??!
1 photo
Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance - Peace of Mind

Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance - Peace of Mind

4.1 from 31 reviews

Reviews

(21)
(2)
(3)
(0)
(5)
  • Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks (12) · 2-4 weeks (7) · <1 week (7) · 3+ months (1)
  • Claim ApprovedYes (24) · No (2)
  • Transparency
    4.0 (28)
  • Customer Service
    3.9 (27)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (28)


LMERR

LMERRMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

Don't pay 80% increase fees (as remove GST first) increased premium annually over 50% year on year.

published

Don't pay 80% increase fees (as remove GST first) increased premium annually over 50% year on year. Also treat all vet visits as different issues even when returning on a different day for the same condition.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance
Social Team S.Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance

I can't stress enough - Do not use this product.

published

I have just had my insurance claim turned down . No reason given other than the fact that my patella injury is not covered. Yet nowhere in the paper work is this disclosed.
This is a really expensive mistake for me - I just beg other people to please please not use this insurer! I have just paid $3500 out on vet care to not even have a properly worded letter sent on why the issue was refused.
I am currently now involved in having to take legal advice and contact the insurance ombudsman about this firm.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredCat
Claim MadeYes
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
3 comments
Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance
Bow Wow M.Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance

We are very sorry to hear that you are having these issues and we would like to investigate it further. Would it be possible to send an email to social@bowwow.com.au with your policy number so we can do so? Thanks so much.

Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance
Social Team S.Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance

Excellent Insurance and Customer Care

published

We couldn't be happier with the care that Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance has provided for our three cats. Their genuine care and concern for the health and wellbeing our pets has far exceeded our expectations.
Liana in the Customer Care Team has been exceptional to deal with - thank you so much Liana! You are a gem!
We also have friends who have pets insured with them and they too are very happy.
If you are considering a pet insurer, you won't be disappointed.
Highly recommended.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets3 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredCat
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance
Bow Wow M.Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance

Great to see that we have met or exceeded your expectations Sophie. Thank you for the review and recommendation.

Blair

BlairSouth East Queensland, QLD

Easy claims with good turn around times

published

It was a very stressful time for us having our little puppy in emergency. I was so relieved to find that the claims process was so easy and efficient. You cannot judge an insurance company until it comes to claim time and for me Bow Wow was absolutely fantastic!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance
Bow Wow M.Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance

Thank you for the review Blair. Happy to hear that it went well!


Great service

published

I have recently made two claims for significant operations for each of my two dogs. Bow Wow Meow processed the claims quit, and worked directly with my vet to get additional information required for processing. I couldn’t be happier with their service and general coverage of the policy.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets3 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredCat and Dog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateNovember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance
Bow Wow M.Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance

Great to hear. Thanks you for the review Happy in Darwin


Hannah

HannahPerth, WA

Loved it! Until recently...

published

I had nothing but positive things to say about Bow Wow Meow until recently! I rang up to discuss removing Routine Care off my policy when my policy renews, because this is something I was told I could do when I took out my policy a year ago! But when I tried to do this I was told I would have to pay $105 instead of $71 a fortnight to remove it! How does that even make sense? Pay more money for less coverage?

Im very disappointed as Im now stuck with something I dont want on my policy especially when I didnt want to really take it out to begin with, I was talked into it!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateDecember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance
Bow Wow M.Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance

Hi Hannah, that does sound really strange. Please can you email your policy number with the above review to insurance@bowwow.com.au and I will investigate. Many thanks


SammyJ

SammyJAnnandale

  • 2 reviews

Not happy! Taking my business somewhere else!

published

We have had our policy for one year and until recently have been quite happy and all claims paid on time. When it came time to add our new puppy to our existing policy the process was an absolute nightmare! Not only was I unable to add the new puppy online using our existing portal, the wait time on the phone was often 20 mins or longer to speak with someone and when I did get through the customer service staff were abrupt and rude! The last straw for me was when I was told as an existing customer that the premium per month for the new puppy (same breed by the way) would be $30 more a month! When I queried that the staff member was dismissive and I found another policy, a better policy so would not recommend Bow Wow!!!!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
See all answers
1 comment
Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance
Bow Wow M.Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance

Hi Sammy, I am sorry you feel this way. I am happy to investigate the pricing for you or have you changed insurers already?


Jacstar

JacstarGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Awesome service and claim settled within three days!!!!!!!!

published

My 18 month old Cavoodle recently required a trip to the Vet Emergency hospital and subsequent follow ups with my local Vet. The claim was submitted and settled quickly (three days). Awesome service. Could not recommend Bow Wow Meow highly enough!!!!!!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateDecember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance
Bow Wow M.Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance

So glad we could assist! Thanks Jacstar

Fantastic people. Taken the dollar trauma out of the trauma

published

Easy set up. Terms good. Premium very good
Claims are easy on portal and prompt payment . Gap option at some vets
Changed from another two months ago and so pleased we did

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateNovember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance
Bow Wow M.Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance

Great to hear! Thanks for the review Jules.

