??!
1 photo
Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance - Peace of Mind

Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance - Peace of Mind

4.3 from 18 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
13
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
2

Deb

DebWestern Australia

Great Insurance Experience.

published

Am first time insurer & no regrets. Recent claim with rebate lodged by vet upon payment. Bow Wow text claim progress & rebate received in bit over a week. Fabulous product & service.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance
Bow Wow M.Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance

Good to hear this Deb. Thank you for the review.


Julie Allman

Julie Allman

  • 2 reviews

So glad I chose Bow Wow Meow

published

Could not be more pleased with policies with Bow Wow; have 5( 4 cats and 1 dog) all insured with this company. Claim process very easy have never regretted taking out insurance with this company.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets5 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredCat and Dog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance
Bow Wow M.Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance

Great to hear...thanks for the review Julie.

Simon M

Simon MCanberra 2600, ACT

Really good experience

published

Bow Wow Meow was absolutely fantastic when my dog was having treatment for cancer.

My vet was able to lodge every claim automatically (so no paperwork for me) and the money was usually in my account in less than a week.

Bow Wow Meow covered 80% of everything (plus annual excess) and didn't dispute any claims. There were a couple of administrative stuff-ups I had to contact the company about but they were fixed very quickly.

Bases on my experience I'd definitely recommend them. Just make sure you read all the terms carefully before you sign up as they do have some limits and exclusions (e.g. they wont cover anything dental). But overall I was very impressed, especially as they are one of the cheaper options!

Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance
Bow Wow M.Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance

Thank you for the review Simon. Glad we met or exceeded expectations.

nicoleandmavvie

nicoleandmavvieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Very happy customer

published

Couldn't be happier with Bow Wow Meow. We lodged an expensive claim after only holding our policy for a few weeks and the whole experience was smooth and speedy. Really impressed. Organised our insurance within the first week of bringing our puppy home and so glad we did - accidents happen.

Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance
Bow Wow M.Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance

Hi NicoleandMavvie, thank you for the review. We are really glad we were able to assist and glad you had pet insurance as soon as you got your pup.


Broseph24

Broseph24Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great pet insurance plan and service! No issues so far

published

We have 2 cavoodle dogs that have a Peace of Mind policy.
So far so good. Claiming is easy and can be done online. It does take a few days to process.
The only issue was we weren't communicated that there was a new policy "Peace of Mind, Ultimate".
We were on a previous policy with limited limits etc. Our old policy remained and not changed to the new one automatically nor was we notified of new policy plans.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateSeptember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance
Bow Wow M.Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance

Thanks for the review and for the feedback Broseph24


Ben

BenCentral Queensland, QLD

Can't believe I Needed It So Early!

published

We only took it out at the beginning of the year for our pup and we needed only a few months later. We submitted the claim through our vet and never had a problem. The response was very quick and we received our claim payment within 2 weeks of making it. Very impressed.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance
Bow Wow M.Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance

Great to hear Ben. Thank you for the review.


Money for nothing

Money for nothingGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Very Easy Experience

published

We recently lodged a claim for our dog after ten years with Bow Wow Meow. A big thank you for the ease of experience and prompt resolution of our claim. It was great to know there was a safety net supporting us when we needed it.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance
Bow Wow M.Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance

Thanks for the review Money for nothing, that great to hear.


Vicky

VickySydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Terrible!!! Go somewhere else... they will dispute on a technicality issue.

published

You can get cheaper pet insurance with greater coverage if you shop around...you lodge a claim and they inform you that on a technical issue they cant cover you. They wouldnt even provide me with the information they based their decision on. Wasnt much claimed about $100 yet they wouldnt even reconsider... wasnt even worth disputing with them in the end. Obviously they dont want to keep their customers happy.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance
Bow Wow M.Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance

Hi Vicky, I am so sorry you had a negative experience with us. I would love to investigate this to see if there is anything we can do. Please email insurance@bowwow.com.au with your policy number and the above review. Thank you.

  • Verified customer

Highly recommend

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredCat
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateSeptember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance
Bow Wow M.Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance

Thanks for the review Olga. I hope the surgery went well on your little Kitty.

Delays in processing claim

published

My claim has been in the system for several months. There is always another excuse not to process it. Not Peace of Mind after all. A whole lot of hassle

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateJune 2019
See all answers
2 comments
Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance
Bow Wow M.Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance

Hi CMC, I am very sorry to hear this. Please can you email insurance@bowwow.com.au with either your claim or policy number and I will find out what the hold up is and make sure it is sorted out. Many thanks.

