?
? !
8 photos
Braun Series 3

Braun Series 3

3010s, 3050cc, 3040s, etc...
3.4 from 24 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

2.7

3 reviews
5
(1)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(1)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (3)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (2)
  • Causes Irritation Yes · No (3)
  • Caused Razor BurnYes · No (3)
  • Shave Closeness
    4.3 (3)
  • Battery Life
    3.0 (3)
  • Wet Shave
    3.0 (2)
  • Dry Shave
    4.3 (3)
Previous
Next

5yrs still going

published

Had this shaver for over 5yrs without a fault.
With replacement foil and cutter its works like new.

+ replaced the foil and cutter twice - parts still available.
+ battery still good
+ nothing broken

Cant fault Braun quality

Purchased in February 2005 at Harvey Norman for $99.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Caused Razor BurnNo
Performance
Shave Closeness
Battery Life
Dry Shave
Bushy
BushySouth-Eastern Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Worst shaver I ever had

published

Bought this shaver a little over 1 year ago. Rechargeable battery is now so weak that will not complete 2 shaves. spare batteries seem to be unobtainable, or far too expensive if you can find one.
The rest is ok, shaves reasonably well, but just cannot rely on it. I consider Braun to be the best in shavers, but this one is not up to their usual standard.

Purchased in August 2018 at The Good Guys for $79.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Caused Razor BurnNo
Performance
Shave Closeness
Battery Life
Wet Shave
Dry Shave
Vahid
VahidSouth Australia
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Clean&Charge Station is Useless

published

The shaver is good (Series 3) for its price, but the Clean&Charge Station is terrible. Only worked for 6 months. Product warranty was not helpful either;I feel like I wasted my money!

Purchased in May 2017 at Harvey Norman for $84.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Caused Razor BurnNo
Performance
Shave Closeness
Battery Life
Wet Shave
Dry Shave
Men's Electric Shavers

Find out how Braun Series 3 compares to other Men's Electric Shavers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Braun Series 3 reviews

Questions & Answers

Mike F.
Mike F.asked
Series 3 3010s

does it have a beard trimmer?

1 answer
moriarty
moriarty

has a flick in/out long hair trimmer - not sure whether that constitutes a beard trimmer

Warren H.
Warren H.asked
Series 3 3040s

Why is it near impossible to get a decent shave with this shaver. I bought this shaver approximately 7 months ago and replaced the foil and cutters once and still cannot get a decent shave. I have tried all suggestions as regards getting a good shave a d nothing works, any suggestions

1 answer
Ian J
Ian J

Yeh never by a Braun again. They totally ignored all correspondence when I complained.

Rhonda P
Rhonda Pasked
Series 3 3010s

my son said it is not shaving he has tried but hair remains?????

2 answers
Suez777
Suez777

Sadly there's no solution. It's an extremely, badly-made, inferior device.
NOTHING you do or don't do can fix it. All I can suggest is get in quick (before your return/refund period expires) and see if you can get your money back.
In several decades of being a buyer and consumer I'd have to say this device comes in at the top of my list for "Worst Purchase Ever".

Richard
Richard

This is truly baffling. I have been using this shaver for several months and it is perfectly fine. Indeed, if you see hundreds of reviews everywhere everybody is happy. Perhaps it needs a bit of cleaning. Just remove the foil/cutter cassette, wash it in hot water and then reattach. Is there a visible vibration when you remove the cutter cassette? If not, there might be some damage and you should contact your supplier.

See all Braun Series 3 questions

Get an answer from our members

Braun Series 3

Details

Compare all 19 Braun Series 3
CategoryMen's Electric ShaversMen's Electric ShaversMen's Electric ShaversMen's Electric Shavers
Price (RRP)$249$199$129
Release dateAug 2011Aug 2011Aug 2011Aug 2011
Compare all 19 Braun Series 3
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.