5 photos
Braun Multiquick 3

Braun Multiquick 3

MQ 3045, MQ 3025, MR 330, etc...
3.6 from 14 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Stick Blenders / Mixers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Braun Household? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

3.6
14 reviews
    Previous
    Next
    Mkala
    MkalaSouth Australia
    • 4 reviews

    Life saver

    published

    This appliance is so great, comes with multiple attachments, so easy to use and is great for all sorts of food, makes turning things into soup fast and keeps the food still hot, love it

    Purchased in May 2019 at Myers for $89.00.

    Incentivised Review No
    Ellie
    EllieMelbourne
    • 9 reviews
    • 6 likes

    Works but flawed design

    published

    This does what a stick blender should do and a bit more so I'm glad for that.

    There is a design flaw in that the contents of what you're blending can overflow into the gear itself and there's no way of washing it out - you have to painstakingly pick it out with a fine toothpick.

    So maybe I've loaded it with a bit too much and should use the bigger jug. Funny thing is that the bigger jug comes with a spout which cannot be completely covered by the lid. Whatever I'm blending sprays out of that spout opening at high pressure. Lol OK well..

    It is what it is. Not a well thought out design but does the job if you're willing to clean up after use.

    Date PurchasedNov 2018
    Avinash Singh
    Avinash SinghSydney, NSW
    • 17 reviews
    • 14 likes

    Well designed compact unit for kitchen

    published

    Just purchased Braun Multi Quick -3 from Good Guys. Stick unit is smart, well built, has adequate power and attachments for basic kitchen use. Its easy to use, clean and store. Glad with my purchase.

    Date PurchasedNov 2018
    wizzkid
    wizzkidBrisbane
    • 9 reviews
    • 4 likes

    Couldn't be happier

    published

    This is a replacement for a Kenwood triblade, which didn't last long. The stick is so much better designed. No splatters when blending a soup for example. With the Kenwood we needed a seperate attachment for this. The only 'bad' thing about this purchase is that we only needed a stick blender, but in all the shops we checked the blender only came in combination with other attachments we may never need.

    Date PurchasedMay 2018
    Stick Blenders / Mixers

    Find out how Braun Multiquick 3 compares to other Stick Blenders / Mixers

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Stev
    StevNSW, 2000
    • 5 reviews
    • 2 likes

    PERFECT machine

    published

    I bought two of these for myself and my mother. We both love this machine.

    I use it to blend baby food, smoothies, juice, soup. Does the job and no mess. Just whip out the stick and blend away. No awkward bulky blender to cramp up the space. Easy to use and clean.

    No complaint! :)

    Date PurchasedMay 2017
    R S
    R SMelbourne
    • 5 reviews
    • 1 like

    Handy to use

    published

    Handy to use, easy to clean. Happy with its operation.
    Only problem I faced was when the blade that goes in the jar went bad, it is hard to find a replacement. I tried to get one, but ended up buying a new one all together.

    Date PurchasedAug 2016
    bunny2705
    bunny2705South East Queensland, QLD
    • 7 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Does the job

    published
    Date PurchasedSept 2017

    Related Articles

    Previous
    The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

    Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

    Nathan S.
    Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
    the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
    Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

    These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

    Wendy Z.
    Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
    fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
    Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

    If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

    Avleen M.
    Avleen M.23 July 2021
    here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
    Next
    SARAH BACHMANN
    SARAH BACHMANN
    • 5 reviews
    • 1 like

    Love Love love this machine

    published

    I have two of these machines now, one at home and one at the office and absolutely love them. They are brilliant for making smoothies, and better than my Nutri bullet which leaks when I use slightly more liquid than what it likes. This machine is fantastic for smoothies, get through ice no problem, is fantastic for soups, and all it needs is a quick rinse under the tap. Can't recommend it highly enough.

    Date PurchasedJan 2013
    Kristy
    KristyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
    • 2 reviews

    It was good

    published

    After purchasing the mixer it started off good. Used the big jug and after one use it has a big chunk missing out of it, and a huge crack. It wasn't bumped, knocked or dropped. Very disappointed. Brought it to purée baby food. Hopefully I can track down a replacement

    Date PurchasedJune 2017
    Stick Blenders / Mixers

    Find out how Braun Multiquick 3 compares to other Stick Blenders / Mixers

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Leesa65
    Leesa65Brisbane
    • 18 reviews
    • 18 likes

    Been going 7 years and still kicking

    published

    I cannot complain about this little baby. i have had it 7 years and it hasn't missed a beat. It does a very good job on blending alot of stuff that even a my mum's normal blender struggled with. I imagine that i'll have it for many years to come. there are no disadvantages to it that i have experienced.
    reliable, easy to clean

    GillIan222
    GillIan222Sydney
    • 3 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Good for soups!

    published

    Easy to use hand blender that lasts! Does not splash and is easy to handle. Great for soups and quick smoothies!

    Downside is that the plastic container stains, as does the stick itself, when pureeing colored foods such as carrots or strawberries. Might be better to purchase stainless steel next time to solve problem. I find a little bicarbonate soda mix with water to form paste to remove is good.
    No splash
    Easily stain on plastic

    Questions & Answers

    Sorry, there are no questions yet.

    Get an answer from our members

    Braun Multiquick 3

    Details

    Compare all 5 Braun Multiquick 3
    Braun Multiquick 3 MQ 3045
    • Discontinued

    Braun Multiquick 3 MQ 3045

    3.1
    (7)
    Braun Multiquick 3 MR 330
    • Discontinued

    Braun Multiquick 3 MR 330

    No reviews yet
    CategoryStick Blenders / MixersStick Blenders / MixersStick Blenders / MixersStick Blenders / Mixers
    Price (RRP) $79.00$49.00
    Blending Shaft MaterialStainless Steel
    Included AccessoriesBeaker / Jug and Whisk AttachmentBeaker / Jug
    Number of Speed Settings22
    Power700 W700 W
    Cord Length1.2 m1.2 m
    Release dateOct 2011Oct 2011
    ManualDownload manual
    Compare all 5 Braun Multiquick 3

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.