??!
6 photos
Bose SoundTouch 20 / 30 Series III

Bose SoundTouch 20 / 30 Series III

20, 30
2.5 from 21 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
Bruce

BruceDarling Downs, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Great speaker if you want a bluetooth speaker

published

Utterly useless product if you want to run it off your home wifi. Bose continually change the software which requires lengthy downloads, when all you want is to listen to the radio or some music. Not sure if these speakers are still being sold but if they are and you're considering buying one, don't. You will regret it.

Purchased in February 2016.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nauro64

Nauro64Central West, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Good but only when the WiFi works

published

Purchased in January 2017 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $599.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
John

JohnSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Dont buy it

published

Sounds good, but connectivity is a drama. WI-fi doesn't connect. The app is useless. Hangs regularly. Have to reboot my phone to resolve.
Online help is useless.
Only way to use it is to plug in, which requires buying adapters if you want to use a phone or tablet.
Its rubbish - dont do it.

Purchased in December 2018 for $599.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Speakers

Find out how Bose SoundTouch 20 / 30 Series III compares to other Speakers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Damien Lee

Damien LeeIllawarra, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great sound, shocking software and support.

published

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi for $400.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Aaron

AaronSouth East Queensland, QLD

Rediculous to connect to SoundTouch 30

published

Great sound but it is almost impossible to have both speakers networked. As soon as you change music devices. Eg another phone. You must reconnect to wifi. Its infuriating. Never by bose if you want to network speakers.

Purchased in April 2016 for $700.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Christian

ChristianFar North Queensland, QLD

Connectivity issues!

published

Purchased in December 2017 at Harvey Norman for $1,700.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sounak

SounakGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Sound Quality Great - Terrible Internet Connectivity

published

Sounds quality is good - as expected from Bose. However the internet connectivity is horrible. It keeps disconnecting and reconnecting and therefore interrupting the listening experience. I have got a super high speed internet and have other devices that work perfectly. I have tried calling Bose customer support on multiple occasions and every time they want me to update my router setting - which does not help in the end. In the last setting they said it is a trial an error and keep changing wireless channel (about 20) until it is better. Clearly it is something to do with the product which they don't accept. Did not expect this at all!!!

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman for $649.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Disappointed Owner

published

I bought the Bose SoundTouch thinking Bose is a sound system name and thought it would be brilliant. Sadly it has fallen well short of expectations and now I am looking to discard it for something better.
Whats the problem(s) - upgrades are never straight forward. I have it loaded on a MacBook Air and whenever I try to run an update it consistently fails after its downloaded to update the system without repeated attempts. I find it easier to play through blue tooth rather than WiFi and the sound quality is not so good. There is no provision for stereo speakers so while the box is stereo there is no obvious distribution of sound.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
userid42

userid42Sydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 15 likes

Absolute rubbish

published
Date PurchasedMay 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Speakers

Find out how Bose SoundTouch 20 / 30 Series III compares to other Speakers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
GAJ

GAJGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

Software updates remove features you paid for

published

Buyer be ware. I tested a Bose Sound Touch 20 in the store using my phone, but within months a Bose update removed my phone from the supported phones. Having bought a new phone Bose has inflicted another update which has removed the internet radio preset button function.
I bought the Bose because I like to listen to advert free radio stations and now we must reset all the buttons and run them through a streaming service of Bose choice which will include adverts, unless we pay for an upgraded premium product. You can not ignore the updates, they effectively disable the product and app until you comply.
They have altered the product by stealth to one of a lesser standard than I paid for, who knows what they'll do next.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Bose SoundTouch 20 / 30 Series III reviews

Questions & Answers

Heshan

Heshanasked

SoundTouch 30

what is the difference between bose sound touch 30 and sound touch30 series.. which one is great?

No answers
flipper

flipperasked

SoundTouch 30

about to send mine back app wont let me past setup managed to get spotify to work but lousy sound quality , don't have a network so I guess this is useless ! in store demo was great using their connection but too much other stuff required to make this thing work I think

1 answer
Sounak
Sounak

Yes only Bluetooth works although I have a very high speed internet

Get an answer from our members

Bose SoundTouch 20 / 30 Series III

Details

Compare both Bose SoundTouch 20 / 30 Series III
CategorySpeakersSpeakers
Price (RRP)$499$749
Compare both Bose SoundTouch 20 / 30 Series III

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.