1 photo
Brand House Direct

Brand House Direct

3.9 from 2,405 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Footwear Shops & Brands in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Brand House Direct

Reviews

Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Joanne
JoanneSydney
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Dont buy from Brand House. Terrible customer service. Won't answer phones or emails. Won't honor warranty.

published

Purchased Clark school shoes in November 2021. May 2022 shoes are cracking and metal is exposed and shoes covered by 12 month warranty contacted Brand House and they can't see why I have an issue. I expect that $100 school shoes will last more than 6 months that December and January not being worn. Have called and emailed and no action from Brand House other than they just look dirty.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Product Quality
1/5
Shipping
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Sizing True to size
Product Appearance As advertised
Brand House Direct
Lee S.Brand House DirectSend a private message

Hi we are happy to help, we have forwarded your photos to the supplier for review and will revert back with the next steps once they respond.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Katie O.
Katie O.South East Queensland, QLD

Faulty shoes return they tell me i have to pay for postage...... IT WONT BE HAPPENING

published

Received two faulty pairs of shoes. Have been asking for replied paid postage number for a bit over three weeks... just keep getting the same ole email responses... rang cust service 4 times (if you want to call it that). Each time the said they will have someone call me.....you guessed it......no call at all.

Shame on this company for taking money but not giving a crap about the customer. Maybe a few ACCC complaints will generate some positive experiences so they can learn from their mistake

Product Quality
1/5
Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Sizing Very small
Product Appearance As advertised
Brand House Direct
Lee S.Brand House DirectSend a private message

Hi thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that the items did not fit you, you are welcome to return them to us for a refund or exchange. We are also happy to recommend some similar styles that are available in a larger size.

Katie O.
Katie O.
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
TAL
TALLaunceston, TAS
  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified

Brand house Direct a disappointing experience

published

Finally received my order after three weeks and numerous calls / emails and a Paypal dispute.
Customer services failures by Brand Direct were:
Failure to update order status. Failure to respond to emails and online chats.
Failure to answer their hotline which constantly rang out.
Ignoring requests for a refund after it looked like they would not fulfil the order.
If only Brand house direct were honest. Do not state that the item in stock if it is not. Tell people that the order may take a month or more to arrive rather than generic responses such as "your order will be dispatched in the next few days". With such poor customer service and slow order fulfilment I would recommend shopping elsewhere. A thoroughly disappointing experience.

Product Quality
4/5
Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Sizing True to size
Product Appearance As advertised
Brand House Direct
Lee S.Brand House DirectSend a private message

Hi I have checked your order status and it has been shipped, we have emailed you the tracking number.

TAL
TAL

I look forward to actually receiving my item and ensuring all is as it should be. Only then can I update what remains an accurate review.

Brand House Direct
Lee S.Brand House DirectSend a private message

Much appreciated.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Emma
EmmaSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Will take your money and provide service whenever they feel like it.

published

Waited forever for shoes to be shipped. Then when they finally arrived, all were ill fitting and I returned them. Weeks went by, they finally acknowledged their return. Said would receive refund. Again, many days and phone calls later, still no refund. This has been a month long hassle since purchasing the shoes and still no refund.

Product Quality
1/5
Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Sizing True to size
Product Appearance As advertised
Brand House Direct
Lee S.Brand House DirectSend a private message

Hi the refund has been issued the same week we received your return back, we have also emailed you confirmation of this.

Emma
Emma

Deducting $18 from the refund for postage which I already paid?

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Footwear Shops & Brands

Find out how Brand House Direct compares to other Footwear Shops & Brands

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jule
juleGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 13 reviews
  • 6 likes

Disgusting service

published
Product Quality
1/5
Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Sizing True to size
Product Appearance As advertised
Brand House Direct
Lee S.Brand House DirectSend a private message

Hi we do state to: Expect dispatch in 1 - 4 business days on the website for this particular style. Currently we are on business day 2, the order is due for dispatch very soon.

jule
jule
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Zsuzsi M.
Zsuzsi M.Perth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible return process

published

#479260 Ordered 4 pairs of shoes and kept only one pair. Returned 3 pairs right away as they were too tight, asking for a refund. After about a month I received an email stating that I only returned one pair of shoes and they understand I wanted to have order a new one. I answered that I want refund and that I returned 3 pairs of shoes. Since February I had about 3 emails from them, one in every 3 weeks, always different person, and they don't believe me. I even send them the receipt from Australia Post showing that the box was around 9 kg. Still they don't believe me. What else can I do to prove my right and get my money back? Very poor customer service.

Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Sizing Very small
Product Appearance As advertised
Brand House Direct
Lee S.Brand House DirectSend a private message

Hi I will follow up with the returns team and will get back to you. Thank you for your patience.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Product and price good but postage very poor (incredibly slow to send)

published

I ordered several weeks ahead of son's 18th birthday, and had to call and email repeatedly about why product had not shipped. Despite this, boots arrived after the birthday, so very disappointed customer. Excuse was 'moving warehouses' but no mention of this when ordering or paying. Unreliable service in my view.

Product Quality
4/5
Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Sizing True to size
Product Appearance As advertised
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
YvonneC
YvonneCSouth East Queensland, QLD

Waiting and still waiting.

published

Should have learnt after my first order but hoped that was just a once of, have now been waiting since 4 March for delivery, three emails chasing order and only one response blaming warehouse relocation. Order no 495432. Yvonne.

Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Sizing True to size
Product Appearance As advertised
Brand House Direct
Lee S.Brand House DirectSend a private message

Hi we apologise for the delay. The order will be shipped this week.

YvonneC
YvonneC
Brand House Direct
Lee S.Brand House DirectSend a private message

Hi Yvonne, we do apologise for the delay, the 2nd parcel will arrive soon.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
George
GeorgeMelbourne
  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Buyer beware

published

Unlike all of the other bad reviews, my order was received on time. Unfortunately the shoes purchased for my 81 year old mother fell apart after 2 wears. BHD do not respond to emails and will not assist when you call. I will pay for the repairs myself. I have reported them to the ACCC. do not buy from them no matter how good a deal they appear to offer.

Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Sizing True to size
Product Appearance As advertised
Brand House Direct
Lee S.Brand House DirectSend a private message

Hi George, can you please advise your order number? I am happy to help.

George
George

Yes certainly it’s 490202 I’ve already spoken with you

Brand House Direct
Lee S.Brand House DirectSend a private message

Hi we have offered a replacement pair for you. Please refer to our emails.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Footwear Shops & Brands

Find out how Brand House Direct compares to other Footwear Shops & Brands

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Biljo
BiljoSydney, NSW
  • Verified

Bad Service

published

I have ordered one hard Yakka safety shoe in February 6 but I didn't get yet and they did not shipped yet.Today is 22 February. Order number is 490235. I am very upset because when I rang them they are saying they will send but they have no idea. Brand house direct company service is very bad .I prefer if any one want buy shoes by online please avoid Brand house direct.

Incentivised Review No
Sizing True to size
Product Appearance As advertised
Brand House Direct
Lee S.Brand House DirectSend a private message

Hi I can see that your order has been shipped. We have also emailed you the tracking number.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
positivespirit1
positivespirit1Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 91 reviews
  • 72 likes

Zero Customer Service and Communication

published
Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Sizing True to size
Product Appearance As advertised
Brand House Direct
Lee S.Brand House DirectSend a private message

We thank you for your patience as we have experienced shipping delays due to staff shortages as a result of the pandemic.

positivespirit1
positivespirit1
Brand House Direct
Lee S.Brand House DirectSend a private message

Hi please post back the item to us with the returns form. We will contact you once the return is received.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ruby
RubySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Slow delivery and poor communication

published

Goods were as described however they took so long to arrive! The website states 3-5 days deliver however it took 13 days! They were slow with communications also which was frustrating. I dont think I will use this company again.

Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Sizing True to size
Product Appearance As advertised
Brand House Direct
Lee S.Brand House DirectSend a private message

Hi I am glad you are happy with your item. We have had delays as a result of staff shortages in the warehouse due to the pandemic. We thank you for your patience.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Footwear Shops & Brands

Find out how Brand House Direct compares to other Footwear Shops & Brands

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stressed
StressedSeaford Rise

Never again

published

I returned a pair of shoes that were to small on the 29/11/21 Registered Post,
It was delivered to you on the 04/12/21. I have written to you, without any response. PayPal have refunded the return posting cost immediately! You on the other hand have not responded to anything, what a poor service! I would not recommend you to anyone! I want my refund of $ 79.95 ! My order number # : 468278 If you don’t respond I will notify PayPal and Consumer Affairs.

Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Sizing Very small
Product Appearance As advertised
Brand House Direct
Lee S.Brand House DirectSend a private message

Hi I would be more than happy to help you. Can you advise the tracking number for the return?

Stressed
Stressed

Tracking number R538425007185199006120604

Brand House Direct
Lee S.Brand House DirectSend a private message

Hi the returns team are processing your return today. They will send you an email notification. Apologies for the delay, as it is the busy Xmas period, the return was just in queue for processing so we thank you for your patience.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lola
LolaSydney, NSW
  • 13 reviews
  • 19 likes

Only purchase if you have time to waste, especially if you have to return items.

published
Product Quality
1/5
Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Sizing Very small
Product Appearance As advertised
Brand House Direct
Lee S.Brand House DirectSend a private message

Hi Lola, can you advise your order number so I can look into this?

Lola
Lola
Brand House Direct
Lee S.Brand House DirectSend a private message

Hi Lola, can you advise your order number? I would like the opportunity to address your concerns and see if I can help.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
p carroll
p carrollGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • Verified

Lost shoes box and refuse to exchange size

published

Avoid because they can't deal with any slight problems. Save your money and buy from another company!
I ordered a pair of walking shoes in lockdown. They were unfortunately 1/2 a size to small so I returned them. I forgot to send the shoe box with the shoes so I sent the box seperately a few days later after phoning to notify them. The shoe box was delivered (proof with Australian post tracking). I notified Brand house when it was delivered but they said they couldn't find it. It seems they have lost it, and they now refuse to send me the correct size or rectify it in any way. They don't seem to have any policies regarding lost items. This has been going on for over 3 months with no end in sight and I'm at my wits end.

Product Quality
4/5
Shipping
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Sizing True to size
Product Appearance As advertised
Brand House Direct
Lee S.Brand House DirectSend a private message
p carroll
p carroll
Brand House Direct
Lee S.Brand House DirectSend a private message

Hi we have not received the shoebox which is why we couldn't accept the return. Please contact Australia Post.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

John P
John Pasked

My order #516203 was processed a week ago. It has not been processed or shipped after a week. I would like to know when they will be shipped.

3 answers
Gozzy
Gozzy

Mate, I'd contact them. It took longer than it should have to get mone. Then I sent them back as they were faulty. They received them back on May 25th and I have had nothing but dramas and still no shoes! All I can say is good luck!

John P
John P

I've sent an email and I will continue to harass them until I get a response. Thank for your response

Brand House Direct
Lee S.Brand House DirectSend a private message

Hi the order will be shipped this week, we will email you the tracking details once dispatched.

Christine S.
Christine S.asked

I appear to have a similar enquiry to others posted here.
I have an AfterPay order # only (275509263) but no confirmation email for an order placed June 19.
I would like to achieve a resolution in the form of:
Order #
Order confirmation
Tracking #
Please advise.

1 answer
Brand House Direct
Lee S.Brand House DirectSend a private message

Hi please email the full name the order was placed under to support@brandhousedirect.com.au so we can look into this for you.

Nonny 57
Nonny 57asked

Why am I not receiving my “ store credit” access code?

4 answers
Nonny 57
Nonny 57
Brand House Direct
Lee S.Brand House DirectSend a private message

Hi can you advise the order number?

Nonny 57
Nonny 57
See all Brand House Direct questions

Get an answer from our members and Brand House Direct representatives

Details

CategoryOnline Shops and Footwear Shops & Brands
Offers Free Standard Shipping No
Mens / Womens ClothingMens and Womens
Labels Sold Variety of Labels
Type of Footwear OfferedCasual & Dress Shoes, Exercise & Sport Shoes, Hiking Footwear, Ugg Boots and Work/Trade/Heavyduty Boots
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.