?
? !
3 photos
Bose SoundSport Free

Bose SoundSport Free

MPN: BOS00004
3.0 from 45 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.6 (32)
  • Value for Money
    2.7 (32)
  • Sound Quality
    4.3 (31)
  • Bass
    4.2 (28)
  • Comfort
    3.7 (30)
  • Battery Life
    3.5 (32)
  • Bluetooth
    3.3 (31)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Beachman

BeachmanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 10 likes

Battery goes flat under 2 hours

published

These are great sounding headphones and at first I had no complaints apart from them constantly falling out onto the ground. But in less than 2 years they are now almost useless as the battery goes flat very quickly. After experiencing terrible customer service with Bose previously I couldn't put myself through another stressful warranty claim.

Purchased at Qantas frequent flyer for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Trent A

Trent ASouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Good Sound and Fit, Poor Long Term Quality

published

I received these as part of a promotion with my mobile phone purchase in July 2019 (it's now Feb/March 2021). While they're a great unit and very comfortable with good sound quality, the long term quality is extremely poor. The buttons on the buds perishes which means that you no longer use them. Initially it was just the lower volume but now all buttons including the one to turn them on have broken. They only offer a 12 month warranty on these. Considering you are shelling out $200+ on these this product failure is completely unacceptable. Avoid.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Harro

HarroPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Continuously discharges

published

I use these headphones rarely - about twice a week on the bus or when out for a jog / walk.
Due to the nature of the Low-Energy Bluetooth, they are constantly powered on awaiting a signal from a bluetooth device. As a result, the headphones go flat after about a 5 days of not even being used. Keep them in the case and they both go flat.
I would NOT recommend these headphones to anyone, surely you can leave a set of headphones for a week and come back and they've dropped maybe 5% of charge? Not these - these will be flat.
Its a known issue that's all over the Bose website - but Bose even refuse to acknowledge the issue and haven't released firmware to address it.

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Bose SoundSport Free compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
RatelSlang

RatelSlangSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Left earbud won't pair anymore

published

Worked fine for a while, I'm now at the stage where I have to unpair and pair the headphones every time I want to use them, as the left earbud doesn't want to connect all the time anymore. SUPER frustrating, add 20min-30min jiggling with these headphones everytime before a workout or a listen. Not recommended.

Purchased in December 2019 at Myer for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Adam

Adam

  • 2 reviews

I was a Bose fanboy but after those forget it

published

Really really disappointed with this where do I even start. The input lag? Or how bad they feel in your ears? Or the terrible phone call quality so many big big big disappoints I can’t believe it I loved Bose until this

Purchased in December 2020 at Myer for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sarah K.

Sarah K.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Honestly they suck

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Myer for $280.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Adnan A.

Adnan A.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified

Stay away from Bose, premium price, premium sound, poorly designed products and worst customer service

published

Used the earphones and the buttons fell off after running out of warranty, a common scenario if you search the web. It is design fault but they would not admit.

Purchased for $259.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
sang yun K.

sang yun K.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Stay away from this product

published

Rubber button felt off after 1 year and asked 180 dollars for service? What a joke
Do not buy bose. You will see very easy to worn out rubber thing. This is definitely a quality issue..

Purchased in May 2019 for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Pathetic Battery

published

Battery life reduced from 1.5 hr to 20 min within 1.5 year...Now it is literally un-usable. Sound quality is good but for a earbud, battery life as important as sound. Probably Bose did not think so...Moreover you can not change the battery ..only solution the customer service have is to get a new one !!!...Sorry not again..

Purchased in November 2018 for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Bose SoundSport Free compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brad

BradSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Great batter and more importantly sound quality

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Scambuster

ScambusterHunter Region, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great sound and battery life

published

I treated myself to set of Bide Earbuds last Christmas so have had 8 months of frequent use after a recommendation from a good friend.

They are really good. The sound quality is great. They’re generally comfortable but they do fall out more easily than I like. Probably not good for hard sports. There are 3 sizes of the earpiece S , M & L.
They usually last 1.5 - 2 hrs and will recharge quickly back in the container. I get about 3 charges from a fully charged pack.

For phone calls, only the right piece operates.

Well made in all respects and can fit in yr pocket.

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $235.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Duncan M.

Duncan M.Sydney, NSW

Warning - Consider how you will use before you buy

published

Purchased in July 2020 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Timothy V.

Timothy V.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

True to it's brand. Performs like a champion!

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2020 at JB Hifi Home for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Absolutely terrible - would not recommend

published

Without a doubt one of the biggest rip offs I have ever been subjected to. These earphones constantly drop out on the bluetooth connection. One minute they work, the next one of the buds stops working and then it's a rigmarole trying to get them both connected again. Never have I been so frustrated with a product. I just can't believe they would release it with so many issues!

Purchased in February 2019 at Noel Leeming for $280.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
mirna

mirnaSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified

Ok for the price

published

These can be a bit annoying to wear and take some getting used to. If you have small ears, these would probably slip out. The quality is good, however I find that other brands offer better functions and are easier to use. Overall, these are pretty good to use at the gym and the wireless range is great.

Purchased in November 2019 at eBay for $196.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Bose SoundSport Free compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dianne  Preston

Dianne PrestonGascoyne, WA

  • 2 reviews

Cannot use these outdoors in the heat - I regret buying them

published

These headphones are fine on cool days or when your inside but they turn off if you are walking outside and its a warm day. I cannot believe I paid so much money for something that is not capable of performing the task I brough them for. they should come with a big warning and have no right to call be named Sport. If I change direction and there is the slightest breeze they flicker in and out

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sam

SamPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

never purchasing bose again

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Bose for $299.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Matthew

MatthewKapiti Coast

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great headphones for music, not for video

published

I've had these for 4 months now and extremely happy with them. The sound is clearer than any other headphones I have used.

They're perfect for listening to music, running and commuting. They get the promised 5 hours of play too.

The only issue with them is that there is a small delay in sound playback which means if you're listening to a video the sound is slightly out of sync with the picture. It seems to get even worse when in a crowded bluetooth environments like a train or plane. I don't get this problem with my similar Sony headphones so it's a Bose software issue.

Purchased in July 2019 at Noel Leeming for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pradeep L.

Pradeep L.

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified

Great Headphones

published

Good battery, compact and easy charging case, great sound though I had an issue it would disconnect and reconnect sometimes intermittently. Overall, it was great headphones, would rate 4 stars.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
OliverM

OliverMPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Best In Ear Headphones

published

The Bose Sound Sport wireless headphones are the best in ear headphones on the market at the moment. I used to own the airpods and these are much superior in everyway. The sound is superior and it fits much better in my ear. There is no noise cancelling at all, but that isn't necessary for in ear headphones.

Purchased in October 2019 at Amazon for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryWireless Headphones
Price (RRP) $299.95
TypeIn-Ear
FeaturesCharging Case, Microphone Included and True Wireless (Earbuds Only)
Colour / FinishBlack, Midnight Blue, Bright Orange, Ultraviolet
Weight9 g
Battery Life5 hours
ConnectionsBluetooth
Charging Time2 hours
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

  • GTIN12: 017817748018 and 017817755023
  • MPN: BOS00004

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.