones ideal for travelling. As one reviewer put it, ‘Battery life is as advertised and long enough for just about any long-haul flight.’
  • The headset controls which were operated using physical buttons. Many reviewers found these reliable and preferred them to the touch-sensitive displays often found on other Bluetooth headphones.
CategoryWireless Headphones
Price (RRP) A$499.95
TypeOver-Ear
FeaturesMicrophone Included and Noise Cancelling
Colour / FinishBlack, Silver, Rose Gold
Weight240 g
Battery Life20 hours
Connections3.5mm Jack and Bluetooth
Charging Time2.25 hours
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Release dateSep 2017
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 00017817725453, 00017817770613 and 00017817770620
  • GTIN12: 017817770613, 017817770620 and 017817806411
  • MPN: KHBOSEQC352BLK, KHBOSEQC352GLD and KHBOSEQC352SIL

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.