6 photos
Braun Texstyle TS725A

Braun Texstyle TS725A

MPN: TS725A
4.6 from 20 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Irons & Steam Generators in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Braun Household? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.6
20 reviews
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Guylian
GuylianGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 13 reviews
  • 4 likes

Really happy with this item apart from a few small things

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Myer.

Build Quality
Value for Money
jacky
jackyAdelaide
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

heats up quick

published

It makes my shirt looks beautiful. Also its easier to use though it has so many functions. It's temperature control is very exact. It doesn't leak. The cord doesn't get in the way due to it's design. It is very light and easy to use and cleaning it is a breeze with some steel wool.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Candi
CandiSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good iron

published

Nice weight, not too heavy or light. Good non stick plate. Good steam options. Big steam tank and water cup. Self clean option works well. Haven’t burned anything yet. Good on delicate clothes and also on husbands business shirts. Quality iron, I’d have no hesitation recommending one. I waited for a sale at Myer and got a good price.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Braun Texstyle TS725A compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rachael1988
Rachael1988ACT
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Super super steam is fantastic

published

The super super steam is fantastic at getting out really hard creases in cloths as a mechanic my cloths get very messy and this dose a great job. Watch out it heats up within seconds and burnt my finger almost but apart from that it's great if you need it done fast.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Robbie
RobbieSouthwest, VIC
  • 13 reviews

Fantastic

published

Quick to heat approx 60 seconds.
Safe to use on most fabrics.reliable and accurate temperature control
Makes ironing a breeze...and almost enjoyable for those that hate ironing.
Easy to use,cuts through a pile of laundry like a hot knife thru butter great for beginners,and men lol.
Spoil her with one of these...shes worth it

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Michelle
MichelleSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good quality at a great price

published

Heats up quickly with a good shot of steam. It holds a decent amount of water for steam so there is no need to refill too frequently. It has a long cord and is well priced. It has a good sized plate and is not too heavy. Overall highly recommend.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Frank
FrankPerth
  • 3 reviews

Does what it says ! Amazing product - I bought a suit and some shirts recently and purchased the Br

published

This steam iron does what it says. It’s very easy to use, auto cut off and irons and steams garments very well. I recommend this iron if you’re looking for quality and ease of use. Bought this from MYER on sale and also available on Amazon au at a very attractive price.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
ssta
sstaSydney
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Makes ironing shirts so much faster

published

heats up quickly and makes ironing shirts so much easier and quicker. creases come out mostly with one go! did have an issue with the first one tripping our fuse but got an easy exchange with myer and no issues since. also got the textile protector to use with more delicate fabric which is a useful add on.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Fauzul Aufa
Fauzul AufaMelbourne
  • 5 reviews

This is a good iron

published

I like this product. Its very good. I can easily iron my clothes. I think the size is portable. So i can travel by taking it with me. The temperature control is accurate and quickly heats up. So i dont need to wait too long. The price however could have been cheaper.

Date PurchasedFeb 2014
Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Braun Texstyle TS725A compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Renee
ReneeNY
  • 4 reviews

Very good and easy to use

published

This iron has been perfect for me. I have 3 kids in school so I do a lot of ironing and this is the best iron I have used so far. It heats up instantly and has a host of settings and other functions that many other irons I have used in the past don't have.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Bevan
BevanBrisbane

Seamstress' best friend

published

This iron is an excellent upgrade my leaky old iron. It's temp control is very exact. It doesn't leak. The cord doesn't get in the way due to it's design. The additional protector plate is great for ironing delicate fabrics. This iron works well for pressing seams during sowing. Sticky residue from iron on interfacing is easy to remove from the non stick plate.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Katie
KatieMelbourne
  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Unbreakable

published

This iron heats up very quickly but I have managed to burn a few items as the temperature can be too hot on certain fabrics. I accidently knocked it off the ironing board onto tiles and it is still in one piece and works fine. It is very light and easy to use and cleaning it is a breeze with some steel wool.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Tim
Tim
  • 13 reviews
  • 16 likes

Very happy with my first Braun purchase

published
Date PurchasedJune 2017
M.P.
M.P.Brisbane
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Iron

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016

Fantastic

published

After reading the reviews I decided to purchase this iron instead of Tefal. So glad that I have purchased it- the best iron. So easy to use, quick heat up, no water leakes. Settings are accurate.
Very quick to iron business shirts with no sprays of starch. Its light and glides easily the cord is long.
Didn't need to refill for a long time great water capacity.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Braun Texstyle TS725A compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Braun Texstyle 7 Series reviews

Questions & Answers

susan
susanasked
Texstyle TS725A

does this model Braun TS 725A have an auto cut off?
Susan

1 answer
Tangle
Tangle

Hi Susan,
This iron does have an automatic shut off. It shuts off after about 30 seconds if left resting on its sole plate and after about 8 minutes if left upright/vertically on its heel rest. So, if you’re distracted and walk away, it shouldn’t burn the house down. The auto shut off mechanism makes a bit of a rattling sound during ironing, is activated a couple of minutes after its plugged in and turned on, and there’s a light which flashes above where the cord is connected when the auto shut off is in action.

See all Braun Texstyle 7 Series questions

Get an answer from our members

Braun Texstyle TS725A

Details

Compare all 7 Braun Texstyle 7 Series
CategoryIrons & Steam Generators
Price (RRP) $139.00
FeaturesAuto Shut Off, Variable Steam Control, Vertical Steam and Water Spray
CordlessNo
Steam GeneratorNo
Water Tank Capacity400 ml
Cord Length2.5 m
Steam Output40 g/min
Power2,400 W
Colour / FinishBlue
Compare all 7 Braun Texstyle 7 Series
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8021098270153
  • MPN: TS725A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.