??!
1 photo
Breville Infuser BES840BSS (Stainless Steel)

Breville Infuser BES840BSS (Stainless Steel)

MPN: BES840BSS
3.7 from 75 reviews

Reviews

(27)
(25)
(7)
(7)
(9)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (8)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (8)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (2)
  • Product is used:
    • Daily (7)
  • Consistency
    4.2 (6)
  • Milk Frothing
    4.0 (6)


Hiranya S.

Hiranya S.

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Happy customer.

published

I have had this coffee machine for more than 6 months and I am one happy customer. Never skipped a beat since the day we got it. It takes a while to get used to frothing the milk but after that making coffee is a breeze. Very good entry level machine.

Purchased at Myer Online Store for $350.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
GrinderBreville Smart Grinder BCG800
See all answers

Sam L

Sam LGold Coast

  • 4 reviews

Love it!

published

Easy to use, produces coffee with an excellent flavour and crema. Can't go back to instant coffee after using this machine and no pods that I think are not environmentally friendly.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
Greg

GregSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Nice coffee machine, but I should've spent a bit more and get one model up.

published

Overall very happy with the performance, good quality coffee and easy to clean. I don't like the watertank. I think it's too small, but the rest is very good. Quantity of accessories surprised and despite the fact I am not using half of accessories, it is a very nice bonus.

With current experience I would go with a bit higher model with embedded grinder.

Purchased in September 2019 at Amazon for $600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
GrinderBreville Coffee & Spice BCG200
See all answers

Excellent System, reliable and makes incredible coffee!

published

I love this machine! I have had mine for almost six years and it has worked flawlessly for that time! If there was an issue, the book that comes with it is so helpful and can walk you through almost any sort of event easily and quickly. The coffee is amazing and it is easy to clean and take care of.

Purchased in December 2013.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Waz

Waz

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Everyday put the nescaf away

published

By all means do yourself a favour and get yourself one of these machines. Simple easy to use . Not a lot of maintenance and heats up quickly within ten secs of switching on.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


bhoo

bhooGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Great machine.

published

This machine does all I need for a cheap price!
I mainly drink long blacks, so I didn't need to pay extra for the double boiler. This pulls shot easily and comes with everything you need for a beginner.

Wait for a sale! You can get it at a reduced price! Purchased at Myer for $499!

Purchased in July 2019 at Myer for $499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Dom

DomGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great machine

published

Machine works well, but too many plastic parts that are expensive to replace.
I am satisfied with the quality of coffee produced by the machine.
The quality of coffee produced by the machine is consistent.

Purchased in January 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $450.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
GrinderBreville Coffee 'n' Spice Grinder CG2B
See all answers

Sam C.

Sam C.North Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product. It won't last forever though.

published

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
GrinderBreville Smart Grinder BCG800
See all answers

Doesn’t last long

published

This machine makes good coffee and is easy to use. However, the lifespan of the machine is poor. This is my second Breville coffee machine I have purchased - both times they just stop working after about 2 years. I’m very disappointed with these machines and I’m going to buy another brand tomorrow.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Smith

Smithgreeley

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good favorite machine

published

I am really satisfied with the quality of the coffee produced by the machine, and the taste is similar to that of the coffee shop outside.
The coffee produced can guarantee the same quality.
This coffee machine is also very convenient to clean.
A product with high performance.
Friends who are hesitating can not hesitate.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Shull

ShullBrIsbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great machine! Use it at least twice a day!

published

This is a really great machine. We got it as a wedding gift 6 years ago. We used it at least twice a day and it made good quality coffees (better than a lot of cafes). Finally, after 6 years of heavy use, it gave up. We liked it so much that we went straight out and bought the exact same one.

You do need to purchase a decent grinder with it to make the best coffee. We opted not to go for the model with inbuilt grinder and use a $50 Sunbeam grinder from Target which works fine.

We would have loved a duel boiler (froth the milk at the same time the coffee pours) but that was a huge extra cost.

