??!
5 photos
Bose Soundtrue Ultra

Bose Soundtrue Ultra

3.8 from 17 reviews

See the Best Wired Headphones in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
6
4 star
6
3 star
2
2 star
1
1 star
2

KMK

KMKBurwood

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

This is perfect

published

Pros:
*Noise isolation
*Clear audio
*Light weight and comfortable in ear

Cons:
*Not ideal for running (cable rattling noise)

Conclusion: Excellent pair of in-ear headset, ideal for work or home. I bought mine on sale (JB Hi-Fi for $89)

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
See all answers

twiger

twigerCanberra

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good sound quality

published

These Bose earphones provides one of the clearest and purest sounds I have ever heard for an earphone. The unique wingtips for the ear piece helps ensure they stay in your ear. One issue I have with it is that the wingtips seems very flimsy and multiple wingtips have been lost already.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Elaine

ElaineGordon

  • 4 reviews

Good sounds, good enough to make a flight ride comfortable

published

I really like the bose ultra, it is not as nice as the quiet comfort one, but it fits into my price range. I like it is an in-ear version, so the sounds will be blocked. I wasn't used to it as first, but after a while, it just feel natural. One of the downfall is if you move too much, the earphone will have some fuzzy sounds, but most of the time it wont happen.
I can also adjust the volume and skip the music using the remote. I like this function for the convenience.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
Ruben

RubenMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

This is good enough for the price

published

The headphone provides the reasonable quality for a affordable price. I oquld recommend it. However, the headphone can be warm if you are wearing it in summer. You might need to wash it on a regular basis or it stinks. Additionally, the cable is very long and it can be inconvenient when you try to move around

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Kristel

KristelGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Couple of hiccups but happy

published

Had a couple of hickups that the system was having but called Bose customer service line and spoke to someone that helped me fix the issue very easily I’ve rhe Phone, really good customer service from Bose that I experienced, would purchase again from this positive experience I had with them

Date PurchasedSep 2017

brian allen

brian allenCanberra

  • 10 reviews

If you haven't got yourself a Bose sound system you simply haven't heard quality sound

published

My Bose system is with out doubt the greatest sound system on the market weather hooked up to your TV or simply listening to music the clarity is unbelievable my children love it .the pure sound is astonishing if you don't have a Bose sound system you simply haven't heard quality sound

Date PurchasedAug 2015

Hannah

HannahMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Very comfortable, stethoscope effect not great

published

I really like these headphones. The sound quality is great and they are so comfortable. I have smallish ears and often find that earphones don't fit my ear properly and cause my ears to ache. These fit so well, and almost mould to the ear shape. They are good quality and the mid-highs are very defined. There is a slight lacking in bass, but I don't mind this. The only issue is the 'stethoscope' effect, as these are noise blocking not cancelling.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Very disappointing

published

I bought these online to replace my Bose SIE2i that I love. What a mistake. The cord noise constantly interrupts the music when jogging or biking to the point that I am still using my old taped up SIE2i & have put these down as a $175 mistake. Hopefully Bose learns & can rectify in the future.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Alyssa

AlyssaPerth

  • 4 reviews

Sound quality is good but not quality of product

published

They do a good job at noise cancelling and sound quality. On the flip side though they did start to fray at the top where they plug in with the price you may you expect more than that. They do stay in the ear pretty well which is a bonus.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
Bushido

Bushido

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Very Disappointed

published

I would expect better quality at this price and definitely by a brand like Bose. The cable started to fall apart within a year of the purchase - which is just not good enough. Even the headphones that come with your iPhone have no problems with the cable! See attached picture.
Sound quality is OK, nothing to write home about. Again, the I couldn't really tell the difference in the sound quality compared to the Apple or Samsung headphones that come with the mobile phones. I would not recommend these - considering the price ($180) and the build quality.
The only real positive it has is the design, they stay in-ear and don't fall apart (well, at least for me) while running etc.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

samdownunder

samdownunderSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love my Bose headphones

published

I have always been a big fan of bose and this is one of the best things i purchased this year. there is no doubt the sound quality is amazing and fits perfectly in the ears . The only issue with bose is the price in Australia . I think compared to the US it is much more dearer. I rather buy Bose then other brands like philips

Date PurchasedJan 2017

rusty07

rusty07

  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Just don't move while listening!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016

JenPak

JenPakMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Waste of money

published

These earphones were a real waste of money. The cord noise was terrible, very intrusive, and could only be reduced by wrapping the cord around your ears and clipping the cord to your clothes. They are structurally fragile too, with the junction of the ear cords placed into a rigid junction, which resulted in the cord partially breaking within 6 months. Avoid.

Date PurchasedSep 2016

sydman991

sydman991

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

True sound from in-ear headphones

published

The headphones really bring out the ends of the sound spectrum that other headphones somehow lose. The head phones fit the ears well and have a selection of soft ear guides to fit different sized ears. Bass and treble are there with presence absent with other earbuds. The sound from the phones is really clear, bringing the detail of any music or spoken word out clearly. Very impressive compared to other brands I have tried. They come with a handy carry case which protects them well if they are in your backpack etc.

Hyunbae Jeon

Hyunbae JeonMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

Very Comfortable Headphones with an Amazing Sound Quality.

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Hyunbae

HyunbaeMelbourne

  • 17 reviews
  • 12 likes

Comfortable in-ear headphones with decent sound quality

published

MZaatar

MZaatarPerth, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect for its price

published

I owned it now for 6 months. It never disappointed me whatever the quality of the sound track. The case is very elegant. The only recommendation is to make the wire more strong as I (feel) that it won't last more than year or more.

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Bose representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.