??!
3 photos
Bose SoundTouch 300

Bose SoundTouch 300

3.1 from 40 reviews

See the Best Soundbars in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
13
4 star
6
3 star
5
2 star
4
1 star
12

Raja

RajaKarrinyup

  • 6 reviews

Stopped Working after 2 years!

published

No power to the unit 2.5 years after purchase. Called customer service and they said it has only 1 year warranty. repair cost $370 for a $900 unit. Absolutely ridiculous!!

Purchased in April 2017 at Harvey Norman for $970.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Music

Janet M

Janet MAU

  • 2 reviews

Waste of time and money. Will not buy Bose again

published

My son bought the Cinemate 130 system four years ago for over $2000 and it never worked acceptably with the Samsung tv, - sound was unreliable. It stalled completely during an update so I tried to get it fixed to sell, but as others have commented, it costs over $350 to send back to Bose in Sydney. Two other local businesses who fix electronic equipment couldnt fix it, so I am now left with an expensive piece of junk. I am disappointed as I try to buy quality goods and get them repaired rather than adding to the planets waste problem

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi.

Rob

RobSouthwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Bose Soundtouch 300 Soundbar

published

Purchased in October 2017 at Harvey Norman.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Music
Jono2018

Jono2018Melbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Bose Soundtouch 300 SOUNDBAR - is rubbish and unreliable

published

Purchased for $2,500.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Music

John

JohnIllawarra, NSW

Poor after sales service. do not buy Bose

published

My soundbar 300 would not connect to the acoustimass or surround sound speakers after a software update.
Contacted Bose without success. They wanted to charge me $350 for a technician to look at the unit without any Guarantees plus I had to send it to Sydney
I have used Bose for over 20 years but never again
do not buy Bose the product should have lasted more than 2 years


Melbournion

MelbournionAU

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great product for your living room

published

1) Surround sound is awesome
2) works great with bass module
3) easy to setup and use
4) provided universal remote control can be used with most of all your household entertainment modules.

Purchased in December 2017 at JB Hi-Fi for $899.00.


Canberra Daddy

Canberra DaddyKingston 2604, ACT

  • 19 reviews

Excellent sound, poor support

published

I have the Bose Soundtouch 300, 12 months old - works well with Samsung TV but cuts out for 1 sec every 5 secs on Bluetooth. Troubleshooted to confirm it is the Bose system. Switched off the Bluetooth and connected via WiFi - much better sound - excellent really. No longer using Bluetooth and it seems OK now. But Bose tech understanding and support is terrible.

Purchased in December 2017.


Raj

Raj

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

SOUND is GREAT. Internet radio is a good feature. ARC is a HUGE HUGE HUGE problem. Universal remote

published

SOUND is GREAT. Internet radio is a good feature. ARC is a HUGE HUGE HUGE problem. But at the same time ARC is also a problem on other end (TV side). It is expensive but worth it. The rear speakers do not add that much of sound effects but if you like spending extra 400 then go ahead with it.Remote is overall good but does not work with STAN completely and or some TV apps.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Regretful purchase, not worth any where near the money

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017
jim

jim

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent product

published

I have purchased this 2 years ago. Excellent sound quality. Bose is boss no comparison. It is advisable that you buy this with sub woofer if you watch a lot of movies. The sound bar is compact and it picks even the small sounds and project it in a way that it stands out.

Date PurchasedJan 2016

Wardy41

Wardy41

  • 3 reviews

Major connection issues avoid

published

Had major connection issues
App keeps losing speakers and can’t reconnect
Spent an hour on the phone to Bose and still didn’t get through to them
Terrible product
Tried connecting reconnecting reinstalling rebooting and absolutely everything in between but still no joy
Temperamental at the very best
Regretful purchase avoid

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Dhan

DhanNew South Wales, 2765

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Do NOT regret , Made the right choice.

published

This is a great product. I was worried after reading many reviews complaining about various issues. But so far it has been great for me.
Bought it from JB Hi FI.
Sound Quality is great. and great full that Bose gave blue tooth function.
Only downside i see is the app provided by Bose compared to Sonos where Sonos app has more options.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Wonder Laundry

Wonder LaundryMelbourne

  • 10 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified purchase

Now Not Very Happy With Result

published

Rjohn

Rjohn

  • 3 reviews

This is great!

published

Have had Bose before, but this exceeds expectations. Now has wireless surround speakers & great sound. Significantly better than another brand I am replacing. The app for streaming internet radio and music is excellent and very responsive. No lag waiting for it to load every time you use it. Very pleased. I have bought the (wireless) surround speakers and base unit which really enhances the sound experience. Why did I get rid of my previous Bose system? It didn’t have wireless surround speakers, this one has.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Don

DonTownsville

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

EVERYONE JUST BACK UP....HERE IS THE DEAL...READ THIS..WHO WRITES THESE REVEIWS

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Peter G

Peter GCanberra City

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

And the winner is .......Bose soundtouch 300 & Acoustimass 300

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018

No more Holdens

No more HoldensVictoria, 3006

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Really Happy!

published

Have a soundbar 300 and subwoffer. was very easy to setup, sounds awesome. have always had good stuff from Bose.... had a few other products all still working and all sound great. in store service was really good, plenty of time to listen and well trained staff. I think they are good value for money

Date PurchasedJan 2018

nixus18

nixus18Sydney, NSW

  • 19 reviews
  • 5 likes

Beware of bugs

published

Turn itself off randomly, usually after an hour. You have to press a button on the remote to ensure it doesn’t turn off for another hour. Extremely annoying when you are watching TV. Rang Bose support, they say a patch would come out, asked when, answer is “maybe 6 months”. Left me with no solution but to returned the speaker and the sub back to Myers.

Sound quality is very good if you can put up with the above fault.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Jon S.

Jon S.Melbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Bose SoundTouch 300

published

The Bose SoundTouch 300 is capable of an extremely-wide sound field, which benefits both when listening to your favorite music and watching movies. The speaker is capable of reproducing both dialog and incidental effects with crystal clarity, plus the Bose SoundTouch 300 system offers easy-to-use music streaming via Wi-Fi and Bluetooth.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Andrew H

Andrew HAU

  • 6 reviews

I cant live without it

published

Ive always just bought basic all in one sound systems but this one blows them all out of the water. I love the app on the phone to control it and the quality is fantastic. Ive compared it to the Sonos which I think is slightly better but I do love the sleek look of the soundbar.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Fran

Franasked

How do you 'set up' a sound bar for the TV?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Bose representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.