1 photo
Bose SoundLink Revolve

Bose SoundLink Revolve

MPNs: 858365-5130 and KHBOSEREVSIL
3.3 from 27 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Portable Speakers in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Bose? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

Previous
Clear all
Next
Liyo T
Liyo TAU
  • 2 reviews

Best for stereo pairing

published

I bought a bose revolve after reading all the reviews and wanted to own a bose. But straight from the pack it didnt sound great at all. Then I heard a lot nice stuff about roam. Was almost going to swap it, when I thought I would give Bose another chance by pairing the speakers. Boy o boy, that sound in a closed space from well positioned speakers blowed me away. It was just exceptional. If you can spent enough for 2 speakers, and if you love nice muffled sound with fantastic stereo, go for BOSE.

Special mention to Bose app, its so easy to use and generally very reliable. You dont need to be near the speaker to stream music or to stereo pair. Good battery life too.

Purchased in July 2021 at Amazon for $259.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
RSB
RSBAU
  • 20 reviews
  • 18 likes

Great sound no issues

published

Firstly I think the sound is excellent without paying a fortune, the base is very good for its size. The revolve plus in the store perhaps slightly better sound but not $200 better for me. Have had no issues pairing with 2 x iphone, iPad and Sony tv. The big surprise is we watch the tv with only the Bose, so much clearer than the tv speakers. Battery at this point lasts about what they stated. Over time I know battery wont last as long as brand new, thats normal for all rechargeable devices. We didnt buy to use with the tv so a big plus.

Purchased in November 2019 at Myer for $279.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Frangipani D.
Frangipani D.Perth, WA
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love it!

published

My partner bought me this amazing speak for Xmas and I love it! You can take it anywhere and the battery power lasts for a very long time. The sound is incredibly good and I have it next to my bed at night and bluetooth the TV through it for a much more realistic sound. Is great when paired to my iPod as well. Just wish this sized one had a handle like the bigger one does. All in all, I love it!

Purchased in December 2018 at JB Hi-Fi.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lakofservice
Lakofservice
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Brilliant

published

Just purchased Bose SoundLink Revolve. The sound from this speaker is amazing. Price was good. After waiting Eighteen months to purchase a speaker, I did the trawling thru all the speaker revie was and finally decided on this one. Have only played a few tracks from BeeGees, EAGLES AND CLASSICAL AND THE SOUND IS AMAZING FOR ALL GENRES. well done Bose.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Portable Speakers

Find out how Bose SoundLink Revolve compares to other Portable Speakers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shockers
ShockersBrisbane

Background crackling straight out of the box...but replaced under warranty

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nic
Nicbrisbane
  • 43 reviews
  • 45 likes

Great Sound Great Features

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Amazing!

published

Excellent sound for the size, I’ve never hit full volume and the bass is full, really good connectivity. My partner and I use an iPhone and a Pixel to play through the speaker and it will connect to both and either can then play music. So easy, great battery life, we take it everywhere! The dedicated bose app gives updates to the firmware constantly improving how the product performs. Also, you can turn on the speaker when it is powered off through the app. Couldn’t recommend more!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
Sugarbundi
SugarbundiChristchurch
  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great speakers!

published

Excellent sound for such a small speaker. It's portable, stays put for the design, it lets you know how much charge there is left every time you start using it. It's perfect for the tv in the kitchen.
Initially I was unsure about spending the price money in something for which there are so many more cheaper options. No regrets. I actually was so impressed I bought a second unit to follow me around the house. It pairs immediately, it receives phone calls, etc.
I love them.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ammiy
AmmiySydney
  • 5 reviews

Perfect

published

Wanted something that had good sound and light, can carry it anywhere and has an excellent battery.
Bose SoundLink Revolve Bluetooth Speaker is the answer, it just seems to be perfect for my family.
Easy to connect via Bluetooth, we always carry it when we go on picnic for holidaying.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Portable Speakers

Find out how Bose SoundLink Revolve compares to other Portable Speakers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mavisracer
MavisracerBrisbane
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Not my first choice but OMG!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ells
ellsSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Small, solid speaker that packs a hell of a sound!

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Tom
Tomasked

I bought the Bose Soundlink Revolve last week and like its perfect sound. The problem is that at most time it can not play VLC from My Apple iPhone. Meanwhile it can easily connect to any Sansung iPhone and plays everything. Do I have to change my phone or choose other device?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryPortable Speakers
Price (RRP) $299.95
Connectivity Options3.5mm Jack (AUX), Bluetooth and MicroUSB
FeaturesApp Control, Multiple Speaker Pairing, Speakerphone and Water Resistant
Voice ControlApple Siri / AirPlay and Google Assistant
Battery Life12 hours
Dimensions 152 x 82 x 82 mm
Weight660 grams
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
  • GTIN12: 017817744195, 017817834315 and 017817834322
  • MPN: 858365-5130 and KHBOSEREVSIL

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.