??!
1 photo
Bose Solo 5

Bose Solo 5

3.8 from 10 reviews

See the Best Soundbars in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
4
4 star
1
3 star
4
2 star
1
1 star
0

Jamieson

JamiesonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Absolute quality and value for money

published

quality design and finish, compact and amazing sound quality for the price of the unit. the universal TV remote is super easy to pair. bluetooth one button connect. im stunned by this unit. money well spent

Purchased in June 2019 at VideoPro for $318.00.


pweda.jensen86

pweda.jensen86Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Clear And Crisp

published

Quite honestly the best sound bar for its price. Perfect for listening to any sort of music, watching movies and listening to podcasts. Have a Samsung TV attached to it and it's Easy to connect and navigate. Would recommend to anyone.

Purchased in November 2016 at JB Hi-Fi for $399.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Expected more

published

Bought the bose solo5 thinking that being a bose product it would sound fantastic. I have a samsung 65 inch qled tv & thought that a soundbar would enhanse the sound but after my purchase I have found that the sound difference between the original speakers & the soundbar wasn't a lot for the money spent. Expected more

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Dissapointing Bose Soundbar

published

Sound is ordinary very boxy, recommended optical connection used to TV, had issue with socket on Sound bar cover jamming half way when inserting cable plug, I would say less sound quality than the Panasonic home theatre that I replaced, also waste of time trying to setup universal remote as no codes work? would be much better system programming devices on computer like other universal remotes. Seriously considering returning it to Seller.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Just what we needed

published

We moved to a small place we had a Denon system but it was to much for the size of the room. We purchase the Solo 5 and was surprised at the sound very crisp and plenty of bass again for the size of the room 16x17 . It doesn’t take up any room and the Bluetooth is a nice touch synd up with our phones and iPad easily very happy with our purchase

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Bobby Boardshorts

Bobby BoardshortsMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Big sound for a little guy

published

This sound bar is perfect for those who want a quality sound far better than tv speakers and without taking up much room.
A perfect size for sitting on a cabinet or wall mounted.
Delivers a crisp clear sound you would expect from Bose and plenty of punch from it’s adjustable base levels.
No it doesn’t have a subwoofer and would not be suited to a large room with a big tv( go full surround sound for that, I did)
Mine is hooked up to a 55” tv in a small room and is perfect for movies. A very cost effective way for a great sound.

Date PurchasedApr 2011

Meraj

MerajNSW, 2500

  • 5 reviews

Not a bad deal

published

Bose is good in terms of sound clarity which they nail in most devices. Given the 399$ price tag, this is a much less bargain in terms of value for money. However, they have good surround sound quality and is pretty lightweight and compact in terms of size and shape. I purchased them second hand at half the price but i wouldn't pay full price for them.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

joh31

joh31Sydney, NSW

  • 34 reviews
  • 18 likes

Impressive sound output, quick set up at an accessible price but with some shortcomings.

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Zack

ZackBentleigh East

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

High quality sound ! You won’t regret this purchase!

published

The Bose solo 5 is a perfect solution on a alternative theatre system value for money. You can get it less than $500 bucks at Harvey Norman or JB Hi Fi. This product requires HDMI cable to your tv and is perfect for TV watching, movies and playing music.

The bass included is perfect for Small to medium living and makes a significant difference. Take my advice Bose have been the monopoly of sound systems they focus so much effort in R&D you won’t regret the sound that it will produce.

Any questions hit me up.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
JNodar

JNodarSpring Farm NSW 2570

  • 31 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Dishearten and Happy

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Bose representatives

Details

CategorySoundbars
Price (RRP) $399.95
FeaturesWall Mountable
Connectivity OptionsBluetooth and Optical Port
Colour / Finish Black
Soundbar Dimensions70 x 548 x 86 mm
Weight1.69 kg
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Speaker Configuration
Subwoofer TypeNone
Satellite Speakers0
Up-Firing Speakers0
Channels5.0

Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 017817700214

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.