5 photos
Braun Multiquick 3

Braun Multiquick 3

MQ 3045, MQ 3025, MR 330, etc...
3.6 from 14 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Stick Blenders / Mixers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Braun Household? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

3.6
14 reviews
    Previous
    Next

    Reviewer Photos & Videos

    • Thumbnail
    • Thumbnail
    • Thumbnail
    arachnophobic
    arachnophobicSouth East Queensland, QLD
    • 10 reviews
    • 5 likes

    something seems wrong

    published

    Hello all. My daughter and I purchased the Braun MultiQuick 3 MQ3045 only to find one of the pieces seems a little loose in the small white lid. taking it back to the Good Guys, where my daughter, with one of the sales assistants, checked the display on the shelf to find the same thing. so was it meant to be that way or was it a fault in the manufacturing in the Braun factory? THere is another part like this one ( but it isnt loose. ) i think it shouldnt be like this the first pic shows the piece that is loose. the second is the large beaker lid where it's not loose and the third fits with the first.

    • Thumbnail
    • Thumbnail
    • Thumbnail

    Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys for $99.00.

    Incentivised Review No
    Kaia
    KaiaMelbourne
    • 3 reviews

    Seemed good at first but...

    published

    Purchased in July 2018.

    Incentivised Review No
    Ellie
    EllieMelbourne
    • 9 reviews
    • 6 likes

    Works but flawed design

    published

    This does what a stick blender should do and a bit more so I'm glad for that.

    There is a design flaw in that the contents of what you're blending can overflow into the gear itself and there's no way of washing it out - you have to painstakingly pick it out with a fine toothpick.

    So maybe I've loaded it with a bit too much and should use the bigger jug. Funny thing is that the bigger jug comes with a spout which cannot be completely covered by the lid. Whatever I'm blending sprays out of that spout opening at high pressure. Lol OK well..

    It is what it is. Not a well thought out design but does the job if you're willing to clean up after use.

    Date PurchasedNov 2018
    Stick Blenders / Mixers

    Find out how Braun Multiquick 3 compares to other Stick Blenders / Mixers

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    R S
    R SMelbourne
    • 5 reviews
    • 1 like

    Handy to use

    published

    Handy to use, easy to clean. Happy with its operation.
    Only problem I faced was when the blade that goes in the jar went bad, it is hard to find a replacement. I tried to get one, but ended up buying a new one all together.

    Date PurchasedAug 2016

    Chopper - not very good

    published

    I bought this, mainly for the two chopper bowls. However, however instead of chopping, it purees most vegetables. Not very happy.
    Have called Braun, but were no help. Do not buy it, if you wish to mainly use it for chopping.
    Not recommended for chopping. The whisk and puree wand work well.

    Date PurchasedOct 2017

    Related Articles

    Previous

    The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

    Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

    Nathan S.
    Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
    the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

    Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

    These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

    Wendy Z.
    Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
    best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

    Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

    If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

    Avleen M.
    Avleen M.23 July 2021
    here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
    Next
    Kristy
    KristyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
    • 2 reviews

    It was good

    published

    After purchasing the mixer it started off good. Used the big jug and after one use it has a big chunk missing out of it, and a huge crack. It wasn't bumped, knocked or dropped. Very disappointed. Brought it to purée baby food. Hopefully I can track down a replacement

    Date PurchasedJune 2017
    GillIan222
    GillIan222Sydney
    • 3 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Good for soups!

    published

    Easy to use hand blender that lasts! Does not splash and is easy to handle. Great for soups and quick smoothies!

    Downside is that the plastic container stains, as does the stick itself, when pureeing colored foods such as carrots or strawberries. Might be better to purchase stainless steel next time to solve problem. I find a little bicarbonate soda mix with water to form paste to remove is good.
    No splash
    Easily stain on plastic

    Questions & Answers

    Sorry, there are no questions yet.

    Get an answer from our members

    Braun Multiquick 3

    Details

    Compare all 5 Braun Multiquick 3
    Braun Multiquick 3 MQ 3045
    • Discontinued

    Braun Multiquick 3 MQ 3045

    3.1
    (7)
    Braun Multiquick 3 MR 330
    • Discontinued

    Braun Multiquick 3 MR 330

    No reviews yet
    CategoryStick Blenders / MixersStick Blenders / MixersStick Blenders / MixersStick Blenders / Mixers
    Price (RRP) $79.00$49.00
    Blending Shaft MaterialStainless Steel
    Included AccessoriesBeaker / Jug and Whisk AttachmentBeaker / Jug
    Number of Speed Settings22
    Power700 W700 W
    Cord Length1.2 m1.2 m
    Release dateOct 2011Oct 2011
    ManualDownload manual
    Compare all 5 Braun Multiquick 3

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.