??!
4 photos
Breville The Boss BBL915
4.2 from 71 reviews

Blenders Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of blender would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(42)
(14)
(4)
(6)
(5)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (3)
  • Product is used:
    • Several times a week (2)
    • Daily (1)
  • Used for:
    • Smoothies (3)
    • Soups (1)
    • Juices (1)
    • Cocktails (1)
    • Dips & Condiments (1)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (3)
  • Safety
    4.7 (3)


N.L

N.L

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Blender from hell

published

The first blender I bought eventually was on fire inside of it, the replacement started smelling like burnt rubber and giving off smoke. Not bothering to get another, will just get refund.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

bakingplumber

bakingplumbersydney

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

very good

published

Very easy to clean, you dont need to open up the bottom at all to clean it, smooth blending of chunky items, noisy, but thats expected well priced basic features

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Mark

MarkBrisbane

  • 6 reviews

Powerful!

published

- Had trouble with mixture getting stuck with cheaper model, never get stuck during mixture
- Very easy to clean, dont need to open up the bottom at all meaning dont have to clean it separaetely
- Very smooth blending, the end product is crush to bits
- Quiet noisy, but expected for high voltage product
- Has muiltiple function for varierty of use Eg - Blend, Cut, Mill etc

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Monica

MonicaMelbourne

Can't live without it when it works but for an expensive appliance thought the motor would last more

published

Loved what it did but then motor suddenly stopped. Cannot believe an appliance that expensive would breakdown so quickly. I have had my washing machine for 24 years with not a problem

Date PurchasedJan 2016

Patty

PattyWarwick farm

  • 5 reviews

Very reliable

published

I liked using this blender as it is very effective and help me during my cooking process. Also, it blends thw food the size you want to male the cooking easy.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Linda F

Linda FVictoria, 3810

  • 5 reviews

Smoothies and more...

published

I have had this unit for afew weeks now and so far I love it. Blending strawberry milkshakes is so easy and quiet compared to my mums older machine. Afew days ago i used it to blend up juice, oranges, apples and pineapple. The result was an awesome even blend of flavour and no skin from the apple was left over.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Not the boss

published
Date PurchasedJan 2016

James

JamesBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

The best blender

published

Best blender I ever bought. Works best for smoothies and fruit juices, blends even large pieces of food so I don’t have to pre-cut them into smaller pieces. The Boss packs a punch; carrots, apple, broccoli, even ice cubes, none of them hold a candle against the blades. The 2 litre jug is sized well for a family of four. My kids are now smoothie fans and we have great fun each week deciding who’s recipe we’re going to try out next.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Isy

IsyAdelaide

  • 7 reviews

Fantastic buy!

published

Beautiful looking machine and has no trouble blending what ever we put in it. Blends almonds to almond mill with ease :) A family
member also has the same one and absolutely loves it.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Michael

Michael

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Amazing Blender without the Price Tag

published

I love this blender, true that it won't be much of a difference to the more powerful Nutri Ninja ones but once you blend it for a second time, you truly notice the difference. Once you blend everything twice, it all comes out ultra fine. This seems to be a lot more durable than the mid-range blenders and yet tons cheaper than the vitamix. Extremely happy with it at the moment. I love that the lid is on top and not on the bottom. This means that your smoothies have no chance of spilling out if you didn't screw the light on 100% tight like any low/mid range blender. Also love that it has a 7 year warranty on it, my nutri ninja ($150) is dead after 2 years.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Karen Forbes

Karen ForbesMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Mostly ok

published

This is a good blender, powerful, and the shape makes it easy to scrape down all the sides. However it does seem to have problems cycling a full jug of food without some help.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Winnie

WinnieGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 17 reviews

It's very good except the soup function

published

Are you satisfied with your machine's blending ability? Yes very much except the soups function as it was overheated and jumped the fuse !

Think about the consistency of the end result, or how it handles solids vs liquids? Consistency is brilliant.

Is your blender reliable or well-built? Yes very solid built and with 7 years warranty!

You may also wish to discuss storage, noise level, ease of use, and extra settings or features? Storage is same as all other kitchen appliances. It's actually very noisy but I guess it needs to compromise the power of this blender.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Anita G

Anita GGold Coast, Queensland

  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes

Best blender ever!!

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2016

Afster

AfsterHunter Region, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Worth buying

published

Blender work's well. Depending on what you are using it for but the hard items like ice it doesn't seem to crush very well. The machine is very noisy when using it

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Paul H

Paul HAU

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

best blender ever

published

This is one powerful machine. It has so many different uses and best of all is the easy self clean function. Smoothies, soups, cocktails. It crushes ice cubes in seconds.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Kenneth

KennethPerth

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Best machine for blending juice!

published

Am more than happy with the machine's blending ability. It handles solids as well as it does with liquids. Easy to use and operate. Definitely a highly reliable blender which produces excellent results.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

sarah

sarah

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

perfect product

published

blender is reliable and blender quality of food is good. it doesn't cost too much storage room and easy to use and clean. I will definitely refer to my friend.

Date PurchasedJul 2016

It is awesome, very happy with it

published

We have been using for more than 3 years, it is the best blender.
very powerful engineer, nice built.
it is a bit of noise but it is fun to show the kids ...

Date PurchasedJul 2017

JessieM

JessieMSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent, but noisy

published

Blends very well, and quickly. Very easy to clean. Only downside is it's noisy, but this is expected in a blender this powerful.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

JMc

JMcPenrith

  • 11 reviews

They call it the Boss for a good reason.

published

Now that is POWER!

We purchased this shortly after it was released & it really is fantastic. It does everything as advertised so its hard to fault.

I would like to see the option for a pyrex type blending jar, but the plastic used certainly withstand the impact from blending at high speed.

Date PurchasedNov 2015

Page 2 of 4

See all Breville The Boss BBL915 reviews

Questions & Answers

Cheryl W.

Cheryl W.asked

liquid leaking out around the cap on the lid we are not filling up to the max line even at 1800 all the liquid is spilling out, what or how do you fix this

No answers

Sus

Susasked

Hi, Is this model better than the Breville Q (not super Q)? Can it do more things than the Q? For example, I can't see that the Q can do frozen desserts
Thanks

1 answer
Ckerr
Ckerr

The Boss does frozen desserts/smoothies and can blend and cook soup. Very powerful!


Mitch

Mitchasked

Does this make nut butters

1 answer
Ckerr
Ckerr

It can


Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.