2 photos
Breville Duo-Temp Pro BES810BSS

Breville Duo-Temp Pro BES810BSS

MPNs: 35904110, 947 and BES810BSS
4.0 from 95 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (4)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (4)
  • Noise Level
    2.8 (4)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.0 (4)
  • Milk Frothing
    4.3 (4)
Previous
Next
Nickeysixx
NickeysixxCentral, SA
  • 19 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great home coffee machine

published

I've had this machine since Mother's Day and have been thoroughly enjoying it. It's incredibly easy to set up, use & clean.
The milk steamer does output a bit of water before steaming but that's easily avoided by letting it run for a few seconds over the tray.

Purchased in May 2020 at Big W.

Build Quality
Value for Money
J Ferguson
J FergusonNSW, 2207
  • 25 reviews
  • 13 likes

Very Capable Machine

published

Im not a coffee snob.

But i like what i like.

This machine makes a good cup of coffee. Its easy to use, fast and easy to clean up. We like it.

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Nat
Nat
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Great value for entry level coffee machine

published

I have been wanting to get a coffee machine at home. So because of the lockdown now, I get this one from BigW. This coffee machine is so affordable and do its job so great. Although there is no pressure meter on the machine and not programmable, I can still get good coffee from this machine everyday.

Purchased in March 2020 at Big W Online Store for $329.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Find out how Breville Duo-Temp Pro BES810BSS compares to other Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Angus
AngusGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Die for a cup!

published

Do you like coffee? The Breville Duo-temp Pro has been on my kitchen bench for about a month now. It replaced a slightly larger Breville machine which was a hand-me-down which gave years of good coffee for both the original owner and for myself. Pros: smaller footprint than the previous machine. Comes with better accessories than previous machine. Makes great coffee. Cons: smaller water tank than previous machine. Machine does move when attaching the handle as it is a bit on the light side. Overall I am very satisfied with this machine.

Purchased in February 2020 at Big W for $250.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
1 comment
Angus
Angus

Just as a follow up to this review the machine has performed flawlessly for the past six months. It has already paid for itself.

Peter
Peter
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

An easy-to-operate Espresso Machine

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Amazon for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Budget Coffee Machines, Bread Makers and Food Sealers

In quarantine and in need of fresh coffee, bread and longer lasting food? Read on for more information on kitchen appliances that won’t break the bank and help see you through self isolation during difficult times.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.27 Mar 2020
budget-coffee-machines-bread-makers-and-food-sealers

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Joel
JoelBrisbane
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love it!

published

Even though it’s only small, it seriously makes great coffee. I have had Nespresso for years and decided to make the change a few months ago, and I am so glad that I did. It makes cafe quality coffee and is so easy to use. Of course it also depends on the coffee you buy and the grind as well.

I recommend buying a thermometer for the milk as I burnt it a few times (can tolerate the heat in my hands) and I don’t think you need to hold the milk jug on an angle as it suggests

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Donster
DonsterGlen Waverly
  • 4 reviews

Really Delicious Cofee

published

I love this machine. It keeps it simple and concentrates on decent pressure and ergonomic design. I can to the process in my sleep of loading up the coffee now and dialing it in just right. I get perfect results almost every time (some user error lol) . I am more than satisfied with this, I am delighted and hope it keeps running for many years.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Rob
RobAU
  • 4 reviews

A good coffee machine at a great price

published

I've been using this coffee machine near daily for about 3 months. It's proved to be very easy to use and hassle-free. It doesn't have the features that more expensive coffee machines have like being able to grind beans, but it's a very acceptable machine at its price point. It takes around 5 minutes from starting up the machine to having your coffee and having it cleaned - very happy with it so far.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Pete
PeteBrisbane
  • 4 reviews

Easy to use coffee machine

published

I purchased this machine along with a Breville grinder and after finding the right settings for the grinder, I can honestly say it makes an excellent cup of coffee. The machine warms up quickly, is so simple to use and makes a consistently great cup. My only gripe is the size of the tray as it can fill up with water quite quickly and then start to overflow.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Find out how Breville Duo-Temp Pro BES810BSS compares to other Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Queli
QueliAU
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great

published

It’s easy to use if you have a basic understanding of making barista style coffee and milk frothing
Comes with everything you need except the coffee haha
Which is perfect because you get to choose any which one and all that you like! From organic to Swiss filtered decaf

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Kels1992
Kels1992east ballina
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

makes a great cuppa and silky milk

published

cannot fault , Only way you get a bad coffee is if you dont run water through the coffee terminal before using each time , frother makes silky milk easy to clean and compact. If you know how to use a coffee machine properly you can't go wrong every time!

