2 photos
Breville Duo-Temp Pro BES810BSS

Breville Duo-Temp Pro BES810BSS

MPNs: 35904110, 947 and BES810BSS
4.0 from 96 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Breville

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.0 (4)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    2.8 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.3 (4)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (2)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    2.5 (4)
  • Milk Frothing
    3.5 (2)
Previous
Next
guy.stevens.96
guy.stevens.96AU
  • 15 reviews
  • 19 likes

Reliable machine but so-so coffee

published

My machine has been going strong for 4 years after a run of more expensive machines that died early, and I was thinking of buying one as a housewarming present for my daughter, but I have to admit the coffee is just not that great. Sometimes it does deliver a good cup with lots of crema, but despite having two boilers the water is often too hot and I get a thin watery coffee. Also the coffee can only be very lightly tamped or the pump just won’t push the water through, which is not ideal for good coffee. Regular cleaning of the baskets is essential. The frother is incredibly noisy, so I bought a Nespresso milk frother, and writing this I’ve now convinced myself to buy a different machine as a present to myself.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LTP
LTP
  • 2 reviews

inconsistant performance

published

Got three of these throughout y family. The two stop fairly consistantly automatically before the mugs overflow despite only a inconsistant herb grinder being used, the third does not despite a propper corseness adjustable coffee conical burr grinder being used with this one ...phoned up breville about this and they insist this model does not have autostop feature.. go figure???think they need to test theur own products a bit better... furthermore, despite consistant grinding corseness, tamping and mug size, from the same pack of freshly ground coffee on the same day it overflows by varying amounts. the fancy a lucky draw?... buy a breville!

Purchased in September 2019 at Big W Retail Stores for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
BenMiles
BenMilesGippsland, VIC
  • 20 reviews
  • 24 likes

A laborious process for an 'ok at best' cup of coffee.

published

Purchased in June 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Find out how Breville Duo-Temp Pro BES810BSS compares to other Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kitty
KittyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

DISAPPOINTED

published

I bought this coffee machine last march. I’m the only coffee drinker in my house so not used a lot. While it does make a great coffee i would have expected the pump to last longer than 17 months. Can’t use it now as it wont work. Super annoyed

Purchased in March 2018 at The Good Guys for $330.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Grunta
GruntaShoalhaven
  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

OK, but nothing special

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Budget Coffee Machines, Bread Makers and Food Sealers

In quarantine and in need of fresh coffee, bread and longer lasting food? Read on for more information on kitchen appliances that won’t break the bank and help see you through self isolation during difficult times.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.27 Mar 2020
budget-coffee-machines-bread-makers-and-food-sealers

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Titi
Titi
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Nothing fantastic it depends on the coffee beans not the machine

published

Nothing fantastic . It stopped working after 2 mnths luckily I got my money back by taking it back to the store . Unluckily for me I did not
Not even purchase any extra warranty .its always better to buy such things from jbi hifi / Harvey Norman etc as one can buy extra warranty

Date PurchasedMay 2018
WSKM
WSKMSydney, NSW
  • 11 reviews

perfect machine

published

it is easy to use. this machine makes you like a real barista. The only down side, you have to do maintenance and the kit is not that cheap. I am really impressed with life of the machine. They are really good quality workmanship which reflected to the price that you paid.

Date PurchasedMay 2014
Tom
TomVictoria
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Has a major flaw in the design

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Charles
CharlesMelbourne
  • 25 reviews
  • 35 likes

Not up to its ancestry

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Find out how Breville Duo-Temp Pro BES810BSS compares to other Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
johnnyk
johnnyk
  • 19 reviews
  • 6 likes

Not as good a past machines

published

This unit replaced my old Breville 800 Class Espresso which I owned without any problem for about 6 years till it finally broke down took it in for repairs was told not viable so of to buy another Breville.
Well, this Duo Temp pro cant hold a mirror to my old one, while it works ok the coffee creme is no way near as good nor the flavor close, so disappointed.
Will be selling it off I think.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Lisa
LisaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Breville customer service awful

published
Date PurchasedJune 2017
LaurieD
LaurieDUmina Beach
  • 4 reviews

Good machine

published

A good little coffee machine that makes a lovely cup of coffee. It seems to use less coffee than my old machine (Lumina, Aldi). Cleaning the drip trays is a bit of a pain, and the milk frother is messy. A nice compact design, fits well in my small kitchen.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Questions & Answers

Tammy-Leah S.
Tammy-Leah S.asked

My machine seems to have steam and water droplets escaping fron around the hex attachment at the top of the steam wand. It is tight, how do I fix this please Thanks

No answers
Allieb44
Allieb44asked

I have just bought this. I can not seem to get a good strong coffee from it. It just seems really watery and very weak. Can someone tell me what I’m doing wrong please?

1 answer
Nipun L.
Nipun L.

depending on which basket you use, you will want to use a certain amount of ground coffee. the duo temp pro comes with an 18g basket and i believe a 12g. In my opinion i would say go for the 18g. make sure u coffee is ground fine enough but not so fine you get only a few drops out. you want to aim for a 36g pull during 27-30 seconds. if you are using pre-ground coffee use the pressurised "dual wall" basket. keep in mind none of these variables are set in stone so feel free to play around with them. theres a playlist on youtube that i really recommend: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aTFsBqhpLes&list=PLxz0FjZMVOl15gHRbhcZSDvlgUV4vxnp9

Connie
Connieasked

Can I use generic cleaning powders to clean machine? Thanks

1 answer
Tammy-Leah S.
Tammy-Leah S.

Don't know about powders, but I put 2 litres of vinegar through it....I put the vinegar in, let it sit for about 2 hrs, then let 1/2 out through the coffee part and then the rest out through the milk nozzle. Then I repeat with about 2 full water containers. I've had mine forever

See all Breville Duo-Temp Pro BES810BSS questions

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

Details

CategorySemi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines
Price (RRP) $399.95
Pump Pressure15 bar
Input Power1,700 W
Dishwasher Safe PartsNo
Water Tank Capacity1.8 L
Dimensions 334 x 311.7 x 257 mm
Milk FrotherSteam Wand
Bean GrinderNone
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBrushed Stainless Steel
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 10021614056303
  • MPN: 35904110, 947 and BES810BSS
  • GTIN13: 9312432022897 and 9312432024181

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.