3 photos
Bose SoundSport Free

Bose SoundSport Free

MPN: BOS00004
3.0 from 45 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.7 (6)
  • Value for Money
    1.7 (6)
  • Sound Quality
    4.2 (5)
  • Bass
    4.4 (5)
  • Comfort
    4.2 (6)
  • Battery Life
    2.7 (6)
  • Bluetooth
    2.6 (5)
Previous
Next
RatelSlang
RatelSlangSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Left earbud won't pair anymore

published

Worked fine for a while, I'm now at the stage where I have to unpair and pair the headphones every time I want to use them, as the left earbud doesn't want to connect all the time anymore. SUPER frustrating, add 20min-30min jiggling with these headphones everytime before a workout or a listen. Not recommended.

Purchased in December 2019 at Myer for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Pathetic Battery

published

Battery life reduced from 1.5 hr to 20 min within 1.5 year...Now it is literally un-usable. Sound quality is good but for a earbud, battery life as important as sound. Probably Bose did not think so...Moreover you can not change the battery ..only solution the customer service have is to get a new one !!!...Sorry not again..

Purchased in November 2018 for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dianne  Preston
Dianne PrestonGascoyne, WA
  • 2 reviews

Cannot use these outdoors in the heat - I regret buying them

published

These headphones are fine on cool days or when your inside but they turn off if you are walking outside and its a warm day. I cannot believe I paid so much money for something that is not capable of performing the task I brough them for. they should come with a big warning and have no right to call be named Sport. If I change direction and there is the slightest breeze they flicker in and out

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Bose SoundSport Free compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

can NOT use the LEFT unit alone while leave the right one charging

published

con: $250+ earbuds can NOT use the LEFT unit alone while leave the right one charging!!!
come on!! can NOT use the LEFT earbud by itself!!
have 1 second lag when watch videos on pc or phone
no active noise canceling
4 hours battery, again, if i can use one of them and leave the other one charging, that'd be doubled to 8 hours!! again this is $250+ headphone. Come on Bose seriously??! what were you thinking?? how much you gonna save??

pro: secure in ears

Purchased in January 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Mark J.
Mark J.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Good for music but call audio in ONE EAR only

published

Bose do not make clear there is an unexpected limitation with this product - in call audio and some other sources will play through one ear only. There is no workaround for this. Music audio plays ok and for this the sound quality is good.

Purchased in March 2019 at F1RST Tax & Duty Free for $230.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

Best personal electronic devices in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a year's worth of reviews to find the best wireless headphones, mobile phones and tablets in 2020. Compare specific reviewer ratings, ranging from Battery Life and Sound / Camera Quality to Value for Money and Ease of Use to help you choose the best personal tech.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.1 Nov 2019
best-personal-electronic-devices-in-2020
Next
Wayne M
Wayne MHunter Region, NSW
  • 20 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified

great sound, poor battery life

published

the headphones work well for audio, control is hard, but battery life is pathetic. the charge case only lasts a few days and not being used, replacement is the same. Other cheap headphones hold their charge for months without problem and are $240 cheaper. Good design with poor execution. Disappointed with this experience from Bose

Purchased in April 2019 at Qantas for $240.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Connection problems

published

These headphones sound great and fit in the ear comfortably and securely. However, they are fatally flawed by being the most unreliable connectors I’ve ever had in a Bluetooth headphone. Regularly refuses to connect to paired devices and impossible to connect to a Windows PC. Should be far better for the price.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Lynlea
LynleaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • Verified

Loved them but they need to be shock-proof for active people

published

I couldn't live without these - loved them for 6 months, BUT after they fell out a few times they are broken and I'm really disappointed that such an expensive product, designed for sport, can be so fragile. I am active whilst wearing them and tried the various sized plugs so I had the correct size but they did fall out a couple of times and then they died. I've decided to take a safer option now.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
See all Bose SoundSport Free reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryWireless Headphones
Price (RRP) $299.95
TypeIn-Ear
FeaturesCharging Case, Microphone Included and True Wireless (Earbuds Only)
Weight9 g
Battery Life5 hours
ConnectionsBluetooth
Charging Time2 hours
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack, Midnight Blue, Bright Orange, Ultraviolet
ManualDownload manual
  • GTIN12: 017817748018 and 017817755023
  • MPN: BOS00004

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.