LAUREN KENT

LAUREN KENTGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

The best $47 a month we spend!

published

Such a small amount of money per month that really gives us peace of mind, to be able to give our fur family member the very best care when (unfortunately) it is needed. Very easy to set up. Their claim process is so easy & streamlined. We have needed to claim twice in 18 months & each claim has been processed in under 3 weeks. Very happy customers!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance
Bow Wow M.Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance

Thanks for the review Lauren. Glad you have found value in our policies and that it all went smoothly.


Helen

HelenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Disappointed with low limit on vet consult fees

published

Our dog became very ill overnight (vomiting and bloody diarrhoea) and we had to rush her to an emergency vet. The consult fee was $130. After an overnight stay, we took our dog back to her regular vet ($74 per consult) the following morning. We had to make multiply visits to our vet before the problem was diagnosed three weeks later. After lodging my claim, I was advised that consultation fees are only covered up to $300 per year. I am very disappointed by this low limit and annoyed that I am significantly out of pocket after my pet's recent illness. I will probably not renew my insurance with Bow Wow Meow next year.

Value for Money
Transparency
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredCat and Dog
Claim MadeYes
See all answers
1 comment
Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance
Bow Wow M.Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance

Eliza

ElizaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

So glad we got pet insurance

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredCat and Dog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance
Bow Wow M.Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance

Thanks for the review Eliza. Glad we were able to cover most of the cost with very little hassle. We wish your dog a speedy recovery.


Deb

DebWestern Australia

Great Insurance Experience.

published

Am first time insurer & no regrets. Recent claim with rebate lodged by vet upon payment. Bow Wow text claim progress & rebate received in bit over a week. Fabulous product & service.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance
Bow Wow M.Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance

Good to hear this Deb. Thank you for the review.


Julie Allman

Julie Allman

  • 2 reviews

So glad I chose Bow Wow Meow

published

Could not be more pleased with policies with Bow Wow; have 5( 4 cats and 1 dog) all insured with this company. Claim process very easy have never regretted taking out insurance with this company.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets5 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredCat and Dog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance
Bow Wow M.Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance

Great to hear...thanks for the review Julie.

Simon M

Simon MCanberra 2600, ACT

Really good experience

published

Bow Wow Meow was absolutely fantastic when my dog was having treatment for cancer.

My vet was able to lodge every claim automatically (so no paperwork for me) and the money was usually in my account in less than a week.

Bow Wow Meow covered 80% of everything (plus annual excess) and didn't dispute any claims. There were a couple of administrative stuff-ups I had to contact the company about but they were fixed very quickly.

Bases on my experience I'd definitely recommend them. Just make sure you read all the terms carefully before you sign up as they do have some limits and exclusions (e.g. they wont cover anything dental). But overall I was very impressed, especially as they are one of the cheaper options!

Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance
Bow Wow M.Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance

Thank you for the review Simon. Glad we met or exceeded expectations.

nicoleandmavvie

nicoleandmavvieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Very happy customer

published

Couldn't be happier with Bow Wow Meow. We lodged an expensive claim after only holding our policy for a few weeks and the whole experience was smooth and speedy. Really impressed. Organised our insurance within the first week of bringing our puppy home and so glad we did - accidents happen.

Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance
Bow Wow M.Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance

Hi NicoleandMavvie, thank you for the review. We are really glad we were able to assist and glad you had pet insurance as soon as you got your pup.


Broseph24

Broseph24Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great pet insurance plan and service! No issues so far

published

We have 2 cavoodle dogs that have a Peace of Mind policy.
So far so good. Claiming is easy and can be done online. It does take a few days to process.
The only issue was we weren't communicated that there was a new policy "Peace of Mind, Ultimate".
We were on a previous policy with limited limits etc. Our old policy remained and not changed to the new one automatically nor was we notified of new policy plans.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateSeptember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance
Bow Wow M.Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance

Thanks for the review and for the feedback Broseph24


Ben

BenCentral Queensland, QLD

Can't believe I Needed It So Early!

published

We only took it out at the beginning of the year for our pup and we needed only a few months later. We submitted the claim through our vet and never had a problem. The response was very quick and we received our claim payment within 2 weeks of making it. Very impressed.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance
Bow Wow M.Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance

Great to hear Ben. Thank you for the review.


Money for nothing

Money for nothingGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Very Easy Experience

published

We recently lodged a claim for our dog after ten years with Bow Wow Meow. A big thank you for the ease of experience and prompt resolution of our claim. It was great to know there was a safety net supporting us when we needed it.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance
Bow Wow M.Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance

Thanks for the review Money for nothing, that great to hear.


Vicky

VickySydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Terrible!!! Go somewhere else... they will dispute on a technicality issue.

published

You can get cheaper pet insurance with greater coverage if you shop around...you lodge a claim and they inform you that on a technical issue they cant cover you. They wouldnt even provide me with the information they based their decision on. Wasnt much claimed about $100 yet they wouldnt even reconsider... wasnt even worth disputing with them in the end. Obviously they dont want to keep their customers happy.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance
Bow Wow M.Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance

Hi Vicky, I am so sorry you had a negative experience with us. I would love to investigate this to see if there is anything we can do. Please email insurance@bowwow.com.au with your policy number and the above review. Thank you.


Page 1 of 2

See all Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance - Peace of Mind but you can read 145 questions about Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance.


Get an answer from our members and Bow Wow Meow Pet Insurance representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.