2 photos
Bravecto for Cats Small Cats

Bravecto for Cats Small Cats

1.6 from 23 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Tick & Flea Control Products in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Bravecto

Reviews

1.3
11 reviews
5
(0)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(9)
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

feel very sad I have given this to my cat

published

I waited until my cat was able to have it - as my cat has been very unwell. I dosed her last week and she has clumps of fur falling out, bald patches where I dosed her. When she meows its a screaming angry meow - she’s angry. Breathing has appeared laboured at times. She is 16 and hope she is through the worst of it, has been about 6 days. I have bathed the area with tepid water to see if I could remove the residual - will never give her this again

Purchased in March 2021 for $70.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Side Effects Personality change
Pet Type Cat
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kayla
KaylaSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

My poor cat is losing hair in clumps!

published

Went with this brand as recommended by vets and it’s horrible! We assumed he’d gotten into some sort of fight or something but then we put two and two together and realised it’s the treatment! Never again I hope the vet can give me something to counteract it

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2021 at PetStock for $80.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Side Effects Short-term illness
Pet Type Cat
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Astrid
AstridSydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Turned my cat aggressive

published

I have one mother cat and her two kittens, who are now almost 6 months old. Got Bravecto applied to all 3 yesterday at the vet. Straight after we got home, mumma cat turned aggressive towards her kittens, she has attacked them several times now. I have scratches all over me from trying to protect the kittens from her. This is the first time she has ever done this, and I can only link it to the Bravecto. I will be looking for alternatives.

Purchased in July 2021 at Greencross Vet for $35.

Value for Money
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Side Effects Personality change
Pet Type Cat
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Forewarning

published

Four cats treated - one cat has bald spot on top of head where product was applied. Watching other three, noticed oil spot still lingers on one kitty.
Vet recommended after taking all four kitties for annual check-up. I mentioned another product wasn't effective and asked for "best" recommendation, voila everyone received treatment given at vet's office on top of their heads. That was Saturday, today's Thursday and when I noticed adverse reaction to one kitty as mentioned above. Full on bald spot!
Paws crossed everyone will be okay! I'll be informing vet and WILL NOT take anymore chances with any additional applications.

Update: a total of 3 cats ended up with bald spots. More than a coincidence I'd say!

Purchased in June 2021 for $55.

Incentivised Review No
Side Effects Short-term illness
Pet Type Cat
T BRKS
T BRKS

Update: another cat has bald spot at application site.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tick & Flea Control Products

Find out how Bravecto for Cats Small Cats compares to other Tick & Flea Control Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alaina
AlainaSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

Terrible

published

Purchased in March 2021 at Pet stock for $37.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Side Effects Personality change
Pet Type Cat
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jane
JaneDarling Downs, QLD
  • 2 reviews

My cat George is likely dying from this posion right now

published

He got sick.....
5 month very healthy indoor thriving kitten quickly got sick after application...
Dilated pupils lethargy with in a couple hours by next day Saturday some work of breathing, still lethargic then by early Sunday morning laboured breathing increased made appointment could not wait had to take George in sooner and in space of a few bites rapid set respiratory detiriated and nothing they can do other than support breathing
Has nasal flaring and grunting
I fear he won’t make it as he is so poorly
Even in oxygen he is not breathing much better
This product needs to be removed from shelves
I’m dusgyires reading all of the like cat and dog stories
Purchase November but applied 4 December

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Side Effects Short-term illness
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

DO NOT USE!!!!!!

published

Purchased in June 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Side Effects Short-term illness
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next

Do vets have vested interests?

published

One of my cats has flea allergy dermatitis for which this product is unsuitable (the flea needs to bite in order for it to die.) Flea bites cause the allergy. This product doesn't kill fleas for three months. I wonder if vets get a kickback to promote this product?

Purchased in November 2019 for $70.

Value for Money
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Side Effects Short-term illness
Pet Type Cat
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Will never put this on my cats again.

published

Any medicine that will go as far as killing someone's cat or paralysis should be taken off the market ASAP. Why are vets trusting this poison? Come on, do they have to be humans to get the point?? I've had dogs and now cats.. never had a problem with a flea meds until now. Out of my 3 cats only 1 did not develop any symtoms. My other cats had patches of hair fall off. I imagine it doesn't feel good on the skin either. I had a stray cat turned couch potato who had been acting different, didn't want us to touch her. Seriously if you are better than me in the sense that you educate yourself prior to giving your precious babies any medicine, do not give them this garbage/poison. I should be getting my money back for this, it ain't cheap.

Purchased in December 2019 for $50.

Incentivised Review No
Side Effects Personality change
Pet Type Cat
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tick & Flea Control Products

Find out how Bravecto for Cats Small Cats compares to other Tick & Flea Control Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Coleshopper
ColeshopperGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Adverse reaction. Be very cautious

published

Like many other poor reviews here, my otherwise healthy 2 year old cat had a bad reaction to Bravecto. He was given the correct dose by the vet but less than 24 hours later was found slumped on the floor and unable to use his hind legs much at all. Went back to the vet and bravecto was suspected as the cause. He recovered, largely because he's young and healthy. The lingering effects a week later are some lethargy and drinking more than usual. He was lucky, but I'd never touch this stuff again. ever! It's a neurotoxin & pesticide, regardless of how small the dose.

Purchased in November 2019.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Side Effects Short-term illness
Pet Type Cat
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Deborah Clarke
Deborah ClarkeSouth East Queensland, QLD

Bravecto PLUS Flea,Tick and worm

published

1hr post application my cat began foaming at the mouth and vomiting. Has not stopped. Vet states he may have ‘licked’ some.
I have poisoned my beloved cat and the vet felt it was safe to sell because it’s ‘approved by Australian Standards’.
May need revising.
This is TOXIC
Any product that causes such a reaction CANNOT be good.

Purchased in May 2019 for $25.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Side Effects Short-term illness
Pet Type Cat
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Bravecto for Cats reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Bravecto for Cats Small Cats but you can read 46 questions about Bravecto for Cats.

Get an answer from our members and Bravecto representatives

Bravecto for Cats Small Cats

Details

Compare all 3 Bravecto for Cats
CategoryTick & Flea Control Products
Application TypeTopical
Pet TypeCat
Reapplication PeriodEvery 2-3 months
Minimum Pet Age9 weeks
Compare all 3 Bravecto for Cats
Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 09322839023236

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.