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Tamara
TamaraPerth
  • 6 reviews

Great product

published

Never used to drink coffee regularly but after buying this for my hubby now cant go without my morning coffee taste so good and is super quick and easy to make/&clean. :)
Comes with little cleaning tools so milk build up is never an issue. Have not had any problems with this machine :)

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
iltby
iltby
  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Great value machine

published

This was a downgrade for me since moving away from a housemate that had the next model up so I do miss the built-in grinder and slightly sturdier feel, but this machine nonetheless makes very good coffee and is easy to use. It doesn't take up too much bench space and is very intuitive.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Matt S
Matt SHobart
  • 3 reviews

If you know your coffee and know how to make coffee -this is the perfect machine!

published

This machine is basic, yet powerful and ideal for the person who knows their way around a manual coffee machine.
There is nothing complicated, just need to know your grinds and measurements. It is not as simple as a capsule machine, but not much more complicated.

Very easy to clean
Pumps out quality coffee all the time

Very impressed with this product,
Ideal for a espresso drinker

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Sana
SanaMelbourne
  • 4 reviews

Good coffees with a little practice

published

Making a good coffee with this machine needs some practice, however the machine is easy to use and easy to clean. All the parts are good quality and machine has very low maintenance costs. Overally I'm happy with it and am using it everyday in the mornings if I have time to make coffee. It takes me about 8 minutes to prepare the coffee.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Find out how Breville Duo-Temp Pro BES810BSS compares to other Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2
See all Breville Duo-Temp Pro BES810BSS reviews

Questions & Answers

Tammy-Leah S.
Tammy-Leah S.asked

My machine seems to have steam and water droplets escaping fron around the hex attachment at the top of the steam wand. It is tight, how do I fix this please Thanks

No answers
Allieb44
Allieb44asked

I have just bought this. I can not seem to get a good strong coffee from it. It just seems really watery and very weak. Can someone tell me what I’m doing wrong please?

1 answer
Nipun L.
Nipun L.

depending on which basket you use, you will want to use a certain amount of ground coffee. the duo temp pro comes with an 18g basket and i believe a 12g. In my opinion i would say go for the 18g. make sure u coffee is ground fine enough but not so fine you get only a few drops out. you want to aim for a 36g pull during 27-30 seconds. if you are using pre-ground coffee use the pressurised "dual wall" basket. keep in mind none of these variables are set in stone so feel free to play around with them. theres a playlist on youtube that i really recommend: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aTFsBqhpLes&list=PLxz0FjZMVOl15gHRbhcZSDvlgUV4vxnp9

Connie
Connieasked

Can I use generic cleaning powders to clean machine? Thanks

1 answer
Tammy-Leah S.
Tammy-Leah S.

Don't know about powders, but I put 2 litres of vinegar through it....I put the vinegar in, let it sit for about 2 hrs, then let 1/2 out through the coffee part and then the rest out through the milk nozzle. Then I repeat with about 2 full water containers. I've had mine forever

See all Breville Duo-Temp Pro BES810BSS questions

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

Details

CategorySemi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines
Price (RRP) $399.95
Pump Pressure15 bar
Input Power1,700 W
Dishwasher Safe PartsNo
Water Tank Capacity1.8 L
Dimensions 334 x 311.7 x 257 mm
Milk FrotherSteam Wand
Bean GrinderNone
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBrushed Stainless Steel
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 10021614056303
  • MPN: 35904110, 947 and BES810BSS
  • GTIN13: 9312432022897 and 9312432024181

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.