??!
3 photos
Bose SoundSport Free

Bose SoundSport Free

3.6 from 28 reviews

See the Best Wireless Headphones in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
10
4 star
6
3 star
5
2 star
5
1 star
2

Matthew

MatthewKapiti Coast

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great headphones for music, not for video

published

I've had these for 4 months now and extremely happy with them. The sound is clearer than any other headphones I have used.

They're perfect for listening to music, running and commuting. They get the promised 5 hours of play too.

The only issue with them is that there is a small delay in sound playback which means if you're listening to a video the sound is slightly out of sync with the picture. It seems to get even worse when in a crowded bluetooth environments like a train or plane. I don't get this problem with my similar Sony headphones so it's a Bose software issue.

Purchased in July 2019 at Noel Leeming for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
See all answers

Pradeep L.

Pradeep L.

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great Headphones

published

Good battery, compact and easy charging case, great sound though I had an issue it would disconnect and reconnect sometimes intermittently. Overall, it was great headphones, would rate 4 stars.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
See all answers
OliverM

OliverMPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Best In Ear Headphones

published

The Bose Sound Sport wireless headphones are the best in ear headphones on the market at the moment. I used to own the airpods and these are much superior in everyway. The sound is superior and it fits much better in my ear. There is no noise cancelling at all, but that isn't necessary for in ear headphones.

Purchased in October 2019 at Amazon for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
See all answers
Theo

TheoPerth

  • 11 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Best in-Ear

published

I usually listen to music with my headphones but I like to use it with my social calls as well while I am walking or jogging. Though they dont appear discreet in my ears, which I could have preferred, they are held securely. I like the idea of wireless charging while it is in the case. so clever.

Purchased in June 2019 at qantas store for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
See all answers

Hayden T.

Hayden T.Illawarra, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Not a fan

published

They sound great but weren't a good fit for my ears. They look a bit dorky compared to others on the market. Battery life is good and they have some handy features.

Purchased in July 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
See all answers

mj88

mj88Western Australia

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Great headphones that stay put!

published

I really rate these wireless headphones from Bose. The sound quality is amazing and taking phone calls is a breeze; I’ve been told the sound is very clear for the person on the other end of the line too. They are excellent for all sports and they really stay put when running or out and about. I use these at work, on the bus, all occasions really. There is a slight delay sometimes in the bluetooth connection but if measured I am sure it would be a fraction of a second.

Purchased in July 2019 at Bose.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
See all answers

can NOT use the LEFT unit alone while leave the right one charging

published

con: $250+ earbuds can NOT use the LEFT unit alone while leave the right one charging!!!
come on!! can NOT use the LEFT earbud by itself!!
have 1 second lag when watch videos on pc or phone
no active noise canceling
4 hours battery, again, if i can use one of them and leave the other one charging, that'd be doubled to 8 hours!! again this is $250+ headphone. Come on Bose seriously??! what were you thinking?? how much you gonna save??

pro: secure in ears

Purchased in January 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Comfort
Battery Life
See all answers

Mark J.

Mark J.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Good for music but call audio in ONE EAR only

published

Bose do not make clear there is an unexpected limitation with this product - in call audio and some other sources will play through one ear only. There is no workaround for this. Music audio plays ok and for this the sound quality is good.

Purchased in March 2019 at F1RST Tax & Duty Free for $230.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
See all answers
Wayne M

Wayne MHunter Region, NSW

  • 16 reviews
  • Verified purchase

great sound, poor battery life

published

the headphones work well for audio, control is hard, but battery life is pathetic. the charge case only lasts a few days and not being used, replacement is the same. Other cheap headphones hold their charge for months without problem and are $240 cheaper. Good design with poor execution. Disappointed with this experience from Bose

Purchased in April 2019 at Qantas for $240.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
See all answers
Behrang V.

Behrang V.Perth, WA

Only worked for 14 months

published

Sound quality is OK but
Only worked for 14 months. Right charger doesn't work anymore, I was lucky to extend the warranty!!!
there are better quality headphones in the market with same the price

Purchased in February 2018 at Myer for $269.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
See all answers

subro2626

subro2626Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

One Step Forward, Two Steps Backward

published

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
See all answers

Simon J.

Simon J.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great Headphone but only last 12 months before major issues

published

Purchased in August 2017 at Bose for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
See all answers

Dan

DanSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Not bad, just be careful with them

published

I've been using these since Jan and so far the battery life is excellent, Sound quality is quiet good too for what they are. The case is an excellent idea it if it is a bit big (they charge when docked) just one word of warning they are super easy to drop so be careful. Volume is better than the last model so no issues there. For my ears personally they fit well but to each their own.

I guess in conclusion I'd recommend them just make sure not to drop one.

Purchased in January 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
See all answers

Toby Fraser

Toby FraserNortheast, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Swapped inferior Jabra Elite 65t for Bose soundsport free, they are fantastic.

published

I purchased a pair Jabra Elite 65t. Terrible quality sound. White noise, rattle in left ear. Poor bass and limited volume. Very tinny sounding. I was very disappointed as the Jabras were claiming to have a clearer sound.
Swapped for Bose soundsport. They have brilliant sound. Crystal clear. Great bass. Far superior over the Jabra. I highly Recommend these!

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
See all answers
Killer5000

Killer5000Mid North Coast, NSW

Bose misleading customers

published

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $295.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
See all answers
My Thoughts

My ThoughtsSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great Product

published

Received these as a Christmas present but had been looking at purchasing prior to this. They are a great product and they sit nice and comfortably while working out at the gym or running. Recommend.

Purchased in December 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $320.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
See all answers

irritated36

irritated36melbourne

  • 19 reviews
  • 12 likes

Great sound quality, easy connection

published

Works like a charm. Great little case to recharge from. Sound quality is great for in ear buds. Connection to Samsung S9 is flawless. Don't really use the buttons to control it, just control things from my phone. Buttons are tough to press. Good build quality. Beats any other free wireless in-ears I've tried.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Connection problems

published

These headphones sound great and fit in the ear comfortably and securely. However, they are fatally flawed by being the most unreliable connectors I’ve ever had in a Bluetooth headphone. Regularly refuses to connect to paired devices and impossible to connect to a Windows PC. Should be far better for the price.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Gee B Singh

Gee B SinghBULL CREEK

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Expensive product with some room for improvement.

published

For the weight, portability and the lack of messy wired entanglement - this is superb. The sound quality, is as expected from Bose, great. I certainly can enjoy a lot more music, taking me away from the hustle and bustle of people around me, when I am doing recreational activities or at work with this in-ear speaker.

Very comfortable to wear, after 1-2 minutes I don't really feel them anymore, especially after some good acoustics!

I have heard of them very easily broken if dropped - therefore extremely cautious about it. That somewhat added a degree of worry when I wear them - if only they could be built with a more shock-proof armour that would be awesome. Of course this never happened to me.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Jake

JakeBrisbane

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great sound quality, and lightweight!

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Bose representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.