Overall, this is one of our most used household appliances.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

nicola

nicolaWestern Australia

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Used Twice a day, everyday.

published

Have had for over 2 years. The only fault I can find is an intermittent water leak from the back of the storage tray, but not a big problem just mop it up and away she goes. Super simple to use; large tank capacity; enough accessories for every taste; froths the milk wonderfully; easy to clean and water temp is hot enough.

Date PurchasedJan 2015

moose

moosete awamutu

  • 3 reviews

No need to go out for coffee anymore

published

Purchased together with a BCG820 Grinder..the perfect combo.
The BES840 creates sensational coffee....equal to any cafe.
After a number of attempts with the milk frother i can now make the exact cafe latte, flat white or cappuccino & i'm no barista.
It is used numerous times a day and gives no hassles.
Easy to clean, easy to fill, extremely simple to use and its compact size means less counter real estate taken up.
Breville has done a marvelous job with this machine.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Ann

AnnMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

If my grandma can use it anyone can

published

It is a great machine making a proper coffee. Very easy to use as well as easy to keep it clean. Even my granny could make a decent coffee without me having to explain the works of it. Only possible downside I could think of is that it’s a bit loud but so are the other machines too.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Nix

NixVictoria

  • 4 reviews

Better than takeaway coffee

published

I kept spending loads of money on coffee to take into work and have during lunch but when I got this I've saved loads of money and it dose a really good job and has loads of different option controls. It makes really hot drinks which I've had in a flask last for almost 12 hours still warm!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Sean

SeanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 12 reviews

Above adequate for a non commercial jobee

published

Let’s face it. There is not a home coffee machine on the planet that squeezes the begeezus out of a grind like a commercial one. The oils and so on that provide the real barista experience dimply can’t be extracted by any home machine, including this one. That being said, it is reliable, durable, well made, great design (Go Australian Industrial Designers!) and the result is a coffee that will...provide that fix you need. As far as drug delivery systems go? It does it!

Date PurchasedFeb 2013

Alex F

Alex F

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this machine

published

I make a minimum of three coffees a day with this machine, and it's fantastic. Good pressure, and the pre-infusing setting is great. The design is simple and clean, and the small size means it doesn't take up too much space on the bench. Cleaning is simple, and the instructions are really detailed.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

jimmy

jimmyAvoca Beach

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

absolutely unreal, saving heaps, delicious

published

my nan bought this for my mum for her birthday and it has been the best present ever for the whole family, we have not only made money back on but saved a tonne, and you can make a better coffee than most shops ! only problem is im addicted to coffee now...

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Dalma

DalmaMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Best Coffee Machine ever

published

This is the best machine I’ve used so far. Coffee made is great and frother is easy to clean as well. Just make sure you’ll clean everything after each use so you won’t be left with a weird smell. Drip tray can fill up quite quickly so check and empty it regularly.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Wayneo43

Wayneo43Geelong

  • 7 reviews

Dead in TWO YEARS !!!

published

I really liked this machine. Made great coffee. The steam function is weak and needs improvement however. Overall I would have given this model 5 stars, but for it to be dead in 2 years is pathetic. Hence my 1 star review. Terrible!
××××××××××××××××××××××××××××××××××××××××
Such a shame that appliances like this can't be made to last.

Date PurchasedJun 2016

Page 1 of 4

See all Breville Infuser BES840 reviews

Questions & Answers

Kathleen R

Kathleen Rasked

Where to buy filter?

1 answer
Gleno
Gleno

No Breville doesn't have them listed. They are nowhere to be found except at bigwarehousespares and on EBay, but the cost of post to anywhere is astronomical. Breville should be admonished for the lack of regular supply of this product.


Shoug.

Shoug.asked

Does this machine work on both 50\60 Hertz?

No answers

CalRory

CalRoryasked

Went to turn on Infuser today, noticed the water container was empty, when I turned on the machine, heard three beeps and shot buttons would not work. Machine now doesn't turn on at all. Is it dead? Are there any steps to revive it?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.