?
? !
3 photos
Bose SoundSport Free

Bose SoundSport Free

MPN: BOS00004
3.0 from 45 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.8 (6)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (6)
  • Sound Quality
    4.8 (6)
  • Bass
    4.8 (6)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (6)
  • Battery Life
    4.8 (6)
  • Bluetooth
    3.8 (6)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Scambuster

ScambusterHunter Region, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great sound and battery life

published

I treated myself to set of Bide Earbuds last Christmas so have had 8 months of frequent use after a recommendation from a good friend.

They are really good. The sound quality is great. They’re generally comfortable but they do fall out more easily than I like. Probably not good for hard sports. There are 3 sizes of the earpiece S , M & L.
They usually last 1.5 - 2 hrs and will recharge quickly back in the container. I get about 3 charges from a fully charged pack.

For phone calls, only the right piece operates.

Well made in all respects and can fit in yr pocket.

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $235.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Timothy V.

Timothy V.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

True to it's brand. Performs like a champion!

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2020 at JB Hifi Home for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Mirna

MirnaSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • Verified

Ok for the price

published

These can be a bit annoying to wear and take some getting used to. If you have small ears, these would probably slip out. The quality is good, however I find that other brands offer better functions and are easier to use. Overall, these are pretty good to use at the gym and the wireless range is great.

Purchased in November 2019 at eBay for $196.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Bose SoundSport Free compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Matthew

MatthewKapiti Coast

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great headphones for music, not for video

published

I've had these for 4 months now and extremely happy with them. The sound is clearer than any other headphones I have used.

They're perfect for listening to music, running and commuting. They get the promised 5 hours of play too.

The only issue with them is that there is a small delay in sound playback which means if you're listening to a video the sound is slightly out of sync with the picture. It seems to get even worse when in a crowded bluetooth environments like a train or plane. I don't get this problem with my similar Sony headphones so it's a Bose software issue.

Purchased in July 2019 at Noel Leeming for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Pradeep L.

Pradeep L.

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified

Great Headphones

published

Good battery, compact and easy charging case, great sound though I had an issue it would disconnect and reconnect sometimes intermittently. Overall, it was great headphones, would rate 4 stars.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

Best personal electronic devices in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a year's worth of reviews to find the best wireless headphones, mobile phones and tablets in 2020. Compare specific reviewer ratings, ranging from Battery Life and Sound / Camera Quality to Value for Money and Ease of Use to help you choose the best personal tech.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.1 Nov 2019
best-personal-electronic-devices-in-2020
Next
Dan

DanSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Not bad, just be careful with them

published

I've been using these since Jan and so far the battery life is excellent, Sound quality is quiet good too for what they are. The case is an excellent idea it if it is a bit big (they charge when docked) just one word of warning they are super easy to drop so be careful. Volume is better than the last model so no issues there. For my ears personally they fit well but to each their own.

I guess in conclusion I'd recommend them just make sure not to drop one.

Purchased in January 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Gee B Singh

Gee B SinghBULL CREEK

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Expensive product with some room for improvement.

published

For the weight, portability and the lack of messy wired entanglement - this is superb. The sound quality, is as expected from Bose, great. I certainly can enjoy a lot more music, taking me away from the hustle and bustle of people around me, when I am doing recreational activities or at work with this in-ear speaker.

Very comfortable to wear, after 1-2 minutes I don't really feel them anymore, especially after some good acoustics!

I have heard of them very easily broken if dropped - therefore extremely cautious about it. That somewhat added a degree of worry when I wear them - if only they could be built with a more shock-proof armour that would be awesome. Of course this never happened to me.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Paulkit

Paulkit

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Sound is good and fits well

published

I got these gifted by my sister in law, loved it, they look pretty cool, fit well and sounds good too. They are surely one of the pricier ones in the market but I guess you are paying for the brand. I have used them during workout and havent lost them yet, yay.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Ben M

Ben MVictoria

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Sound And Easy To Use

published

Fit your ear nicely and come with other size earpieces to get the right fit for you. Sound is incredible for earbuds and they hold up well even on a big run. Case to hold them in is very nice and love how you can set up to find them if you lose one! Only bugbear is that you cant turn them off until you place them back in the case, would have given them 5 if that was the case!

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Bose SoundSport Free compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Bose SoundSport Free reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryWireless Headphones
Price (RRP) $299.95
TypeIn-Ear
FeaturesCharging Case, Microphone Included and True Wireless (Earbuds Only)
Weight9 g
Battery Life5 hours
ConnectionsBluetooth
Charging Time2 hours
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack, Midnight Blue, Bright Orange, Ultraviolet
ManualDownload manual
  • GTIN12: 017817748018 and 017817755023
  • MPN: BOS00004

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.