CMC
CMC

BW09907636 is the policy number. I don't have a claim number, as the claim was lodged by my vet


Jeanine Almeida

Jeanine AlmeidaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Absolutely great services!

published

I said to my family that it would be good that there was a plan like this for human beings! My puppy had his shoulder broken playing with his best friend, a golden retriever puppy. This insurance covered 80% all the expensives exams and all surgery costs. Not sure what I would do if I didn't have this insurance. To make it even better, the claim process was very easy and quick. Highly recommended!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance
Bow Wow M.Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance

Hi Jeanine, thanks so much for the review. Glad the claims process was quick and easy.


ramunas g.

ramunas g.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Saved me heaps

published

Got Insurance as soon as we picked up our puppy , thats about 4 months ago. Had 2 claims since, which was super easy to submit got our money paid after a week, so we’ll happy.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance
Bow Wow M.Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance

Glad we could assist Ramunas. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.


cocosass

cocosassSydney, NSW

Had to nudge several times to get an answer

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredCat
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance
Bow Wow M.Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance

Hi Cocosass, I am very sorry to hear this. It is disappointing and not the level of service we strive for. Please can you email your policy number with the above review to insurance@bowwow.com.au. Apologies once again.


Easy to Claim on ultrasound

published

Having pet insurance with bow wow meow gave me a peace of mind. I have recently claimed a few small things and were happy with the claim so far. My vets recommended to me to do an ultrasound on my young dog for potential liver dysfunction . The result is clear and claiming is easy . The claim period usually within one week but the ultrasound took a bit longer . To know that my young pup do not have any hereditary illness makes me feel relieved after the ultrasound. I would have been so worried if this is not performed and since it is been advised by few vets to do it.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateAugust 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance
Bow Wow M.Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance

Thank you for sharing Silver J. Good to hear we can provide you with peace of mind and that your pup does not have any hereditary illnesses.

Very pleased with this service

published

BWM have been great to deal with so far. Unfortunately our 1 year old dog had to have some expensive screenings and tests. It's such a relief to know we can just go ahead with whatever is needed with the security of this policy.

Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance
Bow Wow M.Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance

Thank you for the review Dogfather. Happy to hear we can provide a good level of comfort.

Amy-Jane J.

Amy-Jane J.South East Queensland, QLD

Quick and easy

published

I have swapped over to BWM 10 months ago and have made several claims for my 18month old French Bulldog. The premiums are fair for my pets breed. Claims are super easy to do on the online portal and I am paid in less than 5 business days. Very happy.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateSeptember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance
Bow Wow M.Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance

Great to hear. Thanks Amy-Jane


Lea W

Lea WNorth West, QLD

Impressed with the refund

published

I was very impressed with the refund I received recently.
There were a couple of items that weren't claimable but I fully understood as to why.
The claim was settled in a fortnight so I was very happy with that.
I have been with this company for a number of years and hopefully will be for a lot more years to come.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateJuly 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance
Bow Wow M.Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance

Glad it has gone smoothly Lea W. Thanks for the review.


Emma R.

Emma R.Perth, WA

Great experience with helpful customer service

published

I am so happy I have continued to maintain this policy for my dog. After 6 years of not having to claim a thing, she recent hurt her neck which required several vet visits, medication, a CT scan, and then a specialist surgeon to complete a disk slotting procedure on her neck. The full claim was accepted and I received the money back within the time frame specified, up to the annual limit of the policy. I rang to speak with the customer service team twice with queries and both times was very happy with the outcome and their explanations.
I would encourage anyone who can afford it to take out a policy. You just never know when you are going to need to use it.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateAugust 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance
Bow Wow M.Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance

Thanks for the review Emma. Hope your dog has made a full recovery and glad it went well.


See all Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance - Peace of Mind but you can read 143 questions about Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance.


Get an answer from our members and Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance representatives

Details

CategoryPet Insurance
Contact Number 1800 668 502
24-Hour Phone Contact No
UnderwriterHollard
Annual Benefit Limit$15,000
Amount of Vet Bill Covered Up to 80%
Minimum Pet Age 8 weeks
Accidental Injury CoverIncluded
Illness CoverIncluded
Routine Care CoverOptional Extra
Tick Paralysis$2,000
Emergency Boarding Fees$500 if you are hospitalised for 5 or more consecutive days
Lifetime Cover Included
Cooling Off Period21 Days
Consultation Fees$300
Cruciate Ligament Conditions$2,600 (6 months waiting period)
Waiting Period for Illness 30 Days
Compare all Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.