3 photos
Bose SoundSport Free

Bose SoundSport Free (page 2 of 3)

MPN: BOS00004
3.0 from 45 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.6 (32)
  • Value for Money
    2.7 (32)
  • Sound Quality
    4.3 (31)
  • Bass
    4.2 (28)
  • Comfort
    3.7 (30)
  • Battery Life
    3.5 (32)
  • Bluetooth
    3.3 (31)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Dianne  Preston
Dianne PrestonGascoyne, WA
  • 2 reviews

Cannot use these outdoors in the heat - I regret buying them

published

These headphones are fine on cool days or when your inside but they turn off if you are walking outside and its a warm day. I cannot believe I paid so much money for something that is not capable of performing the task I brough them for. they should come with a big warning and have no right to call be named Sport. If I change direction and there is the slightest breeze they flicker in and out

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sam
SamPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

never purchasing bose again

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Bose for $299.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Matthew
MatthewKapiti Coast
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great headphones for music, not for video

published

I've had these for 4 months now and extremely happy with them. The sound is clearer than any other headphones I have used.

They're perfect for listening to music, running and commuting. They get the promised 5 hours of play too.

The only issue with them is that there is a small delay in sound playback which means if you're listening to a video the sound is slightly out of sync with the picture. It seems to get even worse when in a crowded bluetooth environments like a train or plane. I don't get this problem with my similar Sony headphones so it's a Bose software issue.

Purchased in July 2019 at Noel Leeming for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Bose SoundSport Free compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pradeep L.
Pradeep L.
  • 5 reviews
  • Verified

Great Headphones

published

Good battery, compact and easy charging case, great sound though I had an issue it would disconnect and reconnect sometimes intermittently. Overall, it was great headphones, would rate 4 stars.

Build Quality
Value for Money
OliverM
OliverMPerth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Best In Ear Headphones

published

The Bose Sound Sport wireless headphones are the best in ear headphones on the market at the moment. I used to own the airpods and these are much superior in everyway. The sound is superior and it fits much better in my ear. There is no noise cancelling at all, but that isn't necessary for in ear headphones.

Purchased in October 2019 at Amazon for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

Best personal electronic devices in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a year's worth of reviews to find the best wireless headphones, mobile phones and tablets in 2020. Compare specific reviewer ratings, ranging from Battery Life and Sound / Camera Quality to Value for Money and Ease of Use to help you choose the best personal tech.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.1 Nov 2019
best-personal-electronic-devices-in-2020
Next
Theo
TheoPerth
  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Best in-Ear

published

I usually listen to music with my headphones but I like to use it with my social calls as well while I am walking or jogging. Though they dont appear discreet in my ears, which I could have preferred, they are held securely. I like the idea of wireless charging while it is in the case. so clever.

Purchased in June 2019 at qantas store for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Hayden T.
Hayden T.Illawarra, NSW
  • 4 reviews

Not a fan

published

They sound great but weren't a good fit for my ears. They look a bit dorky compared to others on the market. Battery life is good and they have some handy features.

Purchased in July 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
mj88
mj88Western Australia
  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Great headphones that stay put!

published

I really rate these wireless headphones from Bose. The sound quality is amazing and taking phone calls is a breeze; I’ve been told the sound is very clear for the person on the other end of the line too. They are excellent for all sports and they really stay put when running or out and about. I use these at work, on the bus, all occasions really. There is a slight delay sometimes in the bluetooth connection but if measured I am sure it would be a fraction of a second.

Purchased in July 2019 at Bose.

Build Quality
Value for Money

can NOT use the LEFT unit alone while leave the right one charging

published

con: $250+ earbuds can NOT use the LEFT unit alone while leave the right one charging!!!
come on!! can NOT use the LEFT earbud by itself!!
have 1 second lag when watch videos on pc or phone
no active noise canceling
4 hours battery, again, if i can use one of them and leave the other one charging, that'd be doubled to 8 hours!! again this is $250+ headphone. Come on Bose seriously??! what were you thinking?? how much you gonna save??

pro: secure in ears

Purchased in January 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Bose SoundSport Free compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mark J.
Mark J.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Good for music but call audio in ONE EAR only

published

Bose do not make clear there is an unexpected limitation with this product - in call audio and some other sources will play through one ear only. There is no workaround for this. Music audio plays ok and for this the sound quality is good.

Purchased in March 2019 at F1RST Tax & Duty Free for $230.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Wayne M
Wayne MHunter Region, NSW
  • 20 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified

great sound, poor battery life

published

the headphones work well for audio, control is hard, but battery life is pathetic. the charge case only lasts a few days and not being used, replacement is the same. Other cheap headphones hold their charge for months without problem and are $240 cheaper. Good design with poor execution. Disappointed with this experience from Bose

Purchased in April 2019 at Qantas for $240.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Behrang V.
Behrang V.Perth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Only worked for 14 months

published

Sound quality is OK but
Only worked for 14 months. Right charger doesn't work anymore, I was lucky to extend the warranty!!!
there are better quality headphones in the market with same the price

Purchased in February 2018 at Myer for $269.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
subro2626
subro2626Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

One Step Forward, Two Steps Backward

published

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Simon J.
Simon J.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great Headphone but only last 12 months before major issues

published

Purchased in August 2017 at Bose for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dan
DanSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Not bad, just be careful with them

published

I've been using these since Jan and so far the battery life is excellent, Sound quality is quiet good too for what they are. The case is an excellent idea it if it is a bit big (they charge when docked) just one word of warning they are super easy to drop so be careful. Volume is better than the last model so no issues there. For my ears personally they fit well but to each their own.

I guess in conclusion I'd recommend them just make sure not to drop one.

Purchased in January 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Bose SoundSport Free compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 2 of 3

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryWireless Headphones
Price (RRP) $299.95
TypeIn-Ear
FeaturesCharging Case, Microphone Included and True Wireless (Earbuds Only)
Weight9 g
Battery Life5 hours
ConnectionsBluetooth
Charging Time2 hours
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack, Midnight Blue, Bright Orange, Ultraviolet
ManualDownload manual
  • GTIN12: 017817748018 and 017817755023
  • MPN: BOS00